HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Pisa Pisa Hostel

Via Corridoni 29, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.22USD

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 87%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 201-147 of 147 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Dorms and bathrooms are clean.

Disliked: The train tracks run behind the dorms, so it is impossible to sleep at night. Near the train station, but far from the tower, 3 euro to get sheets, internet is horrible. Kitchen has almost no plates, or dishes. No maps or tourist info or help.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location (near airport and train station)

Disliked: Hostel is located near airport and train station and it is the bigest advantages of this place. Unfortunately the place during my stay was very loudly and it was almost impossible to take a rest. For the same money I spent a night in Hostel Pisa Tower, and this is a place I can fully recomend.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is really spacious and so clean, they clean every day, hence having to leave between 10 and 3 everyday. The beds are really comfy, and it's great if you are staying for just one night.

Disliked: There is one bathroom per floor, and staying in an 18bed dorm room you can imagine the queue. The location is about a 25 minute walk from the tower, but is close to the train station. Dont walk around at night on your own especially if you are a girl. There are 2 of us and we felt unsafe in the area, we got hassled quite a lot by men. There were 2 or 3 plugs for 18 of us! Ridiculous.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, since many guests write about it, just to clarify: we do have in total 25 (!!) bathrooms in the entire building, most of the dorm rooms (17 rooms) have an ensuite bathroom, and we do have 8 common bathrooms :-) Please check every other common bathroom next time, not just the one outside your room if it is occupied.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Good hostel to stay with friends. very near to airport and railway station

Disliked: Water facility needs to be provided to the guests.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful stuff. I would say location is close to everything you need, but Pisa is just a very small town. Kitchen is so big and nice like for chiefs stainless steel and complete with equipments. Big dining area, big common room. TV area, computer area, billiard area but the sticks are bad and missing some balls, pingpong and more, you can do a lot on your down town.

Disliked: Its impossible to sleep, very loud noises of buses and train AND planes taking off. Its close to the station and the airport. People should know this, so many mosquitoes in the room. When I checked out I got more that 20 mosquito bites all over me. One bathroom for everyone and its a 4 level building and lets say if its full or peak season hundreds of people fighting to shower in the morning and you have stay out from 10 AM to 3 PM for a clean up.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there, since many guests write about it, just to clarify: we do have in total 25 (!!) bathrooms in the entire building, most of the dorm rooms (17 rooms) have an ensuite bathroom, and we do have 8 common bathrooms :-) Please check every other common bathroom next time, not just the one outside your room if it is occupied.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is a great socail environment with a communal kitchen and ajoining pool table room. Outside there is a darts table, table football and table tennis, too.

Disliked: Hmm. This is not the best hostel - many niggly issues. The showers were poor, they have a strict policy of not letting you go to your room between 10:00-15:00 for cleaning, and the internet situation is archaic (computer generated usernames and passwords for each device you have and an internet which cuts out regularly...meaning constant re-entering of log-in info).

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The dormitories were very spacious.

Disliked: It would have been good to have provided soap to wash your hands in the bathrooms and wouldn't cost much to do.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the room was large and beds nice! we were super satisfied with this hostel and especially with the price

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Despite it be a shared room, it was cleaned

Disliked: To pay for bed linen

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It had a big kitchen where you could cook :D We met some friends at our stay there.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Nice Words, but only 57,10% is not really a good feedback vote! Arrival Date: 2 June 2013, Rated on: 16 September 2013 - We are pretty sure that you did not remeber all our positive sides after more than 3 months! Hostel Pisa

Check Availability