HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Central Station Brandi's House

Guesthouse | Via Giuseppe Sainati, 15, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56121

64.3% Overall Rating

19 out of 26 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"The guy was nice and marked down the price a bit - but that was only after not being there to check me in at 2 as I had told ahead of time and didn't come until 8pm. Strong wifi."

Read all Central Station Brandi's House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.45

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Hostel Station-Airport Pisa
19.33 USD

Hostel 54.9% 72 reviews
Hotel La Torre
33.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 499 reviews
Hotel Roseto
43.24 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.25 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Dei Cavalieri B&B
37.99 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
50 Meters to the Station
21.63 USD

Guesthouse 54.7% 21 reviews
Hotel la Pace
42.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Central Station Guest-House
17.82 USD

Guesthouse 55.0% 178 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.3%

Overall Rating

19 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Central Station Brandi's House'

Atmosphere
54.4%
Location
73.6%
Facilities
53.6%
Cleanliness
58.4%
Staff
80.0%
Value
64.8%
Safety
65.6%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014

Liked: The guy was nice and marked down the price a bit - but that was only after not being there to check me in at 2 as I had told ahead of time and didn't come until 8pm. Strong wifi.

Disliked: Please please please do not stay here. The location was decent because it was close to the train station and only a 20-30min walk from the main square with the tower, but felt sketchy at night. The whole streets power flickered on and off all night and dogs were barking right next door everytime they went off. The bathrooms were discusting and had no toilet seats, toilet paper, soap, shower head was broken, linens were filthy, no shades or blinds on windows and it's open to the street so people could see in. Theres so much more and I don't usually write reviews because I know what to expect from hostels but I felt like I wanted to barf every minute I was in there

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014

Liked: Pretty much nothing. The owner was very friendly and the internet worked well. Very close to the train station and the airport. Besides that, everything else was a huge disappointment. Would never recommend it. Very disappointed that it's being promoted on hostelbookers.

Disliked: It was loud ALL night long. Banging from outside, and upstairs, and on the door because the owner of the "hostel" was never there when people were supposed to check in. The room was dirty looking. The bathroom was disgusting. No soap ever. The shower fell apart when I was in it. No effort made by the owner and when we tried to extend our stay by a night (out of convenience) he asked me how much he charged me last time... so maybe no set rate??

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Zsófia Darányi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Zsófia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, good price

Disliked: _

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Rafael Marques

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 December 2013 Rafael would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good for people who want to go to airport (20 min walking) and also close to the leaning tower (15 to 20 minutes walking).

Disliked: There are plaques indicating that is not allowed to smoke in the hostel, however the strong smell of tobacco indicates the opposite. There are people living there, my impression is that the hostel is not exclusive for backpackers, they allow people who cannot afford a stay in better places to live there. We went to the place indicated at the hostelbookers website and when we were there we had to move to another place (closer to the leaning tower but a little bit far from the airport). The staff was very friendly and nice, he also gave us a discount. Overall it was fine to me, because I spent just one night there, but if I had to spend more than one night it would be problematic.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Min Yunn Lai

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 October 2013 Min Yunn would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very near central station. Very cheap. Private bath (outside the 5 person room) was provided, with key towels weres provided for free (tho not replaced) if stayin more than one night

Disliked: Reception worker was late to check in (for another group too). But he was friendly. Place would be extremely hard to find/far (need to go thru back exit from train station), if not for directions given thru email. so do rmb to get directions! Floors in room were very dusty. No breakfast or room cleaning.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: not central

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sabine Adolphi

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2013 Sabine would recommend this property

Liked: friendliy and familiar

Disliked: Sabine left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bjorn Zakariassen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Its a good location, dormitory was fine

Disliked: No breakfast there. Had problems when getting there as noone was there, but it turned out it was special reasons for that and we even got a discount.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013

Liked: ;

Disliked: ;

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located very close to the central station and the owner was very friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Benitez Morales

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to train station! Accessible and quiet location. Would recommend.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Near train station, wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2013

Liked: close to train station

Disliked: no air conditioning, ceiling fan did not work, wifi was not reliable

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

On Kei Chan

As a family with children

Family Holiday

10 June 2013

Liked: The staff was nice and close to train station

Disliked: The condition of the bathroom was bad. The water sink was blocked, the water pressure of the shower was low and the hot water supply was inconsistent. Also other residents used my 'private' bathroom if I forgot to lock

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Kramml

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The coolness of the owner and his way to be friendly

Disliked: No extra room to not disturb other sleepers if there is bad weather outside

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful and very fast internet.

Disliked: We did see any kitchen facility though we forgot to ask about it ...so we're not sure if it is available or not.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013

Liked: Staff waited for us at the hostel, because we had forgotten to tell him our check-in time

Disliked: We haven´t been in the actual hostel due to renovation, they put us in another building, which was closer located to the center. But our room was in the first floor below an arcade, so we had the sidewalk-light shining in our room during the whole night.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far from the city centre, but still walkable, as Pisa's attractions are not far from each other. Room was clean and spacious, but the bathroom could be cleaner. The room was a bit cold but overall good value. The hostel owner was friendly and nice.

Disliked: No employee at premises. The girl at the property contacted the hostel owner, but she was rude, and with an attitude. I don't know what her deal is (since she claimed she does not work there), but she's definitely adding to the negative experience at the hostel. Don't know if it's possible, but an automated system to contact the owner without going through the girl would save both parties a bad experience, and at least have some seats inside so that the guest doesn't need to wait outside or stand around after an often whole day of traveling.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable, clean and the rooms were spacious. Central location, but quiet, and right next to the train station and about twenty minutes by foot to the tower.

Disliked: First impression wasn't so good, there's basically no reception and I was checked in standing in the middle of a tiny corridor that didn't really look like a hostel but after that everything was fine. Reception wasn't always manned, which made me a bit nervous.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels