We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Moraia

Apartment | Loc. Talciona 37, Poggibonsi, Tuscany, Italy 53036

78.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/10/2011)

"Very quiet and peaceful place, olive trees and vineyards all around. Swimming pool is very nice and house-keeper is helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and lovely."

Read all La Moraia reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 126.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check-in: From 14.00 to 18.00 ( for later arrivals will be charged an extra fee) Check-out: 10.00 ( for later departures will be charged an extra fee) OBLIGATORY EXTRAS TO BE PAID ON SPOT: Final cleaning Euro 15/per person/ per stay + city tax Euro 1.50 per person per night + gas consumption Euro 5,30 /cubic meter CANCELLATION POLICY: 30 days in advance FREE of charge, from 29 up to 15 days in advance 50% of the total, for cancellations made 14 days in advance or in case of no show full amount will be charged. Please note that after you have made a booking on www.hostelbookers.com the hostel will do a pre-authorization on your bank card. This is not a charge, but checking the validity of your card to guarantee your booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Poggibonsi?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Moraia'

Atmosphere
84.6%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
68.2%
Cleanliness
81.8%
Staff
81.8%
Value
75.5%
Safety
80.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Paruszewski

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

07 May 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: it was very nice :)

Disliked: it was very nice :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and peaceful place, olive trees and vineyards all around. Swimming pool is very nice and house-keeper is helpful and friendly. The apartment was clean and lovely.

Disliked: The place is a little hard to find.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very good place for vocation, however, we are stay only one night, its not valueful for us

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The most beautiful location ever, would ony really work with a car though as it's pretty remote. We had an enormous apartment just for me and a friend so it was incredible

Disliked: It was fab as a relaxing quiet getaway but we were the youngest by about 30 years so not somewhere to go if you want to meet others.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful nature.

Disliked: Owner provides false information about possibilities to rent a bike. You really have to have a car to move around.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

02 May 2011

Liked: Situated in beautiful Tuscany The housekeeper was FANTASTIC. she went out of her way to help.

Disliked: - no soap provided - in the middle of Nowhere (not very accessible or conveniently located) - after advertising this location under San Gimignano, the hostel was a further 3 km out of the nearest town- Pogginonsi. - we were charged 30 Euros for the place to be cleaned which is absolutely ridiculous - on top of our booking payment - were charged the gas bill for our stay - on top of our booking fees and accommodation Very disappointed. - absolutely bare minimum facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bruce Baker

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Bruce would recommend this property

Liked: We spent 4 nights at La Moraia. La Moraia was a great base for us to explore the Chianti area ... and San Gimignano. We loved the setting in the vineyards / olive trees ... our of the towns. Very pretty setting, characterising the region we had come to visit. Poggibonsi was very handy when we needed to get provisions. The wine from La Moraia was very drinkable. Large room well equipped. We would be happy to come back. Ilaria made us welcome. We met some lovely German guests.

Disliked: We had a couple of rude noisy(at night) guests move in beside us the last few nights ... but this can happen anywhere .... and with the solid brick/stone walls of La Moraia, we were about as insulated from this as possible. In more normal accommodation, this would have been a bigger problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MICHELE LETTIERI

16 March 2010 MICHELE would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy atmosphere, wonderful setting, very nice place, reasonable prices - will surely come back!Just a small remark: I'd put the 15€ x person for cleaning in the general price...anyway it's something that customers must pay for. Thank you, see you soon!

Disliked: MICHELE left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 December 2009

Liked: It has character. A small cottage with wooden ceilings and a cute kitchen. But we went there during winter which meant "really" cold. And we had to pay for our own gas usage.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TANJA CURKOVIC

30 September 2009 TANJA would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel I've ever been to! Well, the use of the word hostel is actually an understatement!!! It's a huge house devided into apartments; there were 2 of us and we ended up with an apartment for 5 people. Very good location, 5 minutes to Poggibonsi, if you want to do some shopping and a great location to discover beautiful Tuscany villages nearby. And again, close to Firenze and Siena. Everything about this property is just perfect. Ilaria and Alisa are very friendly and helpful, the house is super clean and maybe the best thing about it is there is no noise, its soooo peaceful! While we were there the place was fully booked but you almost don't see or hear anybody else. Don't forget to try and buy their wine and olive oil. As Italians would say... perfetto! Will definitely go back, and tell my friends about this heavenly place in Chianti region. :-D

Disliked: TANJA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Zambrano

14 June 2009 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: WOW BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY, IF YOU WANT TO ENJOY THE TUSCAN CAMPSITE IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO GO!!!!! DEFENETLY RECOMENDED!!

Disliked: Diana left no negative feedback.