HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Holiday House Gilda Apartment

Via Arienzo 76, Positano, Italy

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 107.96USD

Important Information

All payments must be made in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Positano?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location with a splendid looking back at Positano. Plus, the very helpful and friendly host Rosa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The exceptional customer service and assistance provided by Rosa and the family made or stay, it was equivalent to staying with friends. The view is amazing, bus stop out the front but it's only a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. We didn't have a car but it didn't matter Rosa booked us into local eateries and they came and picked us up and dropped us back to Gilda's after dinner. Nothing is too much trouble for the Gilda team

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: We traveled to Positano from NY with our two year old daughter, and Holiday House Gilda could not have met our needs better. First off, to confirm all the other reviews, the family who runs this B & B is a delight: so helpful and generous. Twice during our stay, Gilda knocked on our door with delicious homemade delicacies, bruschetta and rice balls, and then gave our daughter cookies on our departure. (This is to say nothing of the daily breakfasts and cappucinnos). Gilda was just over and above sweetness. Rosa, who helped us with our booking, was so knowledgeable and gracious (she helped us order groceries, helped us with laundry, gave us bus schedules, made dinner reservations). Daniella made us laugh every morning, and the grandfather made our daughter smile everyday. It's worth it to travel to Positano for these people alone. What doesn't get mentioned enough in the reviews is what a great location this is: staying at HH Gilda, you are a five-minute walk from the best beach in Positano (Arienzo). And just across the street, you have a wonderful hike to the beautiful hilltop town of Nocelle. We thought we would do more exploring (Capri, Amalfi), but the enticements of this particular area were too much. It's a 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride into Positano. (I had thought this sounded like a lot, but it really was no trouble--the walking was a help in terms of burning off all those delicious calories.) Lastly, the room was perfect. We stayed in Letizia, which had spectacular views of the sea and Postiano. There was a larger front area with kitchen and living room and then a separate bedroom and bath. This was really nice. We made additional reservations to stay elsewhere in the area at the end of our trip. Even though it was a nice hotel, we missed Holiday House Gilda the whole time.

Disliked: Nothing--it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything ,great location lovely family superb room excellent help with local knowledge huge breakfast relaxed atmosphere ....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Great property and outstanding staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay , the staff, could not be anymore helpful, the view from the hotel is exceptionalHoliday house Gilda may not be a 5 star hotel but to my husband and I who travel the world working for a airline , it was a 10 star hotel. Sometime is not the premium decor that make a place,The staff, the cleaninness of the room the amazing view is better that any top hotel.Anyone who choose this hotel will not be disappointed and it's great value.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is right on the coast about 1.5km from Positano with superb view overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and Positano. Staff were excellent in their friendly, welcoming manner and helpfulness with knowledge of local sights and informing us of how to use the local bus services during our stay and suggestions of where to dine. Apartments were spotless, simple and welcoming with added thoughtfulness by provision of seasonings, olive oil, balsamic vinegar and coffee in the kitchenettes. Breakfast provided was fresh produce (fruit, yoghurt, eggs and a range of bread and pastries) all served by Gilda and Rosa.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike though it is 1.5 km from the town which we were happy to walk given it was a holiday weekend when we visited and there was often a wait for the local bus or it was very full when it did arrive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: We LOVED Rosa and the rest of the family, they really did make us feel at home. The views of the ocean and the main part of Positano were breathtaking. Rosa gave us all the tips we needed (great restaurants) and always made sure to make a reservation for us if needed, including having the restaurant pick us up from Holiday House. Rosa cooked us a very nice breakfast each morning, with tasty croissants (no small feat in Italy!), toast, eggs, yogurt, and orange juice! Rosa was always joking around with us and even gave us a bottle of wine because we were celebrating our honeymoon! Daniella, Gilda, and Giuseppe made us laugh and we couldn't have picked a better place in all of Positano. We very much enjoyed staying a little bit away from the main part of the town. It was a really nice walk along the road to get into town, probably only took 20 minutes with a leisurely pace. We would highly recommend anybody looking to have a great time to stay at Holiday House Gilda when they visit the amazing town of Positano!

Disliked: Nothing, it was perfect

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, friendly and helpful family run B and B. Wonderful hosts. The view back to Positano was breathtaking. A little out of town, but bus stop just outside door, with regular buses into and out of town and to Amalfi, we had a car but preferred not to drive around while here, and were happy to find off street parking at B and B. Rosa organised free pick up and drop off at 2 very good restaurants. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, just perfect for us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: WE LOVED EVERYTHING, WE DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE! Right when we got there Gilda brought us cappuccino and coffee to our apartment; the apartments have beautiful views and are very clean. The staff does a wonderful job. Homemade breakfast made by Gilda herself, the staff was also very helpful and made us feel like family, the location was perfect (very easy to get into town-less than 1 km-and could see the beautiful Positano from our balcony, great view of the coast and sea!) We had such a great experience that I want to go back to Positano and stay at Holiday House Gilda again!

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability