We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Tower

Hostel | via piave 4, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

92.3% Overall Rating

225 out of 231 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/11/2014)

"Very friendly owner who couldn't go out of his way to help us enough including recommending some great cheap local restaurants. I loved his passion when watching the football/soccer as well!"

Read all Hostel Pisa Tower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Il Toscano BnB
48.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Window To The Tower
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 4 reviews
Helvetia Pisa Tower
36.55 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 109 reviews
Hotel Francesco
25.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 87 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
41.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
A Casa Doina Tower
17.46 USD

Apartment 89.2% 24 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
Hotel Cecile
25.30 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 20 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.3%

Overall Rating

225 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa Tower'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 160 of 224 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We felt very welcomed here and enjoyed our time. There was a great deal of information provided to us, making our stay easier, the map they gave was very handy. They had really thought of all possible questions and had information on little signs.

Disliked: Way too many signs and rules plastered everywhere!! Over the top! If there was a few main areas where the rules/signs/information was listed, it would look much nicer - at the front desk, in the front door way, in the dorm rooms, at the terrace.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice roof terrace and a the house is very cosy! Practical rooms (bedlight/locker/shelf/airco)

Disliked: Toilets are in the bathroom (and only 2 bathrooms) / breakfast is not worth the money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Pisa Tower has a great atmosphere (they even have a terrace), beds are very comfortable and the location is amazing! The staff is very friendly and helpful, they even give you a map made by the hostel, full of information that any traveler in Pisa could use. I really like the fact that the hostel worked on having a good decoration too (mant hostels I've been to don't even think about that)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Karen Zulema Vargas Moreno

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Karen Zulema would recommend this property

Liked: El lugar es muy limpio y cálido, realmente es como una casa...y las habitaciones estan muy bien aclimatadas especialmente para las mujeres.

Disliked: No dan desayuno, y aunque lo especifica desde el principio creo que el precio es alto para lo que ofrece.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great staff. Cool little stickers around the hostel, Biro the dog is awesome. Nice breakfast.

Disliked: Nada

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is brand new, full of character and spotless. Beds are incredibly comfy and each guest has a dedicated locker (they also lend you a padlock for free). I stayed in the Leonardo dorm on the ground floor, and it's spacious and clean. On two very hot nights the A/C did its job wonderfully. It is literally a two minutes walk from the hostel to the Tower, and yet the location is very quiet at night, which is rare in Pisa! (I lived here for several years, so I can tell!) They give you your own key so you don't have to worry about lock-out. I didn't have breakfast here so I can't say how good it is, but they charge +3,50 which seems to me a honest price. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: The hostel could really use an extra bathroom (they only have two of them, one on the ground floor which serves 6-8 guests, one on the top floor which serves all of the others) but the villa where it is set dates back to 1931, so there are building restrictions if I got it right. By the way, the place is still great value for money and the bathroom issue is nothing serious, it just gets a bit crampy during "rush hours" !!

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Caitlin Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 June 2012 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the fact that we had only booked for two people but my friend and i had met up with my brother on the way and he just walked in and they managed to shuffle things around and get him a bed to stay for the night! It also felt very homely and confortable!

Disliked: I didn't really not like anything about this property, they might just need to get some WD4 on the squeaky doors.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diana Monkouski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2012 Diana would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this hostel, the owner was absolutely awesome. Such a great atmosphere, thank you for an awesome stay!

Disliked: I can't complain this place was awesome!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: lack of toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Beh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean & cosy. Family run hostel. The owners were very friendly and spoke English. It is located close to the tower. Great outdoor terrace to chill out. Overall, it is cheap and well worth it.

Disliked: Only 2 bathrooms. Don't have the facility to cook our own food. But have access to a microwave and cutleries.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this place... the location could not be better, the facilities they have are great, the people I met there were awesome and the staff were funny and very helpful. Can HIGHLY recommend this Hostel.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is in a great location. Staff are really friendly and Biro the hostel dog is gorgeous. Rooms are clean and spacious and it is clear someone has gone to a lot of effort to decorate. Great outside area with terrace/table tennis table.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms (2 for 20ish people). No access to the kitchen and breakfast was not included and a tad expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rob Williams

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Rob would recommend this property

Liked: Altogether friendly clean and inviting vibe...

Disliked: (nothing)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: You will br suprised how near is the hostel to the leaning tower. The hostel Pisa Tower is very friendly. A dog lives here and his name is Biro.

Disliked: The noise from the street.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was FANTASTIC, the location was perfect (literally right next to the Tower), the beds were comfortable, and the advice was spot on.

Disliked: No free breakfast, and a little pricey for a hostel, but hey, that is really not so bad, and they have a pretty competitive location, so I'm not sure it could be less expensive.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sol Magaña

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Sol would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice rooms, great wifi service.

Disliked: Thre were only 2 bathrooms.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, felt really friendly and cosy

Disliked: Paid luggage storage and expensive breakfast

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very cute, colorful, and gives you a lot of information on where to go in the city

Disliked: there are only 2 bathrooms, and you have to pay to use the computer, also breakfast is not free

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Parlett

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I have been travelling for 8 months and Hostel Pisa Tower is the best hostel I have stayed at yet. The location is amazing, you wont find a hostel closer to the Tower. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was well worth the small amount we paid. The beds were comfortable with thick pillows and feather duvets. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: It doesn't open until 2.00pm so if you arrive early you cannot drop your luggage off.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeffrey Ng

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautifully decorated villa with ample entertainment facilities (PS3, BBQ pit, TV, DVDs, table-tennis, books, etc.). Very considerate and flexible room temperature control to suit the weather. Most importantly, a very very friendly and adorable golden retriever called Biro!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, dog Biro, playstation with Fifa, very comfortable warm and homely, view of leaning tower from the window.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent and the hostel was very clean.

Disliked: No use of kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elina Ladinska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2012 Elina would recommend this property

Liked: It's such a nice place to stay if you happen to be around Pisa. It's located just near the Pisa Tower, Old town is just around the corner. I loved the interior and all the facitlities offered. But above all, it has a fantastic spirit!! It is definitely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in and would recommend it to everyone.

Disliked: Elina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicki bills

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 nicki would recommend this property

Liked: awsome starff, very homely, great place

Disliked: nicki left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hsiao Chi Li

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Hsiao Chi would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean bathroom

Disliked: Hsiao Chi left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels