HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Pisa Hostel

Via Corridoni 29, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.57USD

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 205 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and pricethe staff was trying to be helpful

Disliked: No magnetic card, internet a bit slow, the air conditioning was centrally controlled ; the guestS were not totally youth

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly and helpful atmosphere! The staff was always ready to answer our questions!

Disliked: I cannot say anything that I disliked. Everything was to our expectations!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Location and the general condition of the hostel was good.

Disliked: It is noisy form the highway, the trains and the airplanes (ok, the airplanes you will here every where in Pisa).The WiFi needs a account on Google+ or Facebook and loses connection very often.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked the fact that the toilet was inside the room.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I was given only one sheet to make my bad. A bed takes too sheets at least. The window blinds of the room didn't close so there was too much light early in the morning

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very celan and the staff was very nice

Disliked: They have kitchen but you can't use the stove and the kitchen is not equipped you have to bring your Utensils

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good atmosphere in the social area downstairs. Food and drink is good and really cheap!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel Pisa was so much better than I expected. It was so close to the station and he centre of town and seemed to have been a hotel at some point previously. It was clean, with friendly english-speaking staff and with all the facilities I needed.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi was a pain to connect to. And the beds creaked. But these are really minor as I can't think of anything else.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: 10mins walk from Pisa Centrale station, convenient and affordable.

Disliked: Wifi available but have to login every single time which can be a hassle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like this hostel. Quiet, clean, helpful and friendly staff. it was really nice staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: 2 min walk from the leaning tower of Pisa. Easy to find. Very Friendly staff.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability