We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

87.9% Overall Rating

945 out of 1039 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Trudy Lynn thinks…

"Hostel Pisa was so much better than I expected. It was so close to the station and he centre of town and seemed to have been a hotel at some point previously. It was clean, with friendly…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
20.20 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
19.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 1610 reviews
Michele Guest House
49.13 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 102 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
12.99 USD

Hostel 82.9% 167 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
19.65 USD

Guesthouse 64.5% 57 reviews
Der Bahnhof
18.01 USD

Guesthouse 56.4% 4 reviews
Hotel la Pace
36.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hotel Milano
19.65 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

945 out of 1039 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 704 of 1005 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Gaurav Singh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013

Liked: Pool table is great in common area.

Disliked: Extra charges for linen. They should be included in the price rather than a 3 extra euros.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013

Liked: Walking distance to train station and airport

Disliked: cloggged sewer in our private bathroom, no quilts and woke up freezing, bad sound isolation, hair on matresses and that linen costs extra

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to socialise with people and they have a big kitchen.

Disliked: Cleaning staff was very unmotivated, bathrooms were without any towels/paper and dirty, kitchen too.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the hostel was a pretty good value. The rooms are clean, they're open 24 hours, and they're located close to the train station and about a 15 min walk from the airport.

Disliked: Well, there wasn't any breakfast, which I'm a fan of. It's also a bit of a walk to the Tower, though the walk is quite picturesque.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lan ZHOU

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 lan would recommend this property

Liked: nice location, nice staff, nice room

Disliked: lan left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Suman Paul

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013

Liked: Nothing to mention

Disliked: While renting the private rooms, I expect the owners to declare a full value of the room+the additional items; and not to alluie people with their lowest (?) price.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lynn-marie Arnold

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 March 2013

Liked: IT was a really good place to stay!!!!

Disliked: The one thing I did dislike is that you have to rent your bed sheets for an extra 3 euro.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

14 March 2013

Liked: near to the center and railway station

Disliked: Extra renting bed sheets and towels for each 3 euros (the price does not appear on hostelbookers.com)! The room was very cold.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

06 March 2013

Liked: the helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: the room was apparently clean, but it smelled of something old even if the building is not old, and the mattres and the pillow needs to be cleaned . It's a pity because the staff is very good, and 15 euro is a good price to sleep in Pisa, but is too much if you have to sleep on the hair of someone else

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pay for your bedsheets

Disliked: Pay for your bedsheets

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariana de Azevedo e Silva

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 February 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: Verry well located, good prices and friendly staff

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, feels safe, 15 minute walk from the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.

Disliked: I don't enjoy having to pay for bed linens but besides that no complaints.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Julia Martikainen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2013 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: PRICE! Also meeting other travellers.

Disliked: For me it wasnt bothering but for some older people or maybe bad sleepers those loud student parties held in the hostel would have been a problem.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, clean and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Duc Chau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 Duc would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are super clean. Staffs speak very good English and always smile. Computers and Internet connection is fast and well equiped. 20 minutes walking from the Leaning tower and only 500meters from train station.

Disliked: Duc left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sue keirle

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2013 sue would recommend this property

Liked: lots of young folk around, international clientel. A walk to the airport!

Disliked: The cleaner was a bit fierce, we were banished whilst she mopped all the kitchen floors LOL

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Krystal Neumann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2013 Krystal would recommend this property

Liked: That it was close to the train station

Disliked: no plates to use.

The property's response is...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2012

Liked: Fairly easy to find from the train station, about a half hour walk from the main sites but lots of great sights along the way and te staff were helpful in directing you with a map.

Disliked: The mattress looked quite dirty and the bathroom could have been cleaner. Also the luggage storage is not very safe, the key would get left in the closet so anyone really could get in or out. Also, I had booked an 8 bed dorm and when I arrived they put me in a 3 bed room with a pair of guys travelling together, not always the most comfortable for a young female travelling alone. Could be more careful about this in the future.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's really close to the train station and the airport - both are walkable though I wouldn't do the latter with luggage. It's within walking distance of the leaning tower which is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire beighton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean rooms, close to the train station and easy to find with the directions- very helpfully staff.

Disliked: Wifi would not work above the 1st floor, sheets not included in price, quite a distance from majority of sights in Pisa.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Hellier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the airport (you can walk it!!) and close to train station. Its all about location for this place.

Disliked: Very basic for the price compared to hostel in Florence and Verona that i stayed in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean enviroment

Disliked: Location next to train station highway and airport. It was hard to sleep with the noise.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lucy Trowbridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Says on the page that laundry services are on offer however there is no tumble dryer, and as we were leaving the next morning we had no time to hang out washing. Asked reception for nearest laundrette and when we got there it had closed down. Room was also quite messy- articles found in the lockers included tissues and broken bike seats

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

07 September 2012

Liked: apart from 3 euro for the towel one pays 5 euro deposit for the key and 5 euro deposit for any dishes and cutlery you want to use. Now, the trick is that if you return everything but you lose the receipt they won't return you money. I couldn't find the receipt for the dishes so they refused to return me 5 euro. I decided to take the set of dishes and cutlery I used , with me . They were worth 3 or 4 times more. and advise you do the same. That hostel does the money a wrong way. The location : one one side there is a strret on the other a street and the ralway- both niosy at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels