HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Welcome Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse

Via Matteucci 30b, 56124, Pisa, Italy

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 63%

Location 64%

Safety 72%

Staff 64%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisa?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 63%

Location 64%

Safety 72%

Staff 64%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Nice room, bathroom nice house

Disliked: The fridge was off, I could pay in debit.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: The owner was never there if there was anything, stupid things such as no more toilet paper. Not as described. You have to call for someone to come and check you in, and I didn't know that so I waited an hour and a half, because I assumed that if you send an e-mail asking my arrival time, it means that you will be there at that time.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: No comments

Disliked: The room was not as described in the review and the owner was not there to help when there's a problem.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owner is a really nice to me, room and all house was very clean, i found everything what i need. Location is really good, you are just 5 minutes away railway station. If i go pisa again, im sure going to stay here. Thanks for everything.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

Disliked: The distance from the train station was more like 2km which was a lot more than we anticipated. We arrived at the time we said we would and had to wait another hour for staff to check us in. We were very annoyed as we didnt have a phone to contact her as we are travelling around europe. Facilities are poor. Shower needs repairing. No toilet paper for an entire day. Very noisy as walls paper thin. Overall I think it was over priced for what you receive.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet but great place. Me and my wife stayed here and it was nice and relaxed... perfect!

Disliked: We had to wait an hour to check in as the desk isn't manned 24 hours... it was okay though.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The apartment we are arranged to near the train station.

Disliked: There stated 24 hours reception but they don't really there for 24 hours. I have waited outside the dorm in dark until some residents come out open the door for us. They help us to contact person in charge and they just come from somewhere else. We booked a 4 bed dorm but when the person in charge told us it was fully booked and bring us to an apartment. At least we have a place to stay. But not as what in the website, we cannot cook, cannot use washing machine, and the wifi is totally not detectable. No toilet paper in toilet, heater doesn't work properly and we are cold in the stormy night. They totally didn't mention breakfast for us. As a total, I won't recommend this place.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone was super friendly!

Disliked: The location was a bit far from the centre of town.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everthing, anything, but in special the lady that was at reception. She give a double private bathroom at price by 10 euro per night.......

Disliked: i do not have .

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Staff irresponsibility and false claims on website

Check Availability