HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Helvetia Pisa Tower

Guesthouse | Via Don Gaetano Boschi, 31, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56126

85.4% Overall Rating

102 out of 109 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2014)

"Great location, minutes walk from the leaning tower. Very clean. Good tv in room."

Read all Helvetia Pisa Tower reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that from the 01st of March 2012 a new "Tourist Tax" ordered by the Pisa council will be put into place. The tax of € 1 per night per person is compulsory for all guests of Helvetia Pisa Tower.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Hotel Francesco
50.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.7% 87 reviews
Window To The Tower
46.84 USD

Guesthouse 99.3% 4 reviews
Il Toscano BnB
50.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Pisa Tower
23.40 USD

Hostel 91.4% 224 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
62.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Cecile
26.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.3% 20 reviews
Pensione Rinascente
28.44 USD

Hostel 94.8% 16 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
40.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.4%

Overall Rating

102 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Helvetia Pisa Tower'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 106 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Derek Buist

With friends / other travellers

11 August 2010 Derek would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. Value for money, friendly staff, clean, secure and amazing location. 2 minutes from the tower.

Disliked: Clean and very secure

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chetan Thapliyal

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Chetan would recommend this property

Liked: The property is very close to Pisa Tower. It takes 2 minutes to reach there. The overall stay was fine. The room was clean and the staff changed the towels and arranged the bed every day. I didn't have AC room, but the room had a ceiling fan which was good enough as I didn't have to use it above minimum. The room had a flat screen TV with over 25 channels. There was a PC in front of the reception for internet browsing as well as wifi for using with laptops.

Disliked: There was a little noise from the tourist horse carts. But after closing the window I was not able to hear them anymore. At the moment hotel has no provision for breakfast, but there are lots of Cafe's and Restaurants nereby which one can use.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alysia Ferguson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2010 Alysia would recommend this property

Liked: This was so amazing! It's advertised as one star and we weren't expecting much but it was awesome! You walk around the corner and there is the leaning tower! The room was clean, ther bathroom was beautiful - we had a double with ensuite - and our bed was even made for us. We had towels and linen, wifi connection in our room (even though it was on the top floor) and everything was just perfect. We arrived very late due to our stupid plane and the staff were so helpful even though we couldn't get in contact with them. I recommend this place to any traveller.

Disliked: That I couldn't stay here longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

04 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spoke very well english which is very uncommand in Italy. They were very helpfull and friendly. Helvetia is located only 100 meters from Pisa tower, a perfect location. Its also near a smaller trainstation and very near the busses. Just around the corner you can find some were nice resturants. The rooms in Helvetia is very clean which we find very important. The shared toilett and shower was always clean, no matter time of the day. The best of Helvetia was the fantastic view from oure bedroom window. We would defiently go back and we would recommend Helvetia for every one who stays in Pisa.

Disliked: Nothing, actually everything was good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amber Boring

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Amber would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean... friendly staff.... comfortable....close to everything we wanted to see...WiFi works very well in the rooms.

Disliked: Amber left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels