HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Blue Hostel Rome

Hostel

Via Carlo Alberto 13 00185, Rome, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is one of the best for the price, along with the discovery that the interior decor is beautiful. The room felt secure and homely.

Disliked: The climb up the stairs - but hardly a dislike as caused no issues

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really friendly and helpful welcome in the eternal city :-). We will come back

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!!
It was great to meet you in Roma!
Ercole

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: Outstanding accommodation, perfectly matched to the online description. Staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful, outlining key landmarks and features of the neighbourhood which made my stay idyllic. The room itself was spotless and the bed very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hostel for comfort, privacy, relaxation and excellent proximity to key landmarks within walking distance - ideal for couples or independent travellers. Thank you, I will be back!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well located right next to Termini. Reasonably priced and very clean and safe. The staff were also extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: There is no gathering area or bar, only rooms, so the social aspect is lacking. The wifi was also very poor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Hidden away just down from a beautiful square and close to Termini, the Blue Hostel is the perfect place to stay in Rome. The room was lovely, clean and well kept. The bathroom was perfect. Riccardo was a great help pointing us in the right direction when we got there. He gave us loads of great tips about what to see and how to get around.

Disliked: Difficult to find negative comments to make. The bed we had was particularly hard, more like a futon - but we actually found it to be incredibly comfortable after a long day walking the city.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: a very nice welcoming!

Disliked: Beds were too small

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nearly everything - comfortable, close to railway station, lovely attentive staff.

Disliked: At times it might have been nice to have been in a hostel 'proper' rather than a hotel environment.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a fantastic stay in Blue hostle! All the rooms are newly renovated and beautifully designed (which can sometimes be quite hard to find in Italy). The location was perfect; only a short walk away from Roma termini. It was clean and had a small fridge and a kettle for making tea. On arrival we were given a map of Rome with resterant recommendations on the back. When choosing where to eat these were incredibly helpful, and we made a special effort to go to as many of the recommendations as possible which were all as good as the map said. Thankyou Blue Hostle!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!
Come back soon!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We walked for 3 straight days exploring the beautiful city of Rome. Blue Hostel is located conveniently from the train station and all the main attractions. There's also a great gelateria place (nutella is a must try) and a bar (crema de bombona is to die for!) just below Blue Hostel. Marcelo welcomed us when we arrived and he was very helpful in giving us a rundown of the city -- from local restaurants to bus routes etc.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very clean and the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: The four flights of stairs! Shower was a little small for a tall male.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability