We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Tower

Hostel | via piave 4, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

92.2% Overall Rating

232 out of 238 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2015)

"Valerio is a very nice guy, he made us feel at home and gave us all the tips and suggestions we needed. The facilities were very cosy and pleasant looking, and the rooms were tidy and clean."

Read all Hostel Pisa Tower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Il Toscano BnB
41.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Window To The Tower
38.21 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 4 reviews
Helvetia Pisa Tower
35.57 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 110 reviews
Hotel Francesco
33.84 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 87 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
41.86 USD

Guesthouse 92.4% 3 reviews
A Casa Doina Tower
25.93 USD

Apartment 89.0% 26 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
32.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
Hotel Cecile
21.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.5% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

232 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa Tower'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
97.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 165 of 230 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! I just adore this hostel! It´s a family-run, small and well organized hostel with cute interior decorations, very comfortable beds and a super friendly dog called Biro (she´s just adorable). I almost felt like in a friendly family house thanks to great staff (thanks, Valerio!), all the extra equipment (PS3, DVDs, board games, garden and summer terrace...) and helpful notes everywhere. I´ve stayed in quite a few hostel but this one is definitely the best. If I come back to Pisa I´ll definitely stay here.

Disliked: If I had to pick something it would be the lack of a stove. But they have a microwave owen, a kettle, toaster, fridge and even a vending machine. Plus you don´t have to wash the dishes, they do it for you. :-)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration

Disliked: It only had Two bathrooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff and a great location. Really nice breakfast and common rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Cowan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really fab! So close to the tower and easy to get to! Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Having no kitchen is a bit of a pain and locker was not secure as my padlock was too small to hold the locking mechanism securely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ninni sonberg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 ninni would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, super friendly staff, very clean place! It's a wonderful hostel and for it's location and value, next time I come to Pisa I would skip the B&B's and fancy hotels and stay here!

Disliked: Only thing I didn't like was that my roommate was allowed to enter the building super late and always made lots of noise when she did even though the others and I in the room were already asleep.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

seymour loren

With my spouse / partner

City break

26 January 2013 seymour would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay here was fantastic. Great location, close to the leaning tower, to pisa's shops and attractions. Many restaurants and cafes near by. The hostel was run by a lovely family who made you feel very welcome in their home. Everything was clean, tidy and well equipped. Wifi was very good. Balcony with beautiful views of pisa and the tower. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is probably one of the best hostels in the World. It´s just a great place, just a short distance from Leaning tower and close to pubs and bars Friendly staff and very good rooms with clean shared bathroom, very clean and good quality. I would defenitely recommend this place and stay there again !

Disliked: nothing, they are honest, friendly and helpful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arsenii Chystiakov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Arsenii would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for good price, nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Only one small remark: they don't have locker, so take your own.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ester seymour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2012 ester would recommend this property

Liked: it's placed just under the leaning tower. It's an old villa totally renovated, colorful, with pop art stickers everywhere. i 've never seen a place so very well organized, clean like hostel pisa tower. Friendly staff, guitar, big garden. The best hostel i've seen ! thank you Fabio and Valerio

Disliked: ester left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brunella candreva

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 brunella would recommend this property

Liked: very nice rooms, nice high plafonnies, quiet, nice interior

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alicia moreno suarez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2012 alicia moreno would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is simply fantastic ! Just in front of the Leaning Tower ! it's unbealievable ! No lo podia creer ! Friendly staff, lovely dog ( Biro ! ), garden, clean bathrooms, breakfast area with vending machine, useful map, very very fast internet, personal plug, funny stickers everywhere .... YOUR BEST CHOICE. WITHOUT ANY DOUBT. thank you guy...especially to Fabio, the owner. so kind and guapo ! :)

Disliked: it's impossible to find something of negative about this place ! DEFINETVLY GO THERE !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay, loved it, excellent in EVERY way great location, great staff, beautiful accomadation stayed in Pisa before, this is the best hostel i,ve stayed in there

Disliked: nothing, all excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

melissa jones

Alone

City break

01 November 2012 melissa would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel was amazing ! Free wi fi, really really fast, the best i've found, clean, big rooms, new beds, very well organized, lovely garden, incredible terrace...i've never seen a hostel like this. Friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: nothing !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and got very dark at night. I had a fabulous sleep.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sindhyar Talpur

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 October 2012 Sindhyar would recommend this property

Liked: Very good service. Additional items such as free tea provided.

Disliked: Sindhyar left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cute hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Manuel Sanchez

Alone

City break

12 October 2012 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location

Disliked: There's His living Room in the Middle of the Hotel, so you have Fries of him or just His family sometimes hanging around! I didn't feel that as a great holiday athmosphere!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ashley leadbeatter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2012 ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Kooky but plesant

Disliked: ashley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

09 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room that I had booked was not available, so I was offered a very nice discount. The rooms were tight but clean and secure and had character. The staff was extremely helpful in all regards.

Disliked: The directions weren't completely clear, but once someone showed me on a map how to get there, it was very simple.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and roomy common area, friendly reception

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Koclega

Alone

City break

24 September 2012 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmpsphere, clean and good location. Strongly recommended !!!

Disliked: Share bathrooms

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a small hostel. The locations is really near to the pisa tower.

Disliked: The guy at the reception. There are a lot of rules. One rule is: That you could not stay in the hostel between 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.!!! There is no kitchen!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun hotel, so surreal, people from all nationalities. They also have the cutiest golden retriever dog biro! Definately a winner!

Disliked: Directions to hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jack douglas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2012 jack would recommend this property

Liked: i like it all, not a bad thing about it.

Disliked: i didn't dislike anything about it.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels