HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Central Station Inn Rome Ciampino Hostel

Via San francesco D'Assisi 11, Ciampino, Rome Ciampino, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 71%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: the property reserves the right to preauthorize your card after you have made the booking. In case the preauthorization is not possible, the property will contact you to receive a new card. If no alternative card is received within 48, we reserve the right to cancel the booking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rome Ciampino?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 71%

Location 85%

Safety 83%

Staff 76%

Value 78%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: directly on the train station Ciampino

Disliked: I stayed one night and was content

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I arrived late. After i went to sleep there is no one at the front desk on the property. It is not safe.Do not stay here

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to train station and only 10/15 minutes to Rome and to Ciampino airport.Staff was great sending me the sunglasses that i forgot in the hostel :)

Disliked: Not cenyral and the athmosfere is average.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere is good.

Disliked: One of the staff is not very friendly.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is just a couple minutes walk form the train station that goes into Rome and the bus stop where you can be dropped off/go to Ciampino airport. The town is nice. There were generally staff at the front desk, even late at night.The bathrooms were not great, but worked.

Disliked: The "breakfast" included was a coffee and small pastry from a shop next door; not what I would call a breakfast. I was placed in a 6 person dorm room even though I paid for a 4 person. However, there were less than 4 people in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was friendlyComfortablecleanwe went for a few days mid week, and it was then 29$ a night, definitely worth the money, although I believe other days it gets more pricey. Good alternative to hostels however.

Disliked: AC was concentrated in only one area of the roomlocation is not the best if you want to enjoy Rome. We needed to take the Ciampino airport from there, so it was convenient for us as there was a bus shuttle (2 euros 50 if I remember correctly) from the train station that got us there in about10 minutes. The hotel is still a good 15 min walk from the train station though. Be careful if you have big suitcases.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very near to Ciampino station and a 10 mins bus ride to Rome Ciampino airport. We had to catch the 8am flight, and thankfully there's a 550am bus (bus stop is just around the corner). Breakfast was ready when we went down at 520am. The private double room that we booked was really spacious and clean too. We were initially not that receptive when we saw the negative reviews, but all seemed pretty decent! Definitely worth a one night stay if you have to catch an early flight at Ciampino airport! Btw, there's an awesome kebab stall just around the corner too! Wifi's available for 2 Euros too.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: price, location,

Disliked: sometimes, stuff isn't in reception.the water of shower was bad.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Gteat place to stay for the night. Close to train station, easy to find, clean and quiet. The owners are great stand up people.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: Very disappointing – cold staff, my door doesn’t lock well, no free wifi, no breakfast neither (only a coffee and one Cornetto which is not a breakfast!), very bad soundproofing , toilet didn’t flush well and the bathroom was covered in patches of mildew.

Check Availability