We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels

Reviews of Welcome Bed & Breakfast

Guesthouse | Via Matteucci 30/B, Pisa, Tuscany, Italy 56124

73.3% Overall Rating

258 out of 299 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/05/2014)

Alican Aksaray thinks…

"Owner is a really nice to me, room and all house was very clean, i found everything what i need. Location is really good, you are just 5 minutes away railway station. If i go pisa again, im sure…"

Read all Welcome Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Pisa

Holiday House Ospedale
19.30 USD

Guesthouse 82.1% 4 reviews
B&B Leopolda
27.05 USD

Guesthouse 80.7% 8 reviews
Affittacamere Delfo
41.87 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostel Pisa
15.45 USD

Hostel 88.2% 1010 reviews
Certe Notti B&B
32.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Moderno
22.54 USD

Hotel 2 star 88.1% 1603 reviews
B&B Ponte di Mezzo
36.07 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 46 reviews
Michele Guest House
55.39 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 101 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

258 out of 299 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Welcome Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
75.2%
Staff
72.0%
Value
79.2%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 180 of 251 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alican Aksaray

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2014 Alican would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is a really nice to me, room and all house was very clean, i found everything what i need. Location is really good, you are just 5 minutes away railway station. If i go pisa again, im sure going to stay here. Thanks for everything.

Disliked: Alican left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2014

Liked: Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: The distance from the train station was more like 2km which was a lot more than we anticipated. We arrived at the time we said we would and had to wait another hour for staff to check us in. We were very annoyed as we didnt have a phone to contact her as we are travelling around europe. Facilities are poor. Shower needs repairing. No toilet paper for an entire day. Very noisy as walls paper thin. Overall I think it was over priced for what you receive.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet but great place. Me and my wife stayed here and it was nice and relaxed... perfect!

Disliked: We had to wait an hour to check in as the desk isn't manned 24 hours... it was okay though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

costin marian

Alone

City break

04 March 2014 costin would recommend this property

Liked: Everthing, anything, but in special the lady that was at reception. She give a double private bathroom at price by 10 euro per night.......

Disliked: i do not have .

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tristan Prosser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Tristan would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was super friendly!

Disliked: The location was a bit far from the centre of town.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014

Liked: The apartment we are arranged to near the train station.

Disliked: There stated 24 hours reception but they don't really there for 24 hours. I have waited outside the dorm in dark until some residents come out open the door for us. They help us to contact person in charge and they just come from somewhere else. We booked a 4 bed dorm but when the person in charge told us it was fully booked and bring us to an apartment. At least we have a place to stay. But not as what in the website, we cannot cook, cannot use washing machine, and the wifi is totally not detectable. No toilet paper in toilet, heater doesn't work properly and we are cold in the stormy night. They totally didn't mention breakfast for us. As a total, I won't recommend this place.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Azadeh Sobout

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff irresponsibility and false claims on website

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. You should consider this place as a hostel, not a proper B&B (for example breakfast is not inculded in the price, it was additional 3€ - but it is no problem for them if you don't want to have breakfast there). But anyway, if you look on it as a hostel, it is quite a good place, I had a good stay there. Write your expected arrival time to the owner by email in advance, and/or be prepared that you will need to phone her to do the check-in. The telephone number is written on the gate.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ricardo Mortara Batistic

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2014 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: It's a house where guests are welcome to share rooms and bathrooms. For the price it was really awesome.

Disliked: My 4 room dormitory had no lockers and 2 guys had to share a king size bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanne Wycklendt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2014 Joanne would recommend this property

Liked: It had such a cute little cottage feel to it. There was a warm fireplace to sit next to and the woman running it was so sweet.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great!

34.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013

Liked: The women who run it were nice.

Disliked: They were not even there when we checked in. The place was locked and we had to call them to come from their house and open it up. Thank god my friend had a cell phone otherwise we would have been screwed.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

SERGIO CANSINO NUÑEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2013

Liked: The price.

Disliked: The owner never stay around the hostel. Also there is not option to leave your baggage the day you leave while you stay at the city.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matthew Hemingway

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013

Liked: It was clean enough

Disliked: It took longer to get to the train station/ leaning tower of Pisa than the website says (20mins, 30 - 40 mins). Also, I had arranged a specific time to check in and was left waiting 45 minutes in the dark. Reading previous reviews this isnt the first time this has happened (I made an international call prior and still was left waiting and unsure - eventually had to flag down police to get in contact with woman running it.)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Orr

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Homelike atmosphere. Free wifi. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: Shower had no door. Staff is not always there. We weren't given enough towels, despite being promised some. Wifi wasn't working when we arrived... I had to reset the router myself. No maps!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Gurr

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 May 2013 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: staff friendly & helpful, close to town centre, bus route & shops. The decor very nice & local

Disliked: Did not provide towels & breakfast very very basic. Would be nice if they provided a kettle in kitchen / room

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013

Liked: Very friendly breakfast-staff

Disliked: We could not lock the door in our shared room and anyone could access it. The owner tried to charge us for breakfast and we ended up paying 2 euros more per night for city tax. She also offered us a double bed that was unmade when we arrived and suggested that we should sleep there even though we had booked 2 single beds. She suggested that we sleep on the same bed that someone else was sleeping without changing the linen!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very charming! Good location.

Disliked: Key was difficult to use to open the door and staff was difficult to explain the problem to. It was hard that there is not staff on the property all the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EWELINA SZYRWIEL

As a family with children

Family Holiday

29 March 2013 EWELINA would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic service nice frendly atmospher.

Disliked: EWELINA left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Edita Gabric

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 March 2013

Liked: Old Tuskani house

Disliked: The attitude of the host + That you do not get what was stated on the webpage.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maciej Pilarz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: ok

Disliked: change please free breakfast because finally it is not free! we had 4 people room and that was 3 E per person...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and they speak English well. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. You can hear the shower from the first flor if someone use it, but we were very tired so this not bothered us that much. We had breakfast included which consist in: tea/coffe, two slices of toast, butter and jam and biscuits. The location is approximately 20 minutes walk to the airport and about 10 min to the train station, also walking. It's easy to find the location, the picture they showed in the advert is what you can see from the hostel garden, so is somewhere across the street in the same place with the Pharmacy.

Disliked: I mention here only the city tax which is 1 €/person/night, not mentioned on HostelBookers.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hospitality

Disliked: The mising comprehention with the check in hours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raul Rodriguez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2013 Raul would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute hostel. Probably the cutest with its old European feel on the inside. In the morning a guy serves you breakfast. Wifi in room. Easy to walk to. 20 min from central Pisa station.

Disliked: They do not do baggage room at all because "owner doesn't allow it". Couldn't comfortable to to the leaning tower with my backpack.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MERVAN YIGIT

Alone

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

13 December 2012 MERVAN would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything. Especially, clean and quiet also breakfast was good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rachel Williams

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Pisa isn't a large city, but this Hostle is really well located. Even though its not central, it's not too far of a walk to Pisa Centrale train station and the Duomo.

Disliked: When we got there she didn't have the type of room that we had booked (6person private), so she said a couple of our girls would go into a public female dorm, which ended up having men in it. Also, there was a city tax and extra charge for breakfast that made it more expensive (3 euros each) than advertised.


See all Pisa hostels
See all Pisa hotels