We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Pensione Rinascente

Hostel | Via del Castelletto, 28, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56126

93.6% Overall Rating

21 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/10/2014)

Martina Stromkova thinks…

"Such homely place! Run by the owners, who are trying their best to be as helpful as they possibly can."

Read all Pensione Rinascente reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

SPECIAL OFFERS Stay 2 nights save 10% Stay 3 nights save 15% Minimum stay 4 nights save 20%.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Hotel Leonardo
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 15 reviews
Royal Victoria Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 145 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
42.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Ponte di Mezzo
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 47 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 68.0% 10 reviews
A Casa Doina Tower
17.46 USD

Apartment 89.2% 24 reviews
Centro Storico B and B
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pensione Rinascente'

Atmosphere
96.2%
Location
97.1%
Facilities
83.8%
Cleanliness
91.4%
Staff
97.1%
Value
95.2%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martina Stromkova

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2014 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Such homely place! Run by the owners, who are trying their best to be as helpful as they possibly can.

Disliked: N/a - I really liked the place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiran Gamlath Rallage

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Hiran would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service by the very friendly couple, loved them. The room and house was beautiful, extremely clean, neat and comfortable. We loved it here. The location was very convenient, very near to the leaning tower.

Disliked: Nothing at all

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emma Williams

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying at this place. The staff were so helpful and welcoming. We stayed in a double room which was huge with lovely grand furniture. It felt very safe and secure, and we could leave our bag in a room after we had checked out to collect later on. Would stay here again. Also only 10 minutes from the Tower.

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet and the staff was very nice and friendly. We liked the character of the place.

Disliked: The bathrooms, like lots of places, could be more well appointed. On the whole they were comparable with everywhere else we stayed in Europe.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere! The owner of this hostel is a really nice lady!

Disliked: lack of kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay with the group of my friends!

Disliked: Mold in the bathroom. But I didnt really care since it was just for a week.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Newport

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and the husband and wife you run it are very friendly and helpful. We felt safe (2 female travellers) and would recommend it to other people.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. It's simple and clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We spent only one night here. The room was huge and with high ceilings and full of characterful old furniture. If you like bright and modern then this isn't the place for you but if you want to stay in an old stone palazzo that is full of history, then you will like it here. The gentleman who met us a the door (sorry can't remember his name) was very kind and was able to tell us about the area in english. Close to the tower, but take a map as not easy to find in the dark after a couple of glasses of vino. I would stay here again.

Disliked: The bathroom in the room is very basic and and as I'm tall found it all a bit cramped, but it is clean and for me that is the most important thing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melih Ergundogdu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Melih would recommend this property

Liked: I don't know how or where to start! this may be the number 1 place that I have stayed during my 2 weeks of holiday in Italy. it actually an old house, turned into a hostel but the furnitures are still from the old house style times. it was being run by 2 cute old ladies. the older lady is the owner I guess, she doesn't speak any english but she is so cute so even if you don't understand each other, you keep talking, the rooms are so nice, original and clean! free wi-fi, towels etc. it is the greatest place to stay in Pisa

Disliked: NOTHING!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juntira Punya

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Juntira would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel decoration is very vintage and I like it.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane De Kegel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: The property had a good location. The staff was very kind. The room was big and clean. The sanitary installations were also clean.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels