We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

88.9% Overall Rating

924 out of 1016 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

Fredrik Persson thinks…

"The hostel had a good location just 15 minutes walk from the airport and very near the railway station. It had a big common area and a small yard to sit in. Everything was clean and the bed was…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
22.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.8% 1604 reviews
Michele Guest House
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 101 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
17.71 USD

Hostel 84.6% 159 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
16.86 USD

Guesthouse 62.9% 56 reviews
Der Bahnhof
17.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
CentralstationAirportPisa
17.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
34.47 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

924 out of 1016 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
92.8%
Value
84.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 691 of 982 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and kind. Room is very clean and looks new.

Disliked: Bathroom smells bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly and it has a good atmosphere

Disliked: The water in the shower didn't get that hot

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Baylie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to from train station. Close to lots of street shops and easy to get to Leaning Tower.

Disliked: Metal frame bunk beds. Pillows were flat

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time at Hostel Pisa. It was the most modern hostel that I've stayed in with great staff and food/drink specials for guest.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Generally this is a very nice hostel for travellers. Rooms are new. A buffet on the ground floor serves some drinks and food, both in the mornings and evenings. The staff is very welcoming. The price is very much optimized in different ways (restriction on staying in rooms from 12:00 to 15:00, WiFi access requiring log in through social accounts).

Disliked: It is very COLD and NOISY in the rooms: 1) The window in our room let the wind and noise pass through. It is quite typical for Italian accomodation, though. However the neighbours are usually people of the age of 20 spending nights shouting songs out. In this case one is going to have a sleepless night. 2) The floor is covered with stone-like tiles so it is cold to step onto it. I would prefer a wooden floor definitely. 3) LACK OF HOT WATER. Yes, this is indeed a problem. The water in the tap is barely above 37 degrees. Combined with cold floor and drafts from the windows it may seriosly chill you.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bettina Fittner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Bettina would recommend this property

Liked: nice guys, got a free coffee, they have a 5euro buffet-dinner every evening

Disliked: too noisy (people partying on the ground floor and cars) we got bunk beds instead of a doublebed

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nurul Irfani Baharudin Ali

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Nurul Irfani would recommend this property

Liked: I like the friendliness atmosphere, it is cool.

Disliked: they dont have curtain in the bedroom, how we supposed to change clothes if other people can see us from outside?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Martyna Gromotka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Martyna would recommend this property

Liked: + very close to the central station + close to visit Pisa old town + staff very helpful + you can leave safe your luggage after check-out for free + you can buy breakfast/tea/coffee etc + big rooms + toilet in the rooms, not in corridor + two people in 6-person room + nice atmosphere + free tea/coffee when you arrive

Disliked: + you didn't get own towel, but that's not a problem for me + could be cleaner + strange lockers (no key?)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Varvara Kolesnykova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2014

Liked: Internet access, nice staff

Disliked: Noisy, unfinished finishing of rooms, сombined shower and toilet

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Belton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Was easy to find, bus from the airport stops right out the front of the Hostel. Staff where very friendly and helpful, rooms where clean and downstairs was big and good for socialising. Has a small bar and areas to sit chargers to charge phones and cameras etc.

Disliked: na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI HAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014 WEI would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is so kind. The location is near the station.

Disliked: The shower water is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrzej Aneszko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location

Disliked: Nothing comes to my mind

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Filipe Forattini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Leone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: A little far from everything, but they can hardly help that, can they.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Alexander Top Marchant

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Alexander Top would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for an overnight stay. Nothing special

Disliked: would not want to stay for a week. It was loud from the street and the room wasn't very nice but we just needed a place to crash and it served a purpose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely, the rooms were great- it's really nice to be able to opt for a 3-bed room if you don't feel like sharing with lots of other people. I was very lucky that my roomies were great too, so I had a great time :) The hostel staff really go out of their way to get people socialising, and although I was travelling alone, I was never alone here! The kitchen is big and fully equipped with everything you could need, there's a cheap supermarket nearby with delicious pasta and veggies and the outdoor area and barbecue nights are fab. I stayed extra days cos I liked it so much :)

Disliked: Nothing at all

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vignesh Rajaram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Vignesh would recommend this property

Liked: Cheaper

Disliked: Bedsheets are not included in the price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot showers, staff helpful and friendly

Disliked: It has a train line on one side and a road on the other - bring good ear plugs

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karthija Gurudakshinamoorthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Karthija would recommend this property

Liked: Closer to the station

Disliked: No enough charging points and restrooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2013

Liked: helphul staff, good locagion

Disliked: Smelly, very basic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, Common space(TVroom, Garden), Near from the railway station

Disliked: Linen and blanket was not included. I was cold a little in midnight.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice common area. Nice big kitchen. Awesome atmosphere. Good location next to station ten mins from town.

Disliked: The shower is a glorified hosepipe, shared between a whole floor. Wet room showers are bad. No seperate toilet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was relatively close to the airport. About a 12 minute walk. And I liked that they had a kitchen.

Disliked: They didnt say before hand that we had to bring our own sheets so we had to buy them. Then when we realized we only needed one because my boyfriend and I slept on the same bed anyway he wouldn't give our money back for the other sheets (which were unopened). Also the bathrooms were very dirty - they had no cleaning staff and instead relied on the guests to clean up after themselves. What are we paying for???

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aslam Ameer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Aslam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient. Could walk from the Airport, Train station and the bus station at anytime of the day.

Disliked: Aslam left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels