HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Ponte di Mezzo B&B Guesthouse

Piazza Garibaldi, 12, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 63%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Cots available
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Restaurant

Important Information

72 hrs cancellation policy, check in 2.30pm till 1.00am, breakfast included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 63%

Location 88%

Safety 78%

Staff 76%

Value 71%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Location and helpfulness of the staff are very good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Brilliant, convenient, romantic, practical, buzzing, delightful, location.. Helpfull, freindly, pleasant staff. Discrete front door in heart of vibrant and famous piazza make you feel that you are actually a "local" for the short time staying at this place..Fantastic Views from the bedroom onto the Piazza and River Arno are simply evokative of "room with a view" type romantic and legendary works of literature and film. The whole experience is more than just about the location, views, etc.. its about the immersion into a local lifestyle in a mere "step" from the front door!.. the beating Buzzingh Heart of Pisa is at your doorstep and gets into your heart very quickly.. I write this at 02:30 am and the Piazza is still buzzing with the sounds and "songs" of young lovers, intellectuals, and the "Joie De Vivre", that makes this short time we have on this earth soo enjoyable !!

Disliked: ???? what on earth is there to dislike!!!.. If anyone dislikes anything about this property then they have simply have a warped expectation, or imagination of what a B & B is all about !!!.. We are priveledged guests in Gio's place and I can merely thank him for being so magnanimous to be able to offer this sort of homely experience to us travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location was excellent

Disliked: I arrived on Saturday and then on Sunday morning I found out there is no breakfast on Sundays. Also, there was no water for the toilet/shower etc. I had to wait until the bar downstairs opened and the very nice girl contacted the owner. He came and fixed the problem but it was already 7pm by the time I could have a shower. He didn't even offer me a free drink or anything for the inconvenience.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good value, good location, nice characterful little room, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was helpful and it was centrally located.

Disliked: I would not stay here again. The facilities were worn down, which I'm not terribly concerned about, but the room and the bathrooms were unclean -not nice at all! Yes, the hostel is centrally located, but this means a lot of disturbing noises. Also it is located on top of a bar, with very generous opening hours which leads to even more noise.One of the reasons we chose this accommodation was because breakfast was included, or so we thought! We found out when we came that there would be no breakfast, and we were refunded with a small amount. This did not make up for the nuisance of finding another place to have breakfast at.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and secure

Disliked: The single room is small and very basic. There was not even a mirror in the room, let alone any "harmonising with the ancient floors and ceilings"Staff were not helpful and service perfunctory, as if it was annoying that I'd arrived at all. Showing me to my room seemed like a real nuisance and no information was offered on breakfast, check-out etc.When I left at 7.50, everything was closed up so no breakfast is available unless possibly after a late start.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room had air conditioning, unlike most other budget properties in Italy.

Disliked: Staff working at the bar were more concerned to serve drinks than welcoming guests and checking them in. The shared bathrooms' floor was full of water from the shower. However, the cleanliness of the toilets and bedroom was acceptable. There was a lot of noise from street performers in front of the property.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was on the central and very close to the historical part of Pisa. Also I enjoyed there very much. Owner of the place was very nice women. Shortly I'm happy because I used the hostelbookers and I found this hostel..

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very close to the center! Great place,with a great view out of the window(dependent on the room)

Disliked: Difficult to find,because not so large labled..

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: É perto da estacao de trem e dos pintos turisticos

Disliked: O café da manha e na padaria na frente, bonzinho até, porém o hotel e velho, e no primeiro dia nao tinha AGUA quente só no 2 dia...

Check Availability