HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels

Reviews of Sunflower City Backpackers

Hostel | Via Dardanelli 102, Rimini, Italy 47900

92.7% Overall Rating

237 out of 250 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/10/2013)

Paul Luning thinks…

"Great location on quiet side street between beach and city; nice common area downstairs, friendly staff and clean rooms"

Read all Sunflower City Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

On 1st October 2012, following decision no. 30 dated 14/06/2012 taken by the Municipal Council, integrated thanks to executive decision no. 948 dated 13/07/2012, the Municipality of Rimini introduced a Tourist Tax. The tax applies to overnight stays for tourists for a maximum of 7 consecutive nights. The tax applicable for this accommodation facility is 0.70 euro per person per night. The following exemptions apply: • children under 14 years of age. • subjects assisting bed-ridden patients admitted to hospitals or clinics on the municipal territory, in the measure of one helper per patient. • personnel of the national or local police forces or other armed forces, as well as members of the national Fire Fighting Corps on transfer for work reasons. • one coach driver and one tour guide assisting groups organized by travel and tourism agencies for every 25 participants. • salaried personnel staying at the accommodation facility in which they work. • until 31/12/2012 subjects resident in the areas affected by the recent earthquake, as identified by the Civil Defence. We wish to inform guests that in the event of failure to pay, late payment or partial payment of the tax mentioned above, the Municipality of Rimini will arrange to retrieve the tax not paid, in addition to any sanctions and interest applicable, in compliance with existing provisions.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rimini?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rimini

Hotel Kennedy
41.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.6% 4 reviews
Hotel Morris
17.27 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.5% 32 reviews
Hotel Parigi
22.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.8% 17 reviews
Jammin' Rimini Party Hostel
13.68 USD

Hostel 91.7% 178 reviews
Jammin' Rimini Backpackers Hotel
23.49 USD

Hotel 1 star 71.0% 6 reviews
HOTEL NIAGARA RIMINI
23.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.1% 6 reviews
Villa Caterina
276.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Alabama
26.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.0% 17 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

237 out of 250 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunflower City Backpackers'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 178 of 199 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlie McGrane

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Charlie would recommend this property

Liked: I liked just about everything. Breakfast, wi-fi, bar, pool table, large lockers etc. Near the beach and not far from the train.

Disliked: The noise should be kept down at night. The music stay up until about midnight. People were banging doors at night and early in the morning. That's my only negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is funny and helpful. Lounge room and kitchen are clean and full of stuff.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Only stayed the one night but seemed really good! Good facilities, close to town and beach.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast, cleanlinesss, reception, leaflets, informations, position

Disliked: too expensive: 20€ per person in 4- bed room is too high price, kitchen was little bit utidy and some dishes dirty

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawel Bocian

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 September 2011 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, helpful, English-speaking. The property has a great location - it's located in the extremely nice borough of Rimini, just 5 minutes to the beach and only 3 minutes to the market and about 10 to the railway station. The very good thing in the Sunflower was possibility of using 2 computers with connection to the internet (you could also use printer so we were able to print our boarding cards there). The hotel was also clean. We especially like breakfasts and good coffee. It is the best hostel I have ever stayed in and I recommend it!!!

Disliked: nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff

Disliked: The shower room/toilet wasn't great but it was more than adequate

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krisztián Horváth

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Krisztián would recommend this property

Liked: A hostel with a good atmosphere, with a nice and kind staff, and close to the beach. Ecofriendly advices. Continental breakfast. Great place for travelling students.

Disliked: The rooms are a bit crowded with furnitures because of the best usage of spaces. For this reason I don't advise this hostel for elder people.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice staff, location is good. also good for money safe.

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere always someone to talk to

Disliked: the breakfast wasn't very clean

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vibe

Disliked: Alot of people staying here were in groups and not keen to socialise with other travelers. Also i stayed in a room with 8 beds, but i think they pushed it a little too far and 6 would be more suitable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, who helped me and understood me over my bad English

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Steve McKenna

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

14 August 2011 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Five minutes' walk from everything.

Disliked: Limited bathroom/toilet facilities - on my floor at least

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful, friendly and talkative staff. Also the free internet was good.

Disliked: Little bit too small rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was always very helpful. The bar is very good and the beer great.

Disliked: Bathroom e ventilation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Tom Lever

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

02 August 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: No double bed - the 2 person room was bunks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant vibe, decor and entertainment.

Disliked: Wimpy showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything :) good kitchen, great location, really friendly staff - when we arrived they reckoned we looked hot and tired so they gave us a free beer!!

Disliked: .

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gonzalo Hornillos Cardenas

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

11 July 2011 Gonzalo would recommend this property

Liked: The philosophy is great. You can cook in a kitchen and. Its great for backpackers

Disliked: Almost nothing. Maybe the bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jade Ollerenshaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2011 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Apart from the general atmosphere and facillities that were excellent, it was Kike and the other staff that made this hostel one of the best I've stayed at. They were very welcoming, multi-lingual, friendly and helpful, making me feel at home as soon as I stepped in. It is close to the free beach and heaps of bars and clubs. People there seemed to find the balance between being there to both relax and party, and the pub crawl with the sister hostel is good value, great fun, and opportunity to make friends.

Disliked: I honestly can't think of anything I didn't enjoy about this hostel.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2011

Liked: The terrace outside

Disliked: The breakfast (especially toast), the prohibition not to put the own alcohol in the fridge, the price per night for the hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomi Kiviluoma

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2011 Tomi would recommend this property

Liked: It was absolutely the warmest surprise to arrive to this hostel during my trip. The staff welcomed me with smiles and right away I got the help I needed. The benefits that come along are stunning, with the price you can stay it is impossible to find half of them elsewhere. I saved a lot of money cooking in the communal kitchen and also with the hostel's own Happy Hour. Close to the town and just a short bus ride away from the clubbing.

Disliked: I thought that during my stay the hostel would be crammed but I was mostly alone. The beach of course is crammed with families on holidays so nothing much to expect from there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel's description was spot on, the staff were helpful and it's situated on a quiet street so you can have a rest if needed (of course that depends on the people you're sharing the room with). The location is great and if you don't want to walk you can rent a bike for 2€. The kitchen was top notch (in hostel standards) and you can store your food in a fridge. Overall the hostel is pretty clean. The rooms had lockers, if you don't have a lock you can buy one from the reception.

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm did get a bit crowded even though there were only 2-4 other guys staying per night while my stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was my first time in a backpackers and I've heard many horror stories I was really unsure what I was in for. But the staff were fantastic and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very convienient to the beach and also to the city centre. I would definately recommend to others

Disliked: nothing, keeping in mind it is a backpackers everything was great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, interesting people, kitchen and fridge, free breakfast, free internet.

Disliked: Loud piped music. Couldn't concentrate to read, listen to my own iPod or radio, or hear conversation properly. Heard same reggae CD 3 TIMES! Not so bad when radio piped in evening - more of a mixture. Other dorm-mates had their stuff everywhere, making it a total mess. TV room advertised, but no TV stations could be shown, as there is no antenna.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most things are fine & working, but..

Disliked: Shower in the room I was staying cannot be considered as user friendly: (old- fashined, situated in between of the sink and the toilet seat). Another real improvement could be better milk for breakfast. The one that was constantly provided in a glass dish was unpleasant (using a mild expression) and the type / producer was not identifiable.


See all Rimini hostels
See all Rimini hotels