We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of A Casa Doina Tower

Apartment | Largo del Parlascio, 10, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56127

89.2% Overall Rating

23 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/02/2013)

Qamar Riaz Choudhry thinks…

"It worth every single penny. The staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Facilitated in every possible way. The room too was reasonably clean and so were the shared bathrooms. It was more of like…"

Read all A Casa Doina Tower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please communicate your arrival time by contacting the structure,by phone, or e-mail, at least the day before and at very least maximum 3 (three) hours before. Kindly be informed that : Without telling the arrival time the guests shall not be offended if they won't find anyone waiting for them and therefore decide to leave without warning us . In this case, we will treat the event as a no show.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Hotel di Stefano
44.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
59.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pensione Rinascente
27.26 USD

Hostel 93.4% 20 reviews
Helvetia Pisa Tower
39.35 USD

Guesthouse 85.4% 109 reviews
Il Toscano BnB
48.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Leonardo
53.88 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 15 reviews
Hostel Pisa Tower
22.44 USD

Hostel 92.9% 229 reviews
Hotel Francesco
46.82 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 87 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.2%

Overall Rating

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A Casa Doina Tower'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
95.8%
Staff
89.2%
Value
90.8%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A big room for a small payment per person!

Disliked: One communal restroom for about two doubles and two triples.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

16 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is cheap and very near to the tower!

Disliked: Torre isn't a park zone

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qamar Riaz Choudhry

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013 Qamar Riaz would recommend this property

Liked: It worth every single penny. The staff was quite accommodating and friendly. Facilitated in every possible way. The room too was reasonably clean and so were the shared bathrooms. It was more of like a hotel room than a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Elgar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and neat rooms with free wifi - great Value!

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Hill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the tower. Two new and clean bathrooms Friendly staff.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bought 2 beds in a three bed dorm and ended up with a room to ourselves, so it was just like staying in a hotel. Everything was clean, the staff were friendly, there was a cooker available for use, towels provided, the leaning tower was so close you could see it from the communal balcony... overall just a great little place.

Disliked: There were some very noisy drunken men outside our room between about 3 and 5 am, banging on doors and making a racket. No-one made them go away, as far as I am aware. But I guess that can happen anywhere.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. The balcony for the room also.

Disliked: The was nowhere to keep anything safe.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Tashi Eyles

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2011

Liked: fast wifi, location is good, views of the leaning tower of Pisa!

Disliked: small and cramped rooms, one bathroom for the whole place, it's just a house rented with as many beds as can fit in each room. No blankets, terrible directions. If you catch the bus here you still need to take a map and walk 15 minutes. It was very hard to find as they have a sign on the wall the size of a postage stamp!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Directly in the center of Pisa .... wonderful place for sightseeing!

Disliked: Just 1 shared bathroom (shower and toilet together) for 4 rooms.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A Casa Doina had lovely crisp white sheets, and very comfortable beds. It is bright and clean and cool, with aircon in the room we stayed in too. It's in a very quiet area, looking over some trees and the Roman Baths. You can even see the Leaning Tower from the balcony. We found the property easily, were let in promptly, and when we signed in and asked to pay upfront, we were given a receipt. The bathroom was especially clean, with lots of hooks and shelves to put your things. Towels were provided and were clean. The owner's recommendation for restaurant La Toscana had the best (reasonably priced) pasta we ate in the whole region. Also liked that we were free to come and go as we had our own front door keys.

Disliked: The aircon is a bit noisy but this could have been accentuated by the quietness of the guesthouse and the neighbourhood! The two of us booked a three person dorm but were shown to a four bed dorm instead. The owner, Dragan, seemed to suggest that as it's the same price, what problem is it... it wasn't a problem at all, but this sort of thing appears disorganised and makes me feel unsure about what I'm getting.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Loughrey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and we had a great view of the Leaning Tower from the balcony. The location was perfect and everything was a short walk away. Plenty of cheap places to eat around as well.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Livia Cristiana Frincu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Livia Cristiana would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, it's a very clean location, staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are pretty big.

Disliked: Toilet and bathroom are a problem, because it's only one bathroom, and you have to wait a lot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice rooms (we stayed in a 3 person). Very close to the Leaning Tower!

Disliked: Directions to the hostel were not very good and the owner was not there to check us in (we waited outside the locked door for about 20 min after calling her, and then had to call again and wait another 10), however, the hostel itself made up for the delay. Would stay there again.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location,cheap. At least from the one window the pisa tower can be seen.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chew Peng EE

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011 Chew Peng would recommend this property

Liked: The location is bravo. The people are friendly. The place is so so so clean. I never stayed in a budget place which is so nice. You could even see the Leaning Tower from its balcony... With light luggage I would walk from the station to this house as there's tourist sights along the walk and its just walk straight all the way from pisa centrale railway station but we were with heavy luggage so we took taxi and its around 10 euros.

Disliked: nothing to dislike about...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Im back packin around and thus far has been the best,the location is perfect ! I truely rested. And felt so welcomed.

Disliked: The only thing was I didnt write down the address and the the name of theplace,and it didn't have a sign so We passed it.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels