HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Perugia, Italy

93.6%
85 reviews Book Now 
1

Ostello La Casa Sul Lago

Hostel
Via del lavoro 10, Perugia, Italy 6063

85 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello La Casa Sul Lago

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

LOVED IT! A great free breakfast, free internet, free bikes to use to ride around the lake, right next to the train station! We went on a thursday night which was free pasta night too! So free dinner! and a pool and gorgeous setting! I completely recommend it!!!

Teresa Keane
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Teresa would recommend this property 05 May 2012

The staff are outstanding. They are extremely helpful, friendly, and 'go the extra mile'. Giangiacomo and Agnese are perfect hosts. They look after their guests really well. The room I stayed in was beautiful and it is in a perfect location. I will definitely stay there again because I intend on going back to Lake Trasimeno.

92.8%
69 reviews Book Now 
2

Ostello di Perugia - centro

Hostel
via Bontempi,13, Perugia, Italy 06122

63 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ostello di Perugia - centro

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

Great location, amazing views, good value for money and cleaner than most hostels I have stayed in Italy.

Laura Hollett
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 07 July 2014

great location and staff was one of the best i have stayed in. I had a dorm to myself the first night and a great view over the city.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Morlacchi

2 star Hotel
Via Leopoldo Tiberi, 2, Perugia, Italy 06123

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Morlacchi

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 97% Facilities - 82% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 October 2012

The hotel was very central, wurging walking of attractions and shopping. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 April 2011

It's amazing medieval building, located next to the main 'piazza' of Perugia, amazing furninute, frescos on the ceiling, you can feel like in Middle ages there! Staff is extremely nice and helpful, cosy atmosphere, very good breakfest, really extraordinary for not much money. rate 6/6!

88.9%
96 reviews Book Now 
4

Perugia Farmhouse Backpacker Hostel

Hostel
Strada Torre Poggio, 3-3, Perugia, Italy 06129

87 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Perugia Farmhouse Backpacker Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2013

The location with beautiful view and the swimming pool, the hostel itself and the atmosphere. The owners and staff are superfriendly and very helpfull and they organise activities like wine tasting, horseback riding and a visit to the chocolate factory nearby. Twice a week the owners make fresh pizza in the wood-oven for everyone who is around, and you can order a caraf of local wine, and eat and drink together in the kitchen or outside on one of the picnic tables. Free bikes are available for going to the supermarket or somewhere else, and with public transport (or by car) its easy to visit Perugia or Assisi. I will definitly come back here and recommend this place to others!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2013

The gorgeous semi-rural location, the animals, the house, the pool, the staff, the owner, the breakfast, and the other guests.

87.8%
75 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel Umbria

2 star Hotel
Via Boncambi n.37, Perugia, Italy 06123

68 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Umbria

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Silvia Proietti
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
05 August 2014

Staff very kind, friendly and easygoing :) The Hotel is very well located in the heart of city center but away from the crowd of people of the Main Street :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2013

Perfect location (just off the Piazza IV Novembre). No problem with room or ensuite. Though you do have to be patient for the shower to get hot. Breakfast is provided at an additional cost and was worth the price. Would definitely recommend.

87.2%
23 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Iris

2 star Hotel
Via Marconi, 37, Perugia, Italy 06122

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Iris

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 84% Facilities - 79% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 90%
Michael Pettersson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Michael would recommend this property 23 April 2014

My room was beautiful and quiet. Good location close to Old Town and the nice train station Santa Anna.

jose bava
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
jose would recommend this property 08 January 2012

great place to stay for the price, on the edge of the historic part of Perugia. Great service

86.7%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Sant Ercolano

2 star Hotel
Via Bovaro n.9, Perugia, Italy 06121

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Sant Ercolano

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 93% Facilities - 72% Safety - 87%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 88%
Gina Surghila
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Gina would recommend this property 07 October 2013

English speaking and very friendly staff, nice and clean room, it's in old town district in a very quiet location, good wifi signal in rooms.

Anh Nguyen Ngoc
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
77.1%
Anh would recommend this property 01 July 2012

It's a beautiful hotel, so quiet. any room has a balcony with flowers and is clean, large, the bathroom is clean too. the location is good, close to Corso cavuor, where we can find mini market, pizza... anything with a good price. and we can keep the keys, we're free to go and come back, don't have to ask anybody. The staff is gentle.

84.7%
150 reviews Book Now 
8

Mario Spagnoli Youth Hostel

Hostel
Via Cortonese, 4, Perugia, Italy 06127

135 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mario Spagnoli Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 86%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
04 July 2013

The breakfast was a buffet of crossaints, cake, coffee and juice. The rooms were big and clean, the building itself was nice.

Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2013

It had a lovely garden and was very easy to get to by mini-metro. The free pick up by the airport bus was the best thing! The room was lovely and quiet.

Perugia

26 Hostels from 13.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Perugia hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Perugia. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.