We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels

Reviews of Rimini Hostel

Hostel | Via Praga 40, Rimini, Italy 47900

87.2% Overall Rating

57 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2014)

Brian Jupp thinks…

"Great hostel, very helpful and friendly staff. Not too far from the beach and the tourist areas. Breakfast was OK. Secure parking was available for my motorcycle."

Read all Rimini Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rimini?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rimini

Hotel Ingrid
87.29 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Vannucci Rimini
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Jana
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 61.6% 7 reviews
Hotel Alabama
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 17 reviews
Villa Caterina
253.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
HOTEL NIAGARA RIMINI
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Jammin' Rimini Party Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.4% 184 reviews
Hotel Parigi
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 19 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.2%

Overall Rating

57 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rimini Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 32 of 59 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Jupp

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very helpful and friendly staff. Not too far from the beach and the tourist areas. Breakfast was OK. Secure parking was available for my motorcycle.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good cocktails, friendly staff and relaxed

Disliked: Not as busy as I'd expected, a bit far away from town

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Graham Millward

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

19 August 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: It had a really nice atmosphere, really good for young travellers especially. The staff were really friendly and helpful and parking was secure and easy. It was a great location and the breakfast was lovely.

Disliked: Not having anywhere to lock away valuables in the room which was worrying when sharing a room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelent location and really helpful friendly staff, it is amazing value for money and we got our own room. Breakfast was included and there was seating inside and outside and plenty of food options.

Disliked: Very close to the beach, but the 'free' beach is 15 minute walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Fagundez

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, location and faciliies are excelent!

Disliked: Carolina left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gautam Kok

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Gautam would recommend this property

Liked: I met great people from all over Europe, that were also doing round trips. We went out together, drank together and swam together. The staff is fun and friendly and offered us some free drinks after we came back from swimming at night. Awesome place, I'd come back

Disliked: The rooms have just 1 power plug, so with several people charging phones becomes a pain.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap but very good accomodation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Albergatori estremamente cortesi!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: The air-conditioning off because the hostel was not full, very hot in the room we could not sleep well

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

georgeta raluca maxim

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 June 2012 georgeta raluca would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really good time.The staff is helpfull and the price is very good.

Disliked: georgeta raluca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edijs Purlics

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Edijs would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff.

Disliked: Edijs left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, deliciuse breakfast, clean hostel and nice atmospher! Ilke it!

Disliked: not

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This nice and comfortable hostel is really easy to reach (especially by car) and just some 5min away from the beach - fantastic! Also friendly staff and clean rooms, we enjoyed our stay there!

Disliked: Oh well, the first morning there was no hot shower available but some hours later it was fine. The breakfast was not too much...but then you would have to search for such a good location for that price!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful, the hostel is near to the sea, but a bit far from the station.

Disliked: the bathroom was terrible, it was dirty, they didnt empty the rubbish..the drain was plugged, all the water stayed in the basin..wasnt a normal shower, just a shower head from the wall. the room was too small.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angelina Zinovieva

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2011 Angelina would recommend this property

Liked: not far from the sea, friendly staff, cheap pizza near the hostel

Disliked: the beaches are paying (from 10 to 15 euro for day), we weren't prevent about it, we had less then 2 hours before going to next city, we didn't want to pay for a whole day

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff

Disliked: They shut down the power to the airco at night. They will turn it back on again when asked, but only for a couple of hours.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Csehi László András

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Csehi would recommend this property

Liked: The view from the terrace is wonderful. We have seen the Monte Titano (San Marino) and the see (just a little-little bit).

Disliked: There is no cleaning stuff in the time of your stay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anne-Claire Tönis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2011 Anne-Claire would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: breakfast is till 10.30 it's early when you go out the night before

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Konstantin Kanishchev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 August 2011 Konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, good location.

Disliked: Bathroom.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Giverny Bizzell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Giverny would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to everything I needed. Beach/buses/supermarket/pubs/clubs ect.

Disliked: When I booked a twin room I didn't expect bunk beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mikael Bornholm

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2011 Mikael would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed enviroment, friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing except for a locker in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katia Valtcheva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Katia would recommend this property

Liked: Grate place! Very cleane and comfortable! Nice staff! Very nice and reach breakfast!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Conlon

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Veery well placed, a 20 min from Rimini train station. Much better that what I expected. Everything en suite of the highest standards, and a superb continental breakfast, only a few guests when I was there.

Disliked: Absolutely no dislikes, every service was priovided to the highest standard

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels