HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of B&B Ponte di Mezzo

Guesthouse | Piazza Garibaldi 12, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56127

74.1% Overall Rating

35 out of 47 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2013)

Nergis Ergen thinks…

"It was on the central and very close to the historical part of Pisa. Also I enjoyed there very much. Owner of the place was very nice women. Shortly I'm happy because I used the hostelbookers and I…"

Read all B&B Ponte di Mezzo reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

72 hrs cancellation policy, check in 2.30pm till 1.00am, breakfast included.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Royal Victoria Hotel
37.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.5% 145 reviews
Hotel Leonardo
53.13 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.1% 15 reviews
Centro Storico B and B
40.80 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews
Pensione Rinascente
26.88 USD

Hostel 93.4% 20 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 72.1% 9 reviews
Hotel di Stefano
47.12 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.9% 33 reviews
B&B Antica Piazza dei Miracoli
58.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Gli Arlecchini B&B
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 70.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

35 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B&B Ponte di Mezzo'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
72.0%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Visiting friends or family

05 October 2014

Liked: The location was excellent

Disliked: I arrived on Saturday and then on Sunday morning I found out there is no breakfast on Sundays. Also, there was no water for the toilet/shower etc. I had to wait until the bar downstairs opened and the very nice girl contacted the owner. He came and fixed the problem but it was already 7pm by the time I could have a shower. He didn't even offer me a free drink or anything for the inconvenience.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, good service, enjoyed my 1-night stay.

Disliked: can't say there was anything i didn't like!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value, good location, nice characterful little room, friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2013

Liked: The staff was helpful and it was centrally located.

Disliked: I would not stay here again. The facilities were worn down, which I'm not terribly concerned about, but the room and the bathrooms were unclean -not nice at all! Yes, the hostel is centrally located, but this means a lot of disturbing noises. Also it is located on top of a bar, with very generous opening hours which leads to even more noise. One of the reasons we chose this accommodation was because breakfast was included, or so we thought! We found out when we came that there would be no breakfast, and we were refunded with a small amount. This did not make up for the nuisance of finding another place to have breakfast at.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room had air conditioning, unlike most other budget properties in Italy.

Disliked: Staff working at the bar were more concerned to serve drinks than welcoming guests and checking them in. The shared bathrooms' floor was full of water from the shower. However, the cleanliness of the toilets and bedroom was acceptable. There was a lot of noise from street performers in front of the property.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013

Liked: Clean and secure

Disliked: The single room is small and very basic. There was not even a mirror in the room, let alone any "harmonising with the ancient floors and ceilings" Staff were not helpful and service perfunctory, as if it was annoying that I'd arrived at all. Showing me to my room seemed like a real nuisance and no information was offered on breakfast, check-out etc. When I left at 7.50, everything was closed up so no breakfast is available unless possibly after a late start.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nergis Ergen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013 Nergis would recommend this property

Liked: It was on the central and very close to the historical part of Pisa. Also I enjoyed there very much. Owner of the place was very nice women. Shortly I'm happy because I used the hostelbookers and I found this hostel..

Disliked: Nergis left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is very close to the center! Great place,with a great view out of the window(dependent on the room)

Disliked: Difficult to find,because not so large labled..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

GABRIELY MATOS

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013

Liked: É perto da estacao de trem e dos pintos turisticos

Disliked: O café da manha e na padaria na frente, bonzinho até, porém o hotel e velho, e no primeiro dia nao tinha AGUA quente só no 2 dia...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect. It was in easy walking distance to everything and the area was very popular with the night crowd. The room was a good size and the sheets and towels were clean.

Disliked: The was a slight issue with getting internet in the room,although I did not as about it so they might have been able to do something about it. Also the check in directions need to be clarified with a sign or email to let you know to check in at the bar next door.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing particular. You get a sufficient housing, nothing more but also nothing less.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marek Cerveny

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2012 Marek would recommend this property

Liked: central position, market nearby.

Disliked: Marek left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muhammad Zubair Arif

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 June 2012 Muhammad Zubair would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this facility is excelent, just on the bank of river and also very near to commercial area, Central Railway station and Pisa Tower all are own on walking distance. The staff is also very friendly. I enjoyed my stay here

Disliked: Muhammad Zubair left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

anthony desmond bradshaw

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 anthony desmond would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Easy to visit the sites and attractions of Pisa. Good eating places and lively atmosphere right on the doorstep.

Disliked: There is no reception as such, check in is at the bar downstairs. When I asked for a map of Pisa they didnt have one.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location, huge room and great atmosphere

Disliked: Shared bathroom, not enough pillows

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Dora Polyak

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

04 August 2011 Dora would recommend this property

Liked: location, panorama of Arno, italian breakfast, feeling...

Disliked: no kitchen, high stairs

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Watson

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, extremely good value for money, big room with good facilities.

Disliked: Nothing.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

29 July 2011

Liked: nothing, will never book this again.

Disliked: was a flat , people didnt really care, they didnt speak english etc... B&B but there was no breakfast included. They didnt even know that I am there. also it was a very loud place, restaurant-young people shouting, singing etc...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Justyna Wojtczak

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 June 2011

Liked: definitely a good location, our room was overlooking the river and the view was really nice

Disliked: the staff barely spoke any English which made it difficult to ask for anything, the breakfast was a disappointment and we had an impression that we just interrupted their more important business there which is the cafeteria and the bar. we had a different property in pisa to compare and we would definitely go for the other option and not the ponte di mezzo if we could do it all over again

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maurizio Lepore

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Maurizio would recommend this property

Liked: location is excellent! 100% , big clean rooms with wonderful floor in historical building on the Arno river. friendly helpful staff, very good prices. Recommended 100%

Disliked: nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neale Jones

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

06 June 2011 Neale would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. Spacious. Great view.

Disliked: No tea or coffee making facilities. A lot of noise from the bar below.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, Great location, Friendly Staff

Disliked: Finding the property was difficult, needs a bigger sign post. The pillows were uncomfortable. Quite Noisy.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011

Liked: I needed to change my arrival date so I emailed the b&b and they emailed back instantly confirming that it was no problem, and there was no charge to do this. The email also advised that check in was at the cafe Bezzel downstairs. It was very secure but it had to be as there were no staff on site.

Disliked: Breakfast was in the cafe downstairs, and was a choice of 1 drink and 1 pastry, not a proper breakfast and you would be served after all their other customers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: No wifi.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Sarah McGinness

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

15 September 2010

Liked: The location.

Disliked: 1. The misleading description of the accomodation on offer. 2. The hostile staff. 3. The miserly breakfast. 4. The irregular cleaning.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels