We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

88.0% Overall Rating

974 out of 1071 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2015)

paolo camici thinks…

"The owner knows how to run that international s environmental with professionalism as the staff helpfull anytime too. I made new friends and had good times indeed.!!A place where you feel at…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
23.56 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
19.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.8% 1615 reviews
Michele Guest House
50.48 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 102 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
13.35 USD

Hostel 82.9% 169 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
20.19 USD

Guesthouse 64.5% 57 reviews
Der Bahnhof
18.51 USD

Guesthouse 62.0% 7 reviews
Hotel la Pace
37.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hotel Milano
20.19 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.0%

Overall Rating

974 out of 1071 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
92.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 724 of 1036 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, clean an d very friendly staff!! Absolutely worth it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was AMAZING; very friendly and had great recommendations for more in Pisa than just the leaning tower (there's a beach; Viareggio, only 20 mins from it by train!). They even comped us a private room with no additional charge the first night (after we had oiginally booked a dorm) when we decided to book another few nights in a private room since we enjoyed it so much. Staff was very helpful with all questions and concerns. Also, a great quality buffet is offered for 5 euro, coffee for only 1 euro all day/night, and 6 euro bottles of wine! Great value and only about 15 mins walking from the tower and super easy to find from the airport/train station on foot. STAY HERE if you're booking a hostel in Pisa, they will take care of you.

Disliked: They are rennovating at the moment and we were woken up in the AM by workers/hammering. However, it's understandable that they're trying to improve and it wasn't the biggest issue.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Crew was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jiri Okrouhlik

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2014 Jiri would recommend this property

Liked: Nearby airport and Pisa town city centrum

Disliked: Jiri left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Thurgood

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 May 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly, the location of the hostel and facilities made everything very easy for our trip. Great buffet!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, close to train station

Disliked: For what was paid for a budget private room it was disappointing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isabel Steigemann

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: It was very nice. Good atmosphere and staff. I felt quite safe here!

Disliked: Isabel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Naraglav

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 May 2014 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find from the airport, good position near the station and you can leave your bags for free when you go for a walk. The staff is really nice and helpful. And the bathroom is en suit. Really great value for the money. Is the best hostel I have been to!

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and kind. Room is very clean and looks new.

Disliked: Bathroom smells bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly and it has a good atmosphere

Disliked: The water in the shower didn't get that hot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Baylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to from train station. Close to lots of street shops and easy to get to Leaning Tower.

Disliked: Metal frame bunk beds. Pillows were flat

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at Hostel Pisa. It was the most modern hostel that I've stayed in with great staff and food/drink specials for guest.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Generally this is a very nice hostel for travellers. Rooms are new. A buffet on the ground floor serves some drinks and food, both in the mornings and evenings. The staff is very welcoming. The price is very much optimized in different ways (restriction on staying in rooms from 12:00 to 15:00, WiFi access requiring log in through social accounts).

Disliked: It is very COLD and NOISY in the rooms: 1) The window in our room let the wind and noise pass through. It is quite typical for Italian accomodation, though. However the neighbours are usually people of the age of 20 spending nights shouting songs out. In this case one is going to have a sleepless night. 2) The floor is covered with stone-like tiles so it is cold to step onto it. I would prefer a wooden floor definitely. 3) LACK OF HOT WATER. Yes, this is indeed a problem. The water in the tap is barely above 37 degrees. Combined with cold floor and drafts from the windows it may seriosly chill you.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bettina Fittner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Bettina would recommend this property

Liked: nice guys, got a free coffee, they have a 5euro buffet-dinner every evening

Disliked: too noisy (people partying on the ground floor and cars) we got bunk beds instead of a doublebed

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nurul Irfani Baharudin Ali

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Nurul Irfani would recommend this property

Liked: I like the friendliness atmosphere, it is cool.

Disliked: they dont have curtain in the bedroom, how we supposed to change clothes if other people can see us from outside?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Martyna Gromotka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Martyna would recommend this property

Liked: + very close to the central station + close to visit Pisa old town + staff very helpful + you can leave safe your luggage after check-out for free + you can buy breakfast/tea/coffee etc + big rooms + toilet in the rooms, not in corridor + two people in 6-person room + nice atmosphere + free tea/coffee when you arrive

Disliked: + you didn't get own towel, but that's not a problem for me + could be cleaner + strange lockers (no key?)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Varvara Kolesnykova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: Internet access, nice staff

Disliked: Noisy, unfinished finishing of rooms, сombined shower and toilet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Belton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Was easy to find, bus from the airport stops right out the front of the Hostel. Staff where very friendly and helpful, rooms where clean and downstairs was big and good for socialising. Has a small bar and areas to sit chargers to charge phones and cameras etc.

Disliked: na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI HAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014 WEI would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is so kind. The location is near the station.

Disliked: The shower water is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrzej Aneszko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location

Disliked: Nothing comes to my mind

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Filipe Forattini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Leone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: A little far from everything, but they can hardly help that, can they.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Alexander Top Marchant

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Alexander Top would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for an overnight stay. Nothing special

Disliked: would not want to stay for a week. It was loud from the street and the room wasn't very nice but we just needed a place to crash and it served a purpose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely, the rooms were great- it's really nice to be able to opt for a 3-bed room if you don't feel like sharing with lots of other people. I was very lucky that my roomies were great too, so I had a great time :) The hostel staff really go out of their way to get people socialising, and although I was travelling alone, I was never alone here! The kitchen is big and fully equipped with everything you could need, there's a cheap supermarket nearby with delicious pasta and veggies and the outdoor area and barbecue nights are fab. I stayed extra days cos I liked it so much :)

Disliked: Nothing at all


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels