HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Station-Airport Pisa

Hostel | via Sainati 15, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

54.9% Overall Rating

45 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/12/2013)

"Close to the train station. Good for a one night stay if you want to get into Pisa by night and leave the next day after visiting the tourist places."

Read all Hostel Station-Airport Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 2.76
  • Breakfast USD 3.45
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Central Station Brandi's House
16.57 USD

Guesthouse 64.3% 26 reviews
Hotel La Torre
33.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.9% 499 reviews
Hotel Roseto
43.23 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.24 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Dei Cavalieri B&B
37.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
50 Meters to the Station
21.63 USD

Guesthouse 54.7% 21 reviews
Hotel la Pace
42.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Central Station Guest-House
12.29 USD

Guesthouse 55.7% 177 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
54.9%

Overall Rating

45 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Station-Airport Pisa'

Atmosphere
50.4%
Location
76.0%
Facilities
41.6%
Cleanliness
47.2%
Staff
63.2%
Value
53.6%
Safety
52.0%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 69 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station. Good for a one night stay if you want to get into Pisa by night and leave the next day after visiting the tourist places.

Disliked: It is in a residential area and the road from station to hostel is quite creepy in night.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

MAHMUT DURAS

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

02 December 2013

Liked: LOCATİON

Disliked: DİRTY

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sajid naeem

As a family with children

Family Holiday

14 November 2013 Sajid would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Sajid left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: inside the city center and cheap

Disliked: cleaning

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Richard Zellers

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Everything.SHAME on hostelbookers and hostelworld for both listing this. SHAME.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013

Liked: The hostel is clean

Disliked: It is located on far from the leaning tower. Pisa is not that big but the hostel is located behind the central train station, so at night you need to pass there and it does not feel very safe.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Very dirty

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice other guests

Disliked: No common room,no meeting possibiltis,nothing!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: upon discovering pisa airport closes overnight, this property was good just to crash until early flight.

Disliked: smelt of smoke, limited kitchen facilities

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

John Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012

Liked: N/A

Disliked: AVOID. I paid in cash for the night I stayed and found when my credit card bill came in that the hostel charged my credit card for this night as well. I contacted the hostel thinking they had just made a clerical error they have refused to refund me for THEIR ERROR. Disgraceful service AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Katharina Markmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012

Liked: close to the main trainstation, only 5 Minutes walk; also the inner city is quite easy to reach from the hostel

Disliked: This "hostel" is in the house from somebody and he has just put some simple beds in some rooms. The "reception" is in the hallway and the worst is, that this guy not even made the impression as if he was glad he had guests. It seemed more like if he was cheesed off when I arrived and it just didn't give me a good feeling at all. My roommate had the same impression. There was no kitchen or breakfast available or anything and the keys for all rooms were just lying around so that everybody could have entered. This was not the crappiest hostel I've ever staid, but the only one that I would not recommend at all.. The worst was acctually in New York, but at least the guys were so nice and friendly. Here, I just felt like burden..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice location, close to the airport & city centre, nice staff.

Disliked: Lack of kitchen.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012

Liked: It was really close the train station's pedestrian underpass so not very far from the centre of Pisa. It was also in a quiet area.

Disliked: The '24hr' reception only functions when you can get a hold of the guy there, since it's not a manned desk. It's not that secure since the keys for all the rooms are the same. Only one bathroom had a toilet seat.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: I have stayed in many hostels all over Europe but this one is probably the worst I've ever seen. It was overbooked, with only two small bathrooms to share for the whole hostel, very dirty, no air con - so extremely hot, noisy - it's near the train station so you can hear the trains all night, very unsafe - the door is open wide all the time and there's no one at the reception desk until 2 and the room keys are left on the table near the door so anyone can just walk in and pick them up. The staff speak hardly any English and seem completely clueless and more interested in watching films on a laptop than actually running a hostel - communication is near impossible. There is no kitchen of any kind, not even a fridge or a kettle - it's hardly a hostel at all, just a bed and a dingy bathroom in a house. Not particularly close to Pisa city centre either. Awful place, clearly run on the cheap just so the owner can make some money with minimal effort. Avoid!!!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Weng Mei Lam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Weng Mei would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff.

Disliked: The light are not bright enough.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Francesca Bate

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

06 August 2012

Liked: It was walking distance from the station

Disliked: Almost everything - no kitchen facilities, no refrigerator, wi-fi that mostly didn't work, bathrooms with broken toilet seats, broken shower screens, broken showers, & usually no toilet paper, pervasive stink of stale cigarette smoke. For what was on offer, it should have cost €10 a night, not €20

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a pretty quiet area, so it was easy to sleep though there's no ac and it was HOT! You can get wifi in your room and it is really really close to the train station.,

Disliked: Further than described from the airport and no social area or kitchen for you to use.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 July 2012

Liked: It was easy to get the hell out of there!

Disliked: The accommodation was not well staffed. I had to call the proprietor just to be able to check in. Then at night when other people were abusing the facilities (as in having sex, making noise etc) and I could not sleep- there was no one to help with the situation. Really I think this place is just a way for the owner to make a quick buck with minimal effort.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location for me as I had an early flight to catch.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

23 June 2012

Liked: Besitzer ist cool drauf

Disliked: Steckdosen und Internet funktionierten nicht Lage nähe Hauptbahnhof aber ansonsten im nowhere keine commun area und somit keine gute Athmosphäre möglich

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Syamimi Mohd Suhaimi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Sarah Syamimi would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed at the hostel for just a single night and it is worth every single of your penny. The owner is such a nice guy. He gave us discount for some slight change of rooms he did at the very last minute, so that was fine. He let us put our bags at the hostel and let us stay for awhile before we went to the airport. Room was comfortable. Felt safe. Clean toilets. Working wifi. Cannot ask for anything better. If you are thinking on where to stay in Pisa, this hostel is definitely your choice.

Disliked: None. It would have been nice to have eletric kettle to make hot drinks or instant food.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Saini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: manager was very nice and very helpful, most comfortable bed in a hostel i've ever slept in. came late because plane was delayed and manager was accommodating. very nice, clean place that is relaxed and friendly

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mengchen Qi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2012 Mengchen would recommend this property

Liked: small and nice garden, clean bathroom, beds are nice.

Disliked: hard to find at first time, because there are too many small lanes....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012

Liked: Nice people

Disliked: It is in someone's home, so it is not really a hostel, but we had a nice stay!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: location, close to the train station

Disliked: Disgusting. I thought it was a squat when I arrived. No one was ever around to help or clean. /Beds were overbooked. Guests have to wake up in the night to answer the door and let people in.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels