HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Walking Street Hostel Pisa

Hostel | Corso Italia 58, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56100

80.8% Overall Rating

417 out of 449 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Rose Daniels thinks…

"It was in a great location only 5-10 minute walk from the train station and 20 minute walk to the leaning tower. It was really easy to find and on Via Italia the main shopping street which always…"

Read all Walking Street Hostel Pisa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 3.45
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Centro Storico B and B
41.09 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
24.17 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 6 reviews
Royal Victoria Hotel
43.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.3% 144 reviews
Gli Arlecchini B&B
34.53 USD

Guesthouse 70.3% 15 reviews
B&B Ponte di Mezzo
38.67 USD

Guesthouse 78.2% 41 reviews
Hotel Astor
36.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.4% 67 reviews
Hotel Leonardo
58.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 10 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
37.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

417 out of 449 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Walking Street Hostel Pisa'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
84.8%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 337 of 440 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Rose Daniels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Rose would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a great location only 5-10 minute walk from the train station and 20 minute walk to the leaning tower. It was really easy to find and on Via Italia the main shopping street which always felt safe even at night. The staff were really friendly and helpful, we even went out for drinks one night and used to chat in the kitchen. The dorm room was a good size.

Disliked: The kitchen was not very clean or well equipped. There was one bowl and one tea spoon and the kettle left white flakes in your tea. The lockers were very small, you couldn't for your bag in, my lock didn't fit it so I had to hire one. We didn't have individual bed lights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very cute. The atmosphere was great. There was a big communal room. The rooms were spacious and clean. Big bathrooms.

Disliked: I didn´t liked that there was no key for closing the room door. The shower and the bath tubes should have been cleaned better but it was okay. The kitchen equipment wasn´t that well.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014

Liked: It was relatively cheap

Disliked: A very dirty hostel, especially the bathroom which is the most important. The kitchen as well. A key was not handled to us. We had to ask specifically if we planned to returned later than 2am, after that hour there is no one in the reception

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good location

Disliked: n/a

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sarah Nissen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: It was a really friendly atmosphere, great for hanging out and partying with other travelers in the hostel. The bathroom was clean and the beds seemed clean.

Disliked: There was a dog there. I'm not sure if he lives there permanently or what, but as somebody with animal allergies it worried me a bit. Everything was clean though, so it wasn't a problem. The staff was nice, but a little distracted. There were several people working there and we weren't sure who to ask for questions. In the morning upon check-out they were all sleeping on couches in the common area. No problem, but it was a little weird for me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danica Browne

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014

Liked: Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff with a super chilled atmosphere!

Disliked: Danica left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Md Refat Ahmed Bhuiyan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Md Refat Ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: evrything

Disliked: heater

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIAWEI WU

Alone

City break

01 January 2014 JIAWEI would recommend this property

Liked: friendly stuff and nice room

Disliked: no

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Indian dude was nice enough. Nice social area with pool table.

Disliked: Mediocre overpriced hostel. This place is nothing special. Kind of weird to find. Wifi spotty.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nate Allen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Nate would recommend this property

Liked: Super cool place to hang out and relax. Close to bars and shops.

Disliked: Nate left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location on walking street. The hostel was very clean and comfortable with very large lockers which is a bonus

Disliked: That you cant stay in hostel between hours 10am - 2pm

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the tower and train station. Nice staff and clean hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was only there for one night and everything was fine, nothing special, but just what you look for in a hostel with a big, cheap dorm.

Disliked: I din't notice anything bad about the hostel.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect - walking distance to the station and of course the Leaning Tower. The rooms were spacious and air-conditioned. The staff were super helpful - to the point that one of them printed out our train tickets and dropped them back to the hostel for us in the morning! Thank you!

Disliked: The kitchen wasnt the cleanest.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Selena Nadal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2013 Selena would recommend this property

Liked: Manju at the reception was great, really friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and wifi works well.

Disliked: My blanket was not clean, but it was already after 3am so I didn't bother anyone from the staff. They should have sensor lights, the entrance is really dark and some strangers could easily get in.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CW How

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 CW would recommend this property

Liked: the location is great, 5 min to PISA central train station. Internet is working well. The toilet is clean. There is a washing machine too.

Disliked: 1 of the building did not have hot water, another 1 building did not have cold water.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mike Jenkins

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice Hostel with air conditioning. Staff is very helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: no lockers, no tv room, hot bathroom with no airconditioning.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Louise Jensen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

01 August 2013 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: That there was a common room. I really dislike hostels with poor common rooms, so that was a big plus. The hostel was a hostel, don't expect a hotel. But there was air-con at night (so you can sleep), there was a small kitchen (no stove) so you could keep you own breakfast, and the bathrooms were not all flooded (this is not a given in hostels). The bathrooms were however also the toilets, so time you showers outside of rush hour. The wi-fi primarily works in the common room. Don't trust the pictures of the hostel, my dorm room looked nothing like it, and was much smaller. Never the less it was still clean (as a hostel) and looked fine.

Disliked: I dont expect much from a hostel - and since i wasn't annoyed by anything, i have nothing to remark.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Chiu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: For the price, the distance from major sightseeing was not too far. I especially liked the staff. They were especially helpful and friendly. I really liked the living room area because it is spacious and encourages travelers to hang out.

Disliked: The rooms are colorful with different colored sheets. However, it is a bit dusty and I can see it as being dirty to others. Things (bed, sheets, towels, sofa, etc.) could be newer, but I thought it was fine. It is kind of a hippie-ish hostel. However, if you're hoping to cook, I don't think they really had things to let you cook (it was microwave only I believe).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Vilmar Ribeiro da Silva Junior

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Vilmar would recommend this property

Liked: Location and price

Disliked: No locker room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mehmet fuat ke?o?lu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 mehmet fuat would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly place

Disliked: mehmet fuat left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right in the heart of the city atmosphere and the large doors and gate makes one feel secure.

Disliked: The posting of the place was not good although they used the fact that they were between to shops to let you know of its location.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locations good, rooms were nice and more spacious, friendly and helpful staff. Free tea and cookies! Cute ferret living on the balcony, we named him buddy :)

Disliked: Rooms poorly lit Not really a central seating area (harder to meet people)

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013

Liked: The location was ok. The internet worked well.

Disliked: The biggest issue was safety - there was no lock on the door to the rooms. Despite there being lockers this made me very uncomfortable, as it mean that if you got buzzed into the hostel then you could go into ANYONE'S room. As a girl I felt very uncomfortable with this lack of privacy and safety. To get to the hostel you buzz into this hallway which is pitch black, sketchy, and you have no idea where to go. When you finally get to the place it is messy and not very clean. The kitchen only is a microwave and fridge (so really only a half kitchen) - and there didn't seem to be even a working kettle. There were two people that we interacted with at the front desk: The man was condescending, unhelpful, and didn't seem to understand any of our questions; but the Girl was very nice and helped us a lot. There was a FERRET that lived outside our room on the porch ...


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels