We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Hostel Pisa

Hostel | via corridoni, 29, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56123

87.4% Overall Rating

947 out of 1041 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Trudy Lynn thinks…

"Hostel Pisa was so much better than I expected. It was so close to the station and he centre of town and seemed to have been a hotel at some point previously. It was clean, with friendly…"

Read all Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 3.29

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

one euro per person per night has to be paid in cash upon arrival at the property as city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

B&B Leopolda
21.66 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Hotel Moderno
19.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.3% 1610 reviews
Michele Guest House
49.35 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 102 reviews
GATE 52 B&B
13.05 USD

Hostel 82.9% 167 reviews
relais beside pisa airport
18.28 USD

Guesthouse 64.5% 57 reviews
Der Bahnhof
18.10 USD

Guesthouse 56.4% 4 reviews
Hotel la Pace
37.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Hotel Milano
19.74 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

947 out of 1041 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 705 of 1006 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location was very good, and it was overall a very good hostel. The reception staff were very helpful, and the facilities were great.

Disliked: There was often a big line-up at the reception desk (probably because they were so helpful.. haha), and we had a problem with a pump (?) connected to our toilet which was pumping continuously and loudly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character, Rooms, location

Disliked: quiet

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very close to the airport, central rail station and city centre. It's nice place to meet other travellers and have more fun and friendship. Staff are very helpfull too with the smile on the face:)

Disliked: Bathroom in the shared room can be made better without spilling water outside.........

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was to the train station and easy to find. The directions are good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cooking facilities were good as were the lounge/tv area.

Disliked: It was noisy, and due to the traffic noise windows could not be opened at night causing the room to become hot and stuffy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Nichola Rozario

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2011 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms great staff, great location close to airport, bus station and train station

Disliked: Shower wasn't great kitchen floor was nasty

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and good facilities. Staff are very helpful.

Disliked: the hostel is near the railway, which is quite noisy at night.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely - extremely helpful and polite. No lockout, I was in the room when two cleaning ladies came in and did everything. Good value for the price. Wifi was free, without password and worked perfectly. Could use the kitchen. Ensuite was relatively clean.

Disliked: It was on a really noisy street (car traffic). There were lots of common areas but no organised activities. Only 2 lockers in a room of 4 beds.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anke Vogel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2011 Anke would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best of the hostels we slept in in Italy! :) Thank you for being kind with us and giving us a clean bed! ;)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good location, spacious rooms and big kitchen.

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the train station and the staff were really nice. They were really helpful in regards to finding the tower and a decent place to eat. Met quite a few different people in the 2 nights that I stayed and everyone I met was super friendly.

Disliked: Bunk beds are pretty bad and I got the worse neck cramp from the bed and pillow.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good kitchen, very near a supermarket and fairly close to the train station.

Disliked: Our room was right across from a school which was very noisy in the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They give you clean sheets when you check in. I liked the lounge room with the pool table. They last had another room with a TV. They rent out bikes as well.

Disliked: There were only two computers, but there is wifi.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a communal kitchen that we could all use

Disliked: the were very few showers for the number of people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of common areas to meet people. Kitchen is huge!

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Russell Ashley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2011 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Free walking tour of Pisa with a very knowledgeable and engaging local guide, very friendly and attentive staff, very secure and clean.

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the train station.

Disliked: There was no lock on the lockers and as I arrived the latest into the room I didn't get my own.There was 4 lockers for 6person. I had to keep all my belongings (camera, purse) with me in my bed to keep them safe.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Bo LI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

09 May 2011 Bo would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff were so kindly and patient

Disliked: the metal curtain does not work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lauren Stevenson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good atmosphere to meet people. They had a nice common room and kitchen.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't the best, but this seems to be quite common in Italy in general.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011

Liked: Close to train station

Disliked: The drains were blocked so having a shower was impossible. We were moved and the next room was the same so we gave up. Ridiculous. So if you want a shower dont book here they dont work.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Alexandre Maddalena

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 May 2011 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: very convenient location, walk accessible from airport / train station / city center, and staff is very friendly.

Disliked: it's noisy as the street under the windows is rather busy in the morning. But the main issue is that there are very few power sockets (working ones, heh) in the rooms, so a lot of people were sitting in the kitchen trying to charge devices.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet, good kitchen

Disliked: a little bit far from Pisa Centale train station.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome people, I've never met such cool people before at a hostel. It also had a great backyard to hang out in.

Disliked: Our shower was faulty and caused water to go everywhere, but other than that great hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fadi Akkawi

Alone

City break

04 May 2011 Fadi would recommend this property

Liked: The free city tour was great. I did tip the guide 10 euro in the end as the tour went for over 3 hours and she was amazing. Very passionate Pisa local who knew all the history and details. All questions had answers and it was just great for a free tour! So the tenner was well worth it!

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good locations, great place to meet people. Lovely staff on reception!

Disliked: Bathroom was filthy!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and smart and logical to give the 4 of us, a four bed dorm inspite of us booking a 6 bed dorm as there was space available in the hotel. wifi worked in the rooms and the common room had good ambience and facilities and games.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels