HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels

Reviews of Alessandro Palace Hostel & Bar

Hostel | Via Vicenza 42, Rome, Italy 00185

79.5% Overall Rating

892 out of 991 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/04/2014)

"Service is very good. It´s a very clean and fresh hostel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. the relationship between price and quality is perfect!!! Grazie!"

Read all Alessandro Palace Hostel & Bar reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.53
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

* Heating & air conditioning are on energy-saving timers. ** In storage room. Provide your own locks or purchase one from the vending machines. *** We are unable to send fax or letters for visa document applications to embassies and/or consulates. Check-in: 3pm. Late arrivals are accepted. You're welcome to leave your luggage with us if you arrive early. Please make sure to inform us of any changes of your arrival time. Don't worry if you've got a late flight coming in our reception is open 24 hours. Credit cards accepted. Towel rental available. Lockout is from 10am to 3pm to facilitate the cleaners. Airport pickup is available upon request. For 1-4 persons with up to four suitcases it's from 57 Euro (in one car). For 5-8 persons with one suitcase per person the price is from 15 Euro per person. The stated price is minimum tariff; the fee varies depending on flight arrival time and airport (Fiumicino / Ciampino). Pick-up must be arranged at least three days prior to arrival as we need to check availability. For more details please inquire by email after booking. Please note that group reservations of more than 8 people are not accepted through the online reservation system. For cases in which this term is not respected, we reserve the right to cancel the reservation/s without any notice. The paid deposit is not refundable. Payment is due upon arrival. Late cancellations and no-shows shall be charged the equivalent of the first night accommodation. Cancellations or alterations are only accepted by email or fax. Phone cancellations/alterations are not accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rome

Hotel MARI
35.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 57.7% 21 reviews
Bed and Breakfast Euro
41.47 USD

Guesthouse 92.6% 5 reviews
A Casa Di Penelope
39.74 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 100 reviews
Hotel Positano
27.64 USD

Hotel 2 star 61.1% 37 reviews
Hostel Des Artistes
33.17 USD

Hostel 80.9% 224 reviews
Carlito's Way
35.94 USD

Hostel 85.6% 74 reviews
The Yellow
35.41 USD

Hostel 83.4% 1060 reviews
Termini Accommodation
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 187 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.5%

Overall Rating

892 out of 991 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alessandro Palace Hostel & Bar'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
76.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 693 of 749 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not too far way from the train station, our room was large and had good windows. Nice roof top

Disliked: The lockers were a bit difficult and the locks they sell are overpriced, and the lift didnt always work.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chelsea Hartshorn

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013

Liked: That it was close to the Termini Station and close to some nice restaurants

Disliked: That we stayed in a residential building, they only gave us 1 key and you had to pay a deposit for it, the bathroom was teeny tiny, when they cleaned our room they left the window open and it was easy access from the room next door. They could come into our room and steal our belongings.The man who checked us in (asian,young,short) spoke with attitude in both Italian and English, if he doesn't like people then maybe this isn't the type of job for him.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were in a 6 people dorm and we were in the annex of Alessandro. It's another building at 1 min that really looks like an apartment. It was really safe and we were close to the termini to take bus or metro. The wifi was working perfectly that's pretty rare. Finally the staff was very nice we always could ask for information and tips.

Disliked: Being near the downtown when we left the window open (we had to it was cause it was pretty hot) there was a lot of noise outside. But with earplugs it was fine. Finally for us it was expensive 37$ CAD and we were there in may. It's way mor expensive then all the other hostel we booked, but I know that Rome is expensive!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the beds were good.

Disliked: the lockers were too small so if you have a bag thats slightly larger than a backpack, you can't use it. also the locks are real big, so you need to carry/buy a big pad lock to use. The shower in the bathroom was a bit annoying as the entire bathroom will be wet after use due to the way its designed.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Demitri Dedousis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Demitri would recommend this property

Liked: Staff gave helpful travel recommendations.

Disliked: They pushed their tours alot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gizem öztürk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2013 gizem would recommend this property

Liked: staffs helpfulness was really at the peak.

Disliked: wifi was enable just in lobi not enable in my room.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013

Liked: nothin

Disliked: The cleaning staff does not change the blankets used! Location very sketchy part of town, not safe.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff , overall nice :)

Disliked: Nothing specific

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Sebastian Cao

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Luis Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel, and very friendly and helpful, alway able to help you. If I back to Rome I certainly back here.

Disliked: Luis Sebastian left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gavin Lau

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 April 2013 Gavin would recommend this property

Liked: Almost everything you could think of.

Disliked: Wifi system is weird, 6 hours to renew everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean rooms. helpful staffs. free wifi, and cool bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason serrano

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2013 jason would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location nearby termini the subway station, you can go walking to the most imooortant tourist atracctions. Rooms and toilets clean. Stay in Rome = stay in Alessandro Palace

Disliked: jason left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location , staff ,

Disliked: drunks yelling and fighting late at night!!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Pedro Briceno

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: The environment. Lot of Travellers

Disliked: Pedro left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness was fantastic.

Disliked: We were moved from one room to another between nights.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the bar, cheap drinks. breakfast worth for 3 euros not bad.. approachable staffs

Disliked: you need to change your money for a token, but its ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

29 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great hostel, easy to find. upon my check in the reception gave me a lot of idea how to get around the city. thank you very much guys, you made my stay easy!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there was a lot to like about it

Disliked: the wifi was horrible

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice bar, a lot of paintings. free wifi everywhere, good service and cheerful staffs

Disliked: check out is 10

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Desiree Marquez

Alone

Events / festivals

15 March 2013 Desiree would recommend this property

Liked: Gracias a todo el staff del Alessandro Palace!!! realmente me ayudaron en todo lo que necesitaba. Los cuartos son muy limpios y bien decorados. Fue una hermosa sorpresa. Lo recomiendo!!

Disliked: Desiree left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A lot higher standard as a hostel. They have free wifi at bar area and even in the bed room which as really useful with my ipad. The reception staff was friendry and informative. This time I had only 1 day in Rome but next time I'll definitely come back to this hostel to stay longer. Thanks!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHARLES DE LEON

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 CHARLES would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and it had everything you need to make you feel at home. Very comfortable beds and nice shower. Receptionists are very kind and helpful. I do recommend it to everybody who wants to have a nice stay at Rome. Apart from that I had very nice roomates. Congratulations Alessandro palace hostel !!!!! go for more !!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near at the train station, free wifi. cheap drinks at the bar but you need to buy tokens.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rome hostels
See all Rome hotels