HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Camping Village Torre Pendente Campsite

Viale delle Cascine 86 56122, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 4.74USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 85%

Safety 85%

Staff 91%

Value 88%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The room was nice and warm although it wasn't very clean. Had to reach for the plug sockets underneath my bed to charge my phone and it was covered in dust and spider webs.

Disliked: Cleanliness was not good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: This was my fourth stay here.

Disliked: The only route from the Leaning Tower is under a road tunnel,not pleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Swimming pool, good location, train station and supermarket close by. Pisa sights very close by. Good value.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: Confortble, silent, very close to the Tower.

Disliked: Theres no bus hear, you have to walk 15 minutes everyday, the internet you have to pay and veeeery slow.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location of this camping park is the best bit, you're about 10 minutes walk from town and a large supermarket.

Disliked: They make you buy a swimming cap if you want to go in the pool and it's not until you come to pay that they add 'tourist tax' onto the price.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: this is definately the best campsite ive stayed at in europe!! this is the second time weve been here, the cabins are awesome, youve got a pool and super close to the leaning tower!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: la tranquillità

Disliked: le zanzare

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: everything, the cabin was big and cosy, the restaurant was good the bar and the pool,the shower inside the cabin was amazing i didnt want to leave,maybe a 10min walk to torre pendente, and 30-40min to the train station pisa centrale (if you want to)

Disliked: for me it was a bit difficult to arrive because, when i was looking for the bus some girl told me that it was to late (8:80pm) so i had to walk all the way over there and since i didn't knew the city it took me a couple of hours since is a bit hard to reach

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Frıendlyness of the staffAtmosphere lıke ın grandmothers lıvıng room

Disliked: closıng early ın the evenıngand leavıng only one key for a 4-person roomDıffıcult to enter after 8 p,m,

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is really close from the pisa tower, some people are nice and there were a lot of families, there is a market really near and also in there there is a nice pool and can get a bicycle.

Disliked: it was not close from the train station < have to take the red bus that leaves you in front of the pisa tower entrance, and then have to walk 3 blocks and there is a "tunel", yo have to cross it> the thing is that the tunel looks kind of dangerous. Also to get towels yo have to pay extra 4 euros and another 4 if you want blankets.

Check Availability