HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sunflower City Backpacker Rimini

Hostel

via Dardanelli 102, 47900 RIMINI, Rimini, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.18USD

Important Information

On 1st October 2012, following decision no. 30 dated 14/06/2012 taken by the Municipal Council, integrated thanks to
executive decision no. 948 dated 13/07/2012, the Municipality of Rimini introduced a Tourist Tax.
The tax applies to overnight stays for tourists for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights.
The tax applicable for this accommodation facility is 0.70 euro per person per night.
The following exemptions apply:
• children under 14 years of age.
• subjects assisting bed-ridden patients admitted to hospitals or clinics on the municipal territory, in the measure
of one helper per patient.
• personnel of the national or local police forces or other armed forces, as well as members of the national Fire
Fighting Corps on transfer for work reasons.
• one coach driver and one tour guide assisting groups organized by travel and tourism agencies for every 25
participants.
• salaried personnel staying at the accommodation facility in which they work.
• until 31/12/2012 subjects resident in the areas affected by the recent earthquake, as identified by the Civil
Defence.
We wish to inform guests that in the event of failure to pay, late payment or partial payment of the tax mentioned
above, the Municipality of Rimini will arrange to retrieve the tax not paid, in addition to any sanctions and interest
applicable, in compliance with existing provisions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rimini?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 87%

Location 93%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 51-19 of 19 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: No double bed - the 2 person room was bunks.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The philosophy is great. You can cook in a kitchen and. Its great for backpackers

Disliked: Almost nothing. Maybe the bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Apart from the general atmosphere and facillities that were excellent, it was Kike and the other staff that made this hostel one of the best I've stayed at. They were very welcoming, multi-lingual, friendly and helpful, making me feel at home as soon as I stepped in. It is close to the free beach and heaps of bars and clubs. People there seemed to find the balance between being there to both relax and party, and the pub crawl with the sister hostel is good value, great fun, and opportunity to make friends.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of anything I didn't enjoy about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The terrace outside

Disliked: The breakfast (especially toast), the prohibition not to put the own alcohol in the fridge, the price per night for the hostel

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was absolutely the warmest surprise to arrive to this hostel during my trip. The staff welcomed me with smiles and right away I got the help I needed. The benefits that come along are stunning, with the price you can stay it is impossible to find half of them elsewhere. I saved a lot of money cooking in the communal kitchen and also with the hostel's own Happy Hour. Close to the town and just a short bus ride away from the clubbing.

Disliked: I thought that during my stay the hostel would be crammed but I was mostly alone. The beach of course is crammed with families on holidays so nothing much to expect from there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was my first time in a backpackers and I've heard many horror stories I was really unsure what I was in for. But the staff were fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very convienient to the beach and also to the city centre. I would definately recommend to others

Disliked: nothing, keeping in mind it is a backpackers everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel's description was spot on, the staff were helpful and it's situated on a quiet street so you can have a rest if needed (of course that depends on the people you're sharing the room with). The location is great and if you don't want to walk you can rent a bike for 2€. The kitchen was top notch (in hostel standards) and you can store your food in a fridge. Overall the hostel is pretty clean. The rooms had lockers, if you don't have a lock you can buy one from the reception.

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm did get a bit crowded even though there were only 2-4 other guys staying per night while my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability