HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Helvetia Pisa Tower Guesthouse

Via Don Gaetano Boschi 31, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Please note that from the 01st of March 2012 a new "Tourist Tax" ordered by the Pisa council will be put into place. The tax of € 1 per night per person is compulsory for all guests of Helvetia Pisa Tower.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 70%

Location 98%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

Showing 11-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: How close it was to the tower

Disliked: No parking and having to carry our gear up to the third floor

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: Staff very helpful when we had a problem which needed to be solved quickly

Disliked: No lift, cold room.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Location was perfect, right around the corner from the tower,

Disliked: wasn't the nicest place, but you get what you pay for.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly & helpful staff. Provided train time tables when asked. Free access to Internet. Changed our room from the 3rd floor to the 1st floor when we were told there was no lift.

Disliked: The site says that it is wheelchair friendly which I find hard to believe as there were stairs and no lifts. No Free City Tour was mentioned.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, nice spot outside to relax, selling drinks

Disliked: rooms are not that big

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the stuff was indeed helpful

Disliked: dusty towels and blankets...(

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were supe helpful. They were excellent when my flight was delayed for ages and the driver was no where to be found. So close to the tower that you walk out and it us leas than 5o meters away

Disliked: Skip the pick up from the airport. Take the bus from the airport or train station. It wasn't worth the 20 euro

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to the leaning tower. we stayed in a private double ensuite room which was on the 4th floor. Room had a new bathroom which was immaculate and lovely wooden beams in the celing which added character.

Disliked: would have expected air conditioning and having a room on the 4th room in that heat with no lift was exhausting!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location and clean the room

Disliked: no a/c, no lift (4th floor) and bad working drain in the shower

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect:2min to piazzo miracoli with the leaning tower. you got a lot of information in the hotel about train and bus timetables and a big map with information about supermarkets. there is a coffeemaschine in the lounge and nice fat cat.

Disliked: the room was very noisy and hot. although, the hotel is located in a side road it was very loud in the night and you hear everything on the floor.there was a problem in the forefront with the reservation and my creditcard. helvetia wrote me an email with the information that the preauthorization of my credit card didn't work and that i have to send new credit card infos. i tried to resolve the problem and checked my card, called my bank and wrote friendly and polite to helvetia. the following mails from helvetia weren't so polite as they had to be. they threaten me with canceling my reservation. i called my bank twice and find out, that helvetia wasn't using a safety coded system for the preauthorization. i wrote this to helvetia and at once helvetia was friendly and tried to resolve the problem and didn't cancel our reservation. but i have to say that at our arrival everybody was friendly and polite.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability