HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

91.7% Overall Rating

877 out of 965 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

"Great value for money, very friendly staff, clean and secure, right next to the train station, amazing buffet on offer"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 4.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
28.20 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
23.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.6% 1596 reviews
Michele Guest House
53.71 USD

Guesthouse 95.1% 97 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
15.98 USD

Hostel 85.0% 156 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
26.86 USD

Guesthouse 61.0% 54 reviews
CentralstationAirportPisa
24.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
51.03 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hotel Milano
30.88 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

877 out of 965 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 655 of 931 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

WEI HAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 April 2014 WEI would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is so kind. The location is near the station.

Disliked: The shower water is a little cold.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrzej Aneszko

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location

Disliked: Nothing comes to my mind

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Filipe Forattini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Filipe would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harrison Leone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2014 Harrison would recommend this property

Liked: It was great

Disliked: A little far from everything, but they can hardly help that, can they.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Alexander Top Marchant

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Alexander Top would recommend this property

Liked: It was good for an overnight stay. Nothing special

Disliked: would not want to stay for a week. It was loud from the street and the room wasn't very nice but we just needed a place to crash and it served a purpose

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely, the rooms were great- it's really nice to be able to opt for a 3-bed room if you don't feel like sharing with lots of other people. I was very lucky that my roomies were great too, so I had a great time :) The hostel staff really go out of their way to get people socialising, and although I was travelling alone, I was never alone here! The kitchen is big and fully equipped with everything you could need, there's a cheap supermarket nearby with delicious pasta and veggies and the outdoor area and barbecue nights are fab. I stayed extra days cos I liked it so much :)

Disliked: Nothing at all

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Vignesh Rajaram

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 Vignesh would recommend this property

Liked: Cheaper

Disliked: Bedsheets are not included in the price

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot showers, staff helpful and friendly

Disliked: It has a train line on one side and a road on the other - bring good ear plugs

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Karthija Gurudakshinamoorthy

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2013 Karthija would recommend this property

Liked: Closer to the station

Disliked: No enough charging points and restrooms

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 October 2013

Liked: helphul staff, good locagion

Disliked: Smelly, very basic

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, Common space(TVroom, Garden), Near from the railway station

Disliked: Linen and blanket was not included. I was cold a little in midnight.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice common area. Nice big kitchen. Awesome atmosphere. Good location next to station ten mins from town.

Disliked: The shower is a glorified hosepipe, shared between a whole floor. Wet room showers are bad. No seperate toilet.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was relatively close to the airport. About a 12 minute walk. And I liked that they had a kitchen.

Disliked: They didnt say before hand that we had to bring our own sheets so we had to buy them. Then when we realized we only needed one because my boyfriend and I slept on the same bed anyway he wouldn't give our money back for the other sheets (which were unopened). Also the bathrooms were very dirty - they had no cleaning staff and instead relied on the guests to clean up after themselves. What are we paying for???

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Aslam Ameer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Aslam would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very convenient. Could walk from the Airport, Train station and the bus station at anytime of the day.

Disliked: Aslam left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: i asked for a blanket ond the man in reception at night he said then you have in the room but wasnt we could all night very bad service.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Lindsey Franklin-Browne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013

Liked: Close to the airport and train station

Disliked: The room looked like a prison cell. The bathroom was old and smelly and falling apart. Check out time was too early and the 5hr lock-out is disrespectful. I wonder what they do in that time because they aren't cleaning. An additional 6 Euro is charged for towels and linen!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly.

Disliked: They don't give you bedline free. You need to paid if you want to rent . That you HAVE to be out of your room from 10am-3pm so that ""they can clean the room"".

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

faletto sarah

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2013 faletto would recommend this property

Liked: The place

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Vaile

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

08 October 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Teena Boyd

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Teena would recommend this property

Liked: Good price, great staff

Disliked: That you HAVE to be out of your room from 10am-3pm so that they can clean the room, I had a cold at the time of my stay and would have liked to be able to rest

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Justyna Krawczyk

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 October 2013 Justyna would recommend this property

Liked: a simple and clean hostel

Disliked: quite loud since it is near to the train station

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Albert

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2013 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: I would recommend this Hostel! The Hostel is basic but clean and very good value for money. I stayed in a 3-bed onle female dorm for 5 days in September. The rooms were in a good shape and clean. I arrived with a late flight, but it was no problem because they have always s.o. at the reception. The location is good (5Min to train station, 15 Min to airpost by food) but not in the very center of the city (10-15 Min walk), which I found OK. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, spoke good english and all the necessary information was provided (like timetables for the train). The bikes you can rent (5Euro per day) at the Hostel are in good shape. Computers with internet are free, they have a common room with TV, a kitchen (basic but clean) and a garden with tables. Pisa is a got place to start your trips in the toscany. There are frequent and cheep train conections to the main cities (f.e. Firenze 7,90Euro+1hr train ride, Lucca 3,30Euro+1/2 hr train). Even late night connections for return trips. Enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Some might not like the location, which I found good (5Min to train station, 15 Min to airpost by food), because it is not in the very center of the city (10-15 Min walk). Everything else was great!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - about a 25 minute walk to Piazza dei Miracoli which takes you on a nice walk through the town. Also very handy for the train station/airport. Staff were very helpful and the place has a good sociable atmosphere. It's a good cheap place to stay if you're exploring Pisa and the surrounding areas.

Disliked: Very noisy at night. You've got a main road on one side and the train station on the other and the windows didn't seem to block the noise out. The pillow was very uncomfortable and there were only a couple of plug sockets which were in an awkward place.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2013

Liked: old and dirty

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of staff and the cost.

Disliked: The bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels