We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

88.9% Overall Rating

924 out of 1016 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

Fredrik Persson thinks…

"The hostel had a good location just 15 minutes walk from the airport and very near the railway station. It had a big common area and a small yard to sit in. Everything was clean and the bed was…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.8% 1604 reviews
Michele Guest House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 101 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
12.27 USD

Hostel 84.6% 159 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 61.5% 55 reviews
Der Bahnhof
17.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CentralstationAirportPisa
17.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

924 out of 1016 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 691 of 982 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Marvin Gadiana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 June 2013 Marvin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful stuff. I would say location is close to everything you need, but Pisa is just a very small town. Kitchen is so big and nice like for chiefs stainless steel and complete with equipments. Big dining area, big common room. TV area, computer area, billiard area but the sticks are bad and missing some balls, pingpong and more, you can do a lot on your down town.

Disliked: Its impossible to sleep, very loud noises of buses and train AND planes taking off. Its close to the station and the airport. People should know this, so many mosquitoes in the room. When I checked out I got more that 20 mosquito bites all over me. One bathroom for everyone and its a 4 level building and lets say if its full or peak season hundreds of people fighting to shower in the morning and you have stay out from 10 AM to 3 PM for a clean up.

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013

Liked: There is a great socail environment with a communal kitchen and ajoining pool table room. Outside there is a darts table, table football and table tennis, too.

Disliked: Hmm. This is not the best hostel - many niggly issues. The showers were poor, they have a strict policy of not letting you go to your room between 10:00-15:00 for cleaning, and the internet situation is archaic (computer generated usernames and passwords for each device you have and an internet which cuts out regularly...meaning constant re-entering of log-in info).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room was large and beds nice! we were super satisfied with this hostel and especially with the price

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Antonio Henrique Belentani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Antonio Henrique would recommend this property

Liked: Despite it be a shared room, it was cleaned

Disliked: To pay for bed linen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sagnho Shin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Sagnho would recommend this property

Liked: I liked relationship of the staffes.

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Cai Feng

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2013 Cai would recommend this property

Liked: the best place for a short travel in Pisa

Disliked: Cai left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, not a bad setup..

Disliked: not enough bathrooms

The property's response is...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, comfy beds and a lot of activities/recreational uses.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break

24 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i stayed in 3 bed dorm and it was good. very helpful staff and value for money

Disliked: location is not the best. pretty noisy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

NOOR KARTIKA SARI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2013 NOOR KARTIKA would recommend this property

Liked: clean and tidy..

Disliked: there's no key on storage.. and also i can't lock the private bathroom in my room..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean Kinley

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 May 2013 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: everything is prefect.

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessio Giorgio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 Alessio would recommend this property

Liked: L'ostello è ubicato in una zona strategica dove è possibile raggiungere facilmente sia la stazione che l'aeroporto. Staff cordialissimo e disponibilissimo, ottimi sia i servizi offerti, che la pulizia.

Disliked: Alessio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place, very fun, spacious and clean! There is a huge kitchen, a big garden, free wifi available even in the rooms, the staff is cool, kind and helpful! Rooms and other spaces are cleaned everyday. Also the position is great, being close to the station, airport and downtown! Recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

macy bratt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2013 macy would recommend this property

Liked: Best place to stay. For 3€ you can rent clean and fresh bed sheets. Free wi-fi, BIG kitchen and common rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: macy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fab location not too many people in each room

Disliked: the bathroom wasn't the cleanest an the shower head could not be attache to the wall so you had to hold it

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2013

Liked: Cheap price.

Disliked: Everything! Uncomfortable noisy metallic bunk beds that are about to fall apart. Disgusting bathrooms, not enough showers, overcrowding, noise, to much light in the rooms/hallways at night so it is impossible to actually sleep in dorm rooms!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Estrutura muito boa do hostel, bem localizado, a poucos minutos da estação Pisa Centrale, disponibilizando cozinha e computadores para os hospedes.

Disliked: nada

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

CHI KUONG TAM

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013

Liked: The location is near the train station

Disliked: The hostel doesn't offer the free pillowcase and cover, you have to buy them!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2013

Liked: Not too expensive...15min walk from the airport.

Disliked: Very noisy and with a communal bathroom right next to our room that was used by a school group from 6am. The rooms were bare and everything felt old and very basic.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the airport. Frendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Hot water was scarce and a few bathrooms were out of service.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap. And comfortable beds. Nice common areas with great computers. Nice kitchen that's open to everyone.

Disliked: I could do with it looking a little nicer in the bathroom but not a big deal. Location is great for train station and airport but not much for the sights- however it's a nice walk by lots of shops so didn't mind much

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to train station

Disliked: I had an en-suite dorm and the bathroom facilities were not cleaned during my stay even though there was a change in people in the dorm during my stay.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013

Liked: Your best affair is in choosing an hotel in Pisa

Disliked: Payment for everything, towels, etc...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very near to the train station. easy to find.

Disliked: no breakfast. have to pay for bed linen. can't lock the locker. wifi did not work at all when i stayed here.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Just for asking something you need wait in long queue. Staff was very rude. They promised for something but they didnt do. I don't trust them. Even if I paid more they gave me very bad room. Also I didn't do breakfast because of their rudeness


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels