HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

86.3% Overall Rating

805 out of 891 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

Amy Belton thinks…

"Was easy to find, bus from the airport stops right out the front of the Hostel. Staff where very friendly and helpful, rooms where clean and downstairs was big and good for socialising. Has a small…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
24.19 USD

Guesthouse 82.4% 7 reviews
Hotel Moderno
24.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.7% 1585 reviews
Michele Guest House
48.38 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 97 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
16.45 USD

Hostel 86.4% 152 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
26.95 USD

Guesthouse 61.0% 54 reviews
50 Meters to the Station
21.64 USD

Guesthouse 54.7% 21 reviews
Central Station Guest-House
12.30 USD

Guesthouse 55.7% 177 reviews
Hotel la Pace
42.85 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

805 out of 891 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 608 of 859 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 24 | 25   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Hellier

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the airport (you can walk it!!) and close to train station. Its all about location for this place.

Disliked: Very basic for the price compared to hostel in Florence and Verona that i stayed in.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean enviroment

Disliked: Location next to train station highway and airport. It was hard to sleep with the noise.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Lucy Trowbridge

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Central location

Disliked: Says on the page that laundry services are on offer however there is no tumble dryer, and as we were leaving the next morning we had no time to hang out washing. Asked reception for nearest laundrette and when we got there it had closed down. Room was also quite messy- articles found in the lockers included tissues and broken bike seats

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

07 September 2012

Liked: apart from 3 euro for the towel one pays 5 euro deposit for the key and 5 euro deposit for any dishes and cutlery you want to use. Now, the trick is that if you return everything but you lose the receipt they won't return you money. I couldn't find the receipt for the dishes so they refused to return me 5 euro. I decided to take the set of dishes and cutlery I used , with me . They were worth 3 or 4 times more. and advise you do the same. That hostel does the money a wrong way. The location : one one side there is a strret on the other a street and the ralway- both niosy at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I like the locations, cleanlyness and the ease of it

Disliked: Our door was very hard to unlock/lock

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Micael Pereira

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: no atmosphere, empty, looks like an abandoned building

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012

Liked: There were two very polite and helpful Asian receptionists. The Italian receptionists should learn from them how to be polite.

Disliked: If you stay at this hostel in the summer get ready for humidity of unbearable levels. My room didn't have a fan and it was impossible to sleep. And you end up in sweat almost as soon as you enter the room.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Anna Macdonell

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: Shared bathroom

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff.

Disliked: Dirty sink in bathroom.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Theresa Kedinger

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: This property was nice because it was close to the train station as well as the airport. Walkable for both. The price was decent.

Disliked: The receptionist that was working the night shift was not very friendly and our room was very dirty. The floor didn't look like it had been mopped for awhile and the bathroom was not great either.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012

Liked: The staff was very friendly!

Disliked: Our room looked pretty unkind and had the atmosphere of a prison cell. The bathroom was quite dirty.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

KONRAD WIATER

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 KONRAD would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay in Pisa. Superb staff !!!

Disliked: All was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness, great kitchen, comfy rooms.

Disliked: I cant think of anything.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, jump on the 21 outside the airport and reach here within two minutes!

Disliked: The room was very hot during the evening; even with the window open. Perhaps they could look at improing ventilation!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Work / volunteering

01 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price was good & it is within easy walking distance of the airport, the city centre & all the attractions. The kitchen and dining room were adequate and the back garden was reasonably pleasant. The free wi-fi that works all through the building was much appreciated.

Disliked: It's surrounded by busy roads so is quite noisy at night. Also, at this time of year, the dorms are very hot so a few fans would be a nice addition. I was also surprised to find that the crockery and cutlery for the kitchen are kept under lock and key. Other hostels I have stayed in have been a bit more trusting of their guests. The back garden could be cleaned up a bit - it's filled with cigarette butts and other rubbish. Perhaps a few more ashtrays? Perhaps prohibition of smoking anywhere on the premises??

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La pulizia e la posizione centrale

Disliked: Nulla

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Angie Holliday

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Angie would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, comfortable and in a good location, with a good atmosphere and quite helpful staff.

Disliked: The only thing I didn't like about the hostel is that when I arrived there was no fan in the room and when I asked about renting one this was not possible, which made for a very hot and muggy nights sleep.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel, clean, good location. Staff very helpful - thank you!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel, clean, good location. Staff very helpful - thank you!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Nina Hansson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to find, friendly and helpfull staff

Disliked: There was no aircondition in the room and I coudn´t keep the window open because of the mosquitos, this made the room hot and a bit hard to sleep in.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Giovanni antonio Cocco

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2012 Giovanni antonio would recommend this property

Liked: walking distance from the airport

Disliked: Giovanni antonio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tina Malen Lybekk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 Tina Malen would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was very close to the station, the staff was helpfull and nice. The kitchen is big and clean. (like a restaurant kitchen) We had a lot of space, both in our room and in the commonroom

Disliked: It was not a very soscial hostel, people did not hang out in the commonroom and there was no pubs in the street, to go out just to have a beer. Of course you can go to the main street for that :) just two of the computers where working and they where slow, the vendingmachine was almost empty. Our shower was not very clean

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012

Liked: Location - 15 minutes walk to airport

Disliked: Expensive, you have to rent sheets, dirty bathrooms

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, friendly and helpful staff. Just keep in mind when booking to add on €3 for bedding if you don't have your own.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ronak Bhayani

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2012 Ronak would recommend this property

Liked: 15 mins aways by walk from Airport and 5 mins away by walk from Pisa centrale railway station.

Disliked: No toiletries provided. Not even towels.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels