We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Gli Arlecchini B&B

Guesthouse | Via Manzoni, 14, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56125

70.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"Great location within walking distance of the airport, the tower, the shopping district, etc! Not difficult to find and the area seemed safe. Breakfast was adequate though simple."

Read all Gli Arlecchini B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Hotel Astor
35.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 69 reviews
Dei Cavalieri B&B
35.32 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 40 reviews
Mazzini 16 Downtown
22.48 USD

Guesthouse 72.1% 9 reviews
Hotel La Torre
30.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 500 reviews
Hotel Roseto
40.21 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 46 reviews
Hotel Milano
26.98 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel la Pace
54.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.7% 66 reviews
Centro Storico B and B
44.64 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 125 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gli Arlecchini B&B'

Atmosphere
69.3%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
57.3%
Cleanliness
69.3%
Staff
78.7%
Value
64.0%
Safety
69.3%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within walking distance of the airport, the tower, the shopping district, etc! Not difficult to find and the area seemed safe. Breakfast was adequate though simple.

Disliked: The visitor's tax listed online when I booked was 1.00 euro per person. My experience has been that this applies only on the first night but what the B&B actually charged was 1.50 euro per person per night. Also my credit card was charged with the remaining balance when I arrived and I wasn't told until I was checking out. Minor details but it would have been nice to know in advance.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were placed in a big room with 3 beds, but charged only for 2 people. Breakfast was quite fine, but just because we ate there only once. The staffs were friendly and very helpful. We asked how to get to the sea, and they frankly helped us. They also offered us a coupon in local restaurant, but we did not use that. Place is in walking distance to the Leaning Tower and 10 min walking to train station as well as bus station.

Disliked: When we came, the house was overbooked, so the owner offered us other place to stay overnight. Firstly we were not pleased, but turned out it was better place with same price. The owner stayed in same place as guests, which we felt like loosing a privacy. But have to say, he was quite, and we did not notice him much. We got a room oriented into a street and it was noisy all day. The room is furnitured with old stuffs: got an old watch, which did not work, an old wardrobe, which seemed like to be about to broke when opening.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

LOUISE HARRISON

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 April 2012

Liked: Liked having our own private room with a private bathroom

Disliked: We arrived at the hostel and had to bang on the door for 20 minutes until someone answered!!!! (this was 10:30pm at night so was very worrying as to where we would sleep if they didnt answer). When we arrived they told us that they were moving us to another hostel around the corner as the bathroom to our private room wasnt working. We had to walk to the new b&b and collect the room ket from the bar (which the bar staff knew nothing about). There was no member of staff at the B & B for our entire stay (apart from the cleaner) so there was no one to give us advice. We also had to let other travellers into the building and they thought that we worked there!!They would ask us questions which we obviously did not know the answer to!! The breakfast was a lot lower standard compared to the other b & b that we shoudl have been in. There was only cereal and toast compared to meats, eggs and a variety of cakes at the original hostel. When we checked out, we had to go all the way back to the orignal hostel to hand in our key and pay our bill. When we turned up they told me that they had already charged my card. I asked them why and they said "that is what we usually do". I have been staying in hostels for 5 years and this has never happened to me without my permission. I asked them for a receipt and they took 15 minutes locatin git amongst all of the paperwork that was aaround the breakfast table. Anyone could have got my card details, or any other peoples staying at the hostel. I told them that I had withdrew cash in England to pay for the hostel and that I was now left with Euro's that I could not spend and they laughed at me and told me that this was not their problem. I again told them that they are not allowed to charge my card without my permission!! I asked them to refund the amount back to my card and I will pay cash- they refused!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our first night in Italy and it was marvellous. The place is in an old Pisan townhouse, with old furniture and nicely decorated rooms. The breakfasts at Gli Arlecchini are just amazing - diverse and nicely arranged food; in addition, the table of just 6 people makes the atmosphere very personal. The place is so nicely separated on a side street that it makes you feel like you enter a different world. And cozy as it is, it is not more than 15 minutes away from the Piazza Dei Miracoli, where you can see the Leaning Tower of Pisa, and the rest of the Cathedral complex.

Disliked: The only inconvenience was that one of the double rooms with private bathroom has a separate bathroom on the hallway (basically a few steps out of your room and you get to the bathroom) , which is private nevertheless. If you order a double with a private bathroom, you may end up with this room, which we did, but in the end didn't mind at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoltan Javor

With my spouse / partner

City break

31 May 2011 Zoltan would recommend this property

Liked: Dad Zimmer und Bad war sehr schön sauber, Wohnung gute Lage

Disliked: Kein Problem

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010

Liked: Nothing at all

Disliked: The actual property - the rooms were disorderly, the floors appeared never to have been mopped or cleaned, the showers were mouldy and the shower screen completely broken. The rubbish bins hadn't been emptied from previous guests, the towels were old and falling apart and smelt musty and the blinds in the bedrooms didn't work. In addition, the sheets were old and stained terribly and there were 2 power cuts during our stay. The staff were rude and incompetent and charged my credit card without permission when they initially requested a cash payment. The breakfast was dreadful, dirty cutlery and crockery and poor choice. Extremely disappointed, especially as it was extortionately priced for the actual facility. Had a terribly time there, wouldn't even stay there if you paid me. Worse than 1 star hostels with shared bathrooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast! And was fairly cheap.

Disliked: Not great quality of rooms etc (both the bed and the air con were broken...)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & large room. Bathroom was clean too. Close to town centre and restaurants around. Next to train station. Good for stopovers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Norman Nielsen

06 April 2010 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and informal hosts

Disliked: Norman left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was rather cosy (admittedly on the small side) but it was clean, and the furnishings were really nice. It can be a bit hard to find coming in from the bus station, but it's alright as long as you keep an eye out for the street names. There was a huge spread for breakfast, the owner seemed very helpful, and on the whole I had quite a nice time there.(I'll say this for Pisa - it's so small I don't really think actual location matters, especially since there seemed to be buses that went either to the train station or airport all the time, but I liked the location of ours cos it was very close and took us in all 15 minutes tops to get to the airport)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: situated in centre of the city, near to shopping street, though quite quiet. when we arrived (about 1 hour before we stated in booking) nobody was at the reception and we had to call in the office to be informed that receptionist was picking up someone else, and we had to wait for them. inside its nice, very informal, room was newly decorated, but there were strange things in commode. bathroom was nice and cleanlinen were new, but blanket and towels looked used and little bit dirty. anyway the receptionist was very nice and when we said we are going to leave early in the morning, he prepared us breakfast sooner than usual.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels