HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

93.0% Overall Rating

895 out of 983 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

Hannah Emmerson thinks…

"loved it's personality staff were great music was good alcohol cheap nice cheap buffet. easy to find"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
28.35 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
23.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 85.9% 1598 reviews
Michele Guest House
53.37 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 97 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
15.88 USD

Hostel 84.3% 157 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
26.02 USD

Guesthouse 61.0% 54 reviews
Der Bahnhof
22.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CentralstationAirportPisa
20.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
46.26 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.0%

Overall Rating

895 out of 983 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 670 of 949 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, Common space(TVroom, Garden), Near from the railway station

Disliked: Linen and blanket was not included. I was cold a little in midnight.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice common area. Nice big kitchen. Awesome atmosphere. Good location next to station ten mins from town.

Disliked: The shower is a glorified hosepipe, shared between a whole floor. Wet room showers are bad. No seperate toilet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was relatively close to the airport. About a 12 minute walk. And I liked that they had a kitchen.

Disliked: They didnt say before hand that we had to bring our own sheets so we had to buy them. Then when we realized we only needed one because my boyfriend and I slept on the same bed anyway he wouldn't give our money back for the other sheets (which were unopened). Also the bathrooms were very dirty - they had no cleaning staff and instead relied on the guests to clean up after themselves. What are we paying for???

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aslam Ameer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Aslam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient. Could walk from the Airport, Train station and the bus station at anytime of the day.

Disliked: Aslam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: i asked for a blanket ond the man in reception at night he said then you have in the room but wasnt we could all night very bad service.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Lindsey Franklin-Browne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013

Liked: Close to the airport and train station

Disliked: The room looked like a prison cell. The bathroom was old and smelly and falling apart. Check out time was too early and the 5hr lock-out is disrespectful. I wonder what they do in that time because they aren't cleaning. An additional 6 Euro is charged for towels and linen!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly.

Disliked: They don't give you bedline free. You need to paid if you want to rent . That you HAVE to be out of your room from 10am-3pm so that ""they can clean the room"".

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

faletto sarah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 faletto would recommend this property

Liked: The place

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Vaile

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 October 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teena Boyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Teena would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, great staff

Disliked: That you HAVE to be out of your room from 10am-3pm so that they can clean the room, I had a cold at the time of my stay and would have liked to be able to rest

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justyna Krawczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: a simple and clean hostel

Disliked: quite loud since it is near to the train station

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Albert

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this Hostel! The Hostel is basic but clean and very good value for money. I stayed in a 3-bed onle female dorm for 5 days in September. The rooms were in a good shape and clean. I arrived with a late flight, but it was no problem because they have always s.o. at the reception. The location is good (5Min to train station, 15 Min to airpost by food) but not in the very center of the city (10-15 Min walk), which I found OK. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, spoke good english and all the necessary information was provided (like timetables for the train). The bikes you can rent (5Euro per day) at the Hostel are in good shape. Computers with internet are free, they have a common room with TV, a kitchen (basic but clean) and a garden with tables. Pisa is a got place to start your trips in the toscany. There are frequent and cheep train conections to the main cities (f.e. Firenze 7,90Euro+1hr train ride, Lucca 3,30Euro+1/2 hr train). Even late night connections for return trips. Enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Some might not like the location, which I found good (5Min to train station, 15 Min to airpost by food), because it is not in the very center of the city (10-15 Min walk). Everything else was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - about a 25 minute walk to Piazza dei Miracoli which takes you on a nice walk through the town. Also very handy for the train station/airport. Staff were very helpful and the place has a good sociable atmosphere. It's a good cheap place to stay if you're exploring Pisa and the surrounding areas.

Disliked: Very noisy at night. You've got a main road on one side and the train station on the other and the windows didn't seem to block the noise out. The pillow was very uncomfortable and there were only a couple of plug sockets which were in an awkward place.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013

Liked: old and dirty

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff and the cost.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Stephanie Almeida

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: It had a big kitchen where you could cook :D We met some friends at our stay there.

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: You have to pay for lynen and towels

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic to stay in a room for 3 people and the room was really big! About a 15min walk to the attractions but in a nice enough area and close to public transport!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Jade Tremblay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2013 Jade would recommend this property

Liked: Most of it, it was super clean and close to the bus station and a grocery store. It's about a 30 minute walk to the leaning tower which isn't too bad.

Disliked: NEEDS AIR CONDITIONING! My room mate and I both had trouble sleeping because it was so hot in the room at night- so hot that I started to break out in heat rash. :( also the 10am-3pm lockout seems like a really long time considering how basic the rooms are and that they don't do bed linens. Some people might want to sleep in or take a mid day siesta too.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday

17 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was fantastic for travelers, and had good basic beds and close to the airport and train station. We had access to hire a bike and the staff were very helpful. I also liked the garden as it gives travelers the opportunity to socialise

Disliked: No air conditioning, having to pay for bed linen, the bathroom was flooded, also nowhere for the shower head to go (it doesn't cost much to hang a shower head up), quite noisy, loads of mosquitoes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kate Rattenbury

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2013 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Its definitely pretty basic, but it has everything. We stayed 2 nights and spent the whole time at Cinque Terre so weren't really around much, but if you just want a decent, secure hostel, this is good. Staff are very nice. Location is actually really good, 15 min walk from the airport and 5 mins from the train station - so handy. Kinda loud at night being next to train tracks but you get over it.

Disliked: Not partcularly great atmosphere and not all that pretty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice for people traveling alone, the hotel organizes barbecue parties in the evenings and has many common areas for sitting and chatting with other travelers

Disliked: Guests are not allowed to stay in the hotel room between 10am and 3pm, so if you want to make a siesta on a hot summer day you are only allowed to stay in the common areas of the hotel. Bed sheets and towels must be paid extra and there is no air conditioning, it's hot inside the rooms with only a fan. Also the atmosphere inside the rooms is not very friendly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hostel is a great place to meet people as there is many communal areas, as well as regular bbqs which is ideal if you are alone or with friends. the staff were all really friendly. internet and computers were free to use and lockers were provided in the rooms. the hostel was ideally located- near to both the train station and airport

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really nice staying here, great staff, comfortable beds, nice yard, kitchen, really good!

Disliked: Few bathrooms

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Christiaan Rijnhart

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013

Liked: The location is good, only 10 min. away from the train station. The rooms are also big and have proper lockers and beds fitted in. The kitchen is quite epic, lots of stuff to use.

Disliked: The lack of bathrooms. How can a whole floor where maybe 40 people are staying use one bathroom?! You will have to go through the whole building (and be lucky) to find a bathroom that is not in use. Apparently you're not allowed to go to your room between 10am and 3pm. Kinda strange.

The property's response is...


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels