HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Pisa Hostel

Via Corridoni 29, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.49USD

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 31-40 of 164 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff were very helpful and changed the temperature in the room right when we asked them to, only downside was no hot water in the short

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and pricethe staff was trying to be helpful

Disliked: No magnetic card, internet a bit slow, the air conditioning was centrally controlled ; the guestS were not totally youth

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly and helpful atmosphere! The staff was always ready to answer our questions!

Disliked: I cannot say anything that I disliked. Everything was to our expectations!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Location and the general condition of the hostel was good.

Disliked: It is noisy form the highway, the trains and the airplanes (ok, the airplanes you will here every where in Pisa).The WiFi needs a account on Google+ or Facebook and loses connection very often.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I liked the fact that the toilet was inside the room.

Disliked: I didn't like the fact that I was given only one sheet to make my bad. A bed takes too sheets at least. The window blinds of the room didn't close so there was too much light early in the morning

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very celan and the staff was very nice

Disliked: They have kitchen but you can't use the stove and the kitchen is not equipped you have to bring your Utensils

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Good atmosphere in the social area downstairs. Food and drink is good and really cheap!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel Pisa was so much better than I expected. It was so close to the station and he centre of town and seemed to have been a hotel at some point previously. It was clean, with friendly english-speaking staff and with all the facilities I needed.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi was a pain to connect to. And the beds creaked. But these are really minor as I can't think of anything else.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: 10mins walk from Pisa Centrale station, convenient and affordable.

Disliked: Wifi available but have to login every single time which can be a hassle.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like this hostel. Quiet, clean, helpful and friendly staff. it was really nice staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability