We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels

Reviews of Sunflower City Backpackers

Hostel | Via Dardanelli 102, Rimini, Italy 47900

90.4% Overall Rating

254 out of 268 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/10/2014)

Jérôme Ehrat thinks…

"The location is very good. Right between the main train station/bus stops and the beaches. Both are a 5min walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful, the lad/lady organizing the pub crawls was…"

Read all Sunflower City Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

On 1st October 2012, following decision no. 30 dated 14/06/2012 taken by the Municipal Council, integrated thanks to executive decision no. 948 dated 13/07/2012, the Municipality of Rimini introduced a Tourist Tax. The tax applies to overnight stays for tourists for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax applicable for this accommodation facility is 0.70 euro per person per night. The following exemptions apply: • children under 14 years of age. • subjects assisting bed-ridden patients admitted to hospitals or clinics on the municipal territory, in the measure of one helper per patient. • personnel of the national or local police forces or other armed forces, as well as members of the national Fire Fighting Corps on transfer for work reasons. • one coach driver and one tour guide assisting groups organized by travel and tourism agencies for every 25 participants. • salaried personnel staying at the accommodation facility in which they work. • until 31/12/2012 subjects resident in the areas affected by the recent earthquake, as identified by the Civil Defence. We wish to inform guests that in the event of failure to pay, late payment or partial payment of the tax mentioned above, the Municipality of Rimini will arrange to retrieve the tax not paid, in addition to any sanctions and interest applicable, in compliance with existing provisions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rimini?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rimini

Hotel Kennedy
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Morris
63.25 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.3% 33 reviews
Hotel Parigi
20.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.9% 19 reviews
Jammin' Rimini Party Hostel
18.98 USD

Hostel 91.4% 184 reviews
Jammin' Rimini Backpackers Hotel
21.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.0% 6 reviews
HOTEL NIAGARA RIMINI
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.2% 7 reviews
Villa Caterina
253.00 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Alabama
24.04 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

254 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunflower City Backpackers'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 187 of 216 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Cooke

12 September 2009 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good value & friendly staff only 10 mins walk to beach & about 15 mins to centre.Short walk to bus & train stations so ideal for my trips to San Marino & Bologna.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Matthew Skues

11 September 2009

Liked: The helpfulness of the staff on arrival.What didn't I like? The fact I lost my key deposit due to reception not being open 24 hours as claimed.

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Barbara Dzialach

11 September 2009 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, near to the beach and the city

Disliked: Barbara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Franks

02 September 2009 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably one of the best places I have ever stayed, the place is brilliantly located near to the station and near to the beach. The staff are very friendly, helpful and chatty. The place has got a nice atmosphere to it and when I arrived that told me I had been "upgraded' for no extra cost.Dont even think of going anywhere else if you go to Rimini.

Disliked: Matt left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 August 2009

Liked: You have to take a shower on the WC

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Agnes Flora

22 August 2009 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, clean hostel and helpful staff, perfect place to stay if you are on a budget holiday. I would recommend it for couples as well, since there are pretty good double rooms, too. It is a bit noisy, but not unbearable.

Disliked: Agnes left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Marz

22 August 2009 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: the bar and the distance to the beach

Disliked: Christian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tom Tutaev

20 August 2009 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 August 2009

Liked: I was attracted to the property for numerous reasons, one being free bike hire, on arrival they werent actually free. As I was travelling alone I thought there would be lots going on within the hostel, but there wasnt. I also had to change rooms after one night of my stay which was inconvienient.The hostel in general was nice but I dont think i would be attracted back.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is reasonably close to the station and the beach, it was a bit noisy though

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Spacil

27 July 2009

Liked: we liked this hostel a lot. the staff were very friendly they helped us with info and places to go. it was so close to the beach and convenient locations. we washed our laundry and ate in their kitchen and best of all free computers:) the roman girl and the japanese guy (i forgot their names:( sorry) they were the best receptionists that we found in the three weeks of traveling through italy.

Disliked: Martha left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere of this place was great, the staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and all had an adjacent bathroom (only share it with your roommates and not the whole hostel-fantastic!) the decor was really retro and cool, its really close to everything important like the beach and the city centre and the drinks are relatively cheap

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything, you can meet people, directly to the beach, great atmosphere..everything!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a hotel! I loved the bar and the breakfast was good too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009

Liked: There was no condition-air. It was difficult to sleep in the room.That' was the only problem.Staff ad people were nice and the service was good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Martha Strand

17 July 2009 Sarah Martha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and we got a nice welcome and good infos about the city. It's nice too know how you get too the beache, were to shop, eat, party and what too see, as they tolk us when we arrived too the hostel. It's a good place too meet other backpackers:)

Disliked: Sarah Martha left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Craig Merrill

14 July 2009 Craig would recommend this property

Liked: Met some really great people staying here.

Disliked: Craig left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Vinh

13 July 2009 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that this place was very homey. :)

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Inga Sermokaite

25 June 2009 Inga would recommend this property

Liked: really better than we expected :)

Disliked: Inga left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to beach.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well presented with really friendly staff. Not as lively as its sister hostel on the beach but still fun and friendly with great facilities!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ekaterina Zabazlaeva

02 June 2009 Ekaterina would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great place to meet people, experience the local culture and simply enjpy your stay in Rimini. The staff there is just great! Always ready to help and very friendly!!!

Disliked: Ekaterina left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great breakfast, and close to the beach :)friendly staff !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Bomba

18 May 2009 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: was fun and hot

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.


See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels