HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Tower

Hostel | via piave 4, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

91.9% Overall Rating

220 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

"The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and the commonroom was very luxurious. A huge tv-set, a guitar for everyone to play on, the garden was beautiful and the location quite optimal."

Read all Hostel Pisa Tower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Il Toscano BnB
50.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Window To The Tower
42.83 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 4 reviews
Helvetia Pisa Tower
40.42 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 109 reviews
Hotel Francesco
48.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 87 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
61.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Doina Tower
30.31 USD

Apartment 89.2% 24 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
52.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
Hotel Cecile
26.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

220 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa Tower'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 155 of 218 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is brand new, full of character and spotless. Beds are incredibly comfy and each guest has a dedicated locker (they also lend you a padlock for free). I stayed in the Leonardo dorm on the ground floor, and it's spacious and clean. On two very hot nights the A/C did its job wonderfully. It is literally a two minutes walk from the hostel to the Tower, and yet the location is very quiet at night, which is rare in Pisa! (I lived here for several years, so I can tell!) They give you your own key so you don't have to worry about lock-out. I didn't have breakfast here so I can't say how good it is, but they charge +3,50 which seems to me a honest price. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: The hostel could really use an extra bathroom (they only have two of them, one on the ground floor which serves 6-8 guests, one on the top floor which serves all of the others) but the villa where it is set dates back to 1931, so there are building restrictions if I got it right. By the way, the place is still great value for money and the bathroom issue is nothing serious, it just gets a bit crampy during "rush hours" !!

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caitlin Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact that we had only booked for two people but my friend and i had met up with my brother on the way and he just walked in and they managed to shuffle things around and get him a bed to stay for the night! It also felt very homely and confortable!

Disliked: I didn't really not like anything about this property, they might just need to get some WD4 on the squeaky doors.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Monkouski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, the owner was absolutely awesome. Such a great atmosphere, thank you for an awesome stay!

Disliked: I can't complain this place was awesome!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Beh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean & cosy. Family run hostel. The owners were very friendly and spoke English. It is located close to the tower. Great outdoor terrace to chill out. Overall, it is cheap and well worth it.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms. Don't have the facility to cook our own food. But have access to a microwave and cutleries.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place... the location could not be better, the facilities they have are great, the people I met there were awesome and the staff were funny and very helpful. Can HIGHLY recommend this Hostel.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a great location. Staff are really friendly and Biro the hostel dog is gorgeous. Rooms are clean and spacious and it is clear someone has gone to a lot of effort to decorate. Great outside area with terrace/table tennis table.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms (2 for 20ish people). No access to the kitchen and breakfast was not included and a tad expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Williams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Altogether friendly clean and inviting vibe...

Disliked: (nothing)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You will br suprised how near is the hostel to the leaning tower. The hostel Pisa Tower is very friendly. A dog lives here and his name is Biro.

Disliked: The noise from the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was FANTASTIC, the location was perfect (literally right next to the Tower), the beds were comfortable, and the advice was spot on.

Disliked: No free breakfast, and a little pricey for a hostel, but hey, that is really not so bad, and they have a pretty competitive location, so I'm not sure it could be less expensive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sol Magaña

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice rooms, great wifi service.

Disliked: Thre were only 2 bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, felt really friendly and cosy

Disliked: Paid luggage storage and expensive breakfast

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cute, colorful, and gives you a lot of information on where to go in the city

Disliked: there are only 2 bathrooms, and you have to pay to use the computer, also breakfast is not free

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parlett

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I have been travelling for 8 months and Hostel Pisa Tower is the best hostel I have stayed at yet. The location is amazing, you wont find a hostel closer to the Tower. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was well worth the small amount we paid. The beds were comfortable with thick pillows and feather duvets. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It doesn't open until 2.00pm so if you arrive early you cannot drop your luggage off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautifully decorated villa with ample entertainment facilities (PS3, BBQ pit, TV, DVDs, table-tennis, books, etc.). Very considerate and flexible room temperature control to suit the weather. Most importantly, a very very friendly and adorable golden retriever called Biro!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, dog Biro, playstation with Fifa, very comfortable warm and homely, view of leaning tower from the window.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: No use of kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elina Ladinska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: It's such a nice place to stay if you happen to be around Pisa. It's located just near the Pisa Tower, Old town is just around the corner. I loved the interior and all the facitlities offered. But above all, it has a fantastic spirit!! It is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Elina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicki bills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 nicki would recommend this property

Liked: awsome starff, very homely, great place

Disliked: nicki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hsiao Chi Li

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Hsiao Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean bathroom

Disliked: Hsiao Chi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bharat Verma

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2012 Bharat would recommend this property

Liked: nice and homely. comfy and BIRO was good.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Jie Stanley Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2011 Jun Jie Stanley would recommend this property

Liked: funky setup, with lots of amenities like desktop, tv, stable wifi and even a guitar! clean rooms and toilet, good water heating, friendly staff!

Disliked: Jun Jie Stanley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Campbell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2011 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly helpful staff, comfortable and lockers available, parking

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarlaksha Ganesh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Sarlaksha would recommend this property

Liked: The two brothers who run the hostel are very welcoming....you do really feel at home and they go the extra mile to help you out...for the price, the facilities were really good...I had taken a shared females only dorm..like they say they are right next to the Leaning Tower of Pisa and I could view it from my bedroom....the beds were really clean and comfortable...the locker which they provided was good for me since I had only one backpack, but it might not fit your luggage if they are too big...they also provide free internet...overall it was really a wonderful experience....there was nothing that I really disliked about the place...

Disliked: More than dislike, I would say these wud be ways to improve the property...the bell outside the door was not marked and there were three buttons...but the one on the right hand bottom corner is the one to be pressed...was a bit confusing for me in the first...there are no keys to the main door, and maybe they cud be made and given to the guests so they are not made to wait outside at any cost...apart from there, there are only two bathrooms (2 rooms, with both bath and toilet in the same place), but that was never an issue for me as I needed the bathroom only very early in the morning...but the problem is that if you want to use the toilet and someone is having a shower you have to wait...but obviously it is unfair to expect more than that considering you are not paying a heavy price for the stay itself...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Ng

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and homely environment. Facilities were great, and the members of the staff were extremely helpful.

Disliked: Nothing at all. There is a problem with the hostel's location on Google Maps, so I'd suggest for other travellers looking for the hostel to search for the Pisa Tower instead. The hostel is just three minutes away from the tower. I understand that the hostel owners have written to Google about this.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels