HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunflower City Backpacker Rimini Hostel

via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI, Rimini, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

On 1st October 2012, following decision no. 30 dated 14/06/2012 taken by the Municipal Council, integrated thanks to
executive decision no. 948 dated 13/07/2012, the Municipality of Rimini introduced a Tourist Tax.
The tax applies to overnight stays for tourists for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights.
The tax applicable for this accommodation facility is 0.70 euro per person per night.
The following exemptions apply:
• children under 14 years of age.
• subjects assisting bed-ridden patients admitted to hospitals or clinics on the municipal territory, in the measure
of one helper per patient.
• personnel of the national or local police forces or other armed forces, as well as members of the national Fire
Fighting Corps on transfer for work reasons.
• one coach driver and one tour guide assisting groups organized by travel and tourism agencies for every 25
participants.
• salaried personnel staying at the accommodation facility in which they work.
• until 31/12/2012 subjects resident in the areas affected by the recent earthquake, as identified by the Civil
Defence.
We wish to inform guests that in the event of failure to pay, late payment or partial payment of the tax mentioned
above, the Municipality of Rimini will arrange to retrieve the tax not paid, in addition to any sanctions and interest
applicable, in compliance with existing provisions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rimini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I absolutely loved everything from the friendly and Always willing to help staff to the room's cleanliness, not talkeing about the very easy to find location and nice atmosphere. A great value for money as I've got a 4beds room while having paid the price for 8beds room.I strongly recommend this hostel :)

Disliked: I can believe I'm saying this but there isn't a thing that bothers me during my stay at Suflower city hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: È stato un vero peccato aver soggiornato solo una notte! Struttura comodissima e situata in una posizione perfetta!

Disliked: Staff molto premuroso, cordiale e gentile! Se siete come le mie compagne di viaggio (molto scrupolose), ve lo consiglio vivamente! È molto sicuro, in una posizione comodissima e strategica (sia per la spiaggia e vita notturna, sia per girare il centro storico e il mercato). Buon Viaggio!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Grazie per il bellissimo feedbak :) Siamo felici che ti sia trovata bene con noi! Ti aspettiamo presto! :) Sunflower Staff

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ww

Disliked: w

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is very good. Right between the main train station/bus stops and the beaches. Both are a 5min walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful, the lad/lady organizing the pub crawls was completely crazy but a great laugh, even though we didn't manage to go with him and his lot because we arrived a bit late.

Disliked: The rooms were tiny. The toilets were inside the shower which weren't good at all. The breakfast (muesli, toast and jam) was poor as well.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, located between the city center and the beaches. Helpful staff, decent continental breakfast included in the price. Good value for the money!

Disliked: I rented a room with a shared bathroom,and unfortunately when showering, water covered the entire floor of the bathroom. This could be easily remedied, I think .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast included and everyday a maid cleans rooms and toilets

Disliked: Beach a little bit far but no problem, and in my room electric socket is very bad, it's very hard to plug in correctly

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: friendly helpful staff at reception - informative, although a lot of info to take in at the one time, very approachable and happy to help, when ever i had a query

Disliked: shower was cold

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Best quality/price value that we ever found in Italy. The breakfast was included, and we even had a free cocktail. The vibe of the hostel was fun for young travellers, they had a bar, a pool table, very nice and helpful staff and a very good Happy Hour. They also organized "clubbing tours", with good prices. The location was ok, but far from the clubs, which is the main attraction of Rimini. If you enjoy clubbing, the Sunflower Beach Hostel is probably better for you. We enjoyed the more quiet atmosphere at the Sunflower City, because we did not want to club, but go to San Marino. Which was good, since the hostel is very close to the bus to San Marino.

Disliked: The only negative two things would be the common showers, since the water spread everywhere and there was no place to keep your things safe while showering (towels,clothes, etc.) and the fact that the room was very hot and the AC did not work.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: It was a great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great base for exploring Rimini as well as day trips to surrounding areas like San Marino, Urbino, and Ravenna. Situated in a beautiful residential neighborhood, the train station, city center, and the beach are all a short walk away. My room and the common areas were all clean throughout my stay, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability