HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Palermo, Italy

98.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Degli Artisti

Guesthouse
via Lincoln 101, Palermo, Italy 90133

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Degli Artisti

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Elizabeth Meade
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Very friendly family run this B&B. The accommodation was as described, clean, bright and spacious facilities with a great location.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

Very clean and welcoming even though the owners don't speak English well. Their daughter however does speak good English. The family tried their best to help us out and even agree to put I'm an extra bed for a friend who decided to join the trip two weeks before. Breakfast was amazing with great coffee, croissant, yoghurt, cereals etc. 5-10 min walk from the station. Situated close to the beach and nearby seafood restaurants (delicious and cheap)!

96.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

B&B Zagara

Guesthouse
Via Collegio del Giusino, 8, Palermo, Italy 90134

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Zagara

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
aoife kitt
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
aoife would recommend this property 26 September 2012

The room and whole B&B was beautifully decorated, wished we were staying longer as the room was so lovely. Room and provate bathroom were super clean. We left too early for breakfast so I can't comment on that but our host was very nice and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2012

The bed and breakfast looks really nice, you feel relaxed immediately. The owners are friendly too.

95.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

B&B Porta di Castro

Guesthouse
Via Porta di Castro 223, Palermo, Italy 90133

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Porta di Castro

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
sandrine Bonzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
sandrine would recommend this property 16 October 2012

We have stayed in B&B Porta di Castro for 6 nights and will be back next time in Palermo for sure ! It's a very welcoming family-run hotel close to the main historical buildings, a great food market, most of the city buses and the train to the airport. On arrival, we got a map of the city and good tips on how to get around Palermo. Breakfasts are just incredible with hot croissants, fresh fruit salad specially made for us, and more. The place is an old house stylishly redecorated by the owners who managed to keep the soul of the building while adding a modern touch here and there, giving it comfort, light and a special something you can't find anywhere else. We had a kitchen in the room to cook the fresh food from the Ballaro market.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2012

The property had lots of charm and character, and was located on a picturesque hilltop with panoramic views of the sea. The staff were helpful in providing sightseeing tips and a hearty breakfast each morning.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Cavour il Conte Camillo

Guesthouse
Via Cavour n°32, Palermo, Italy 90133

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cavour il Conte Camillo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

The high ceilings, the unimposing entrance which then revals a marvelous appartment made for lounging in. The big leather sofas and a a good location to see the town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2013

- Fantastic location - on the city-centre-border of the old part of town. - Superb large rooms with beautiful furniture and a great view (just like in the photos) - Very friendly staff, who helped introduce us to the city with suggestions and a map - Unbeatable value

94.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
5

I Cavalieri di Malta

Guesthouse
Largo Cavalieri di Malta no 6, Palermo, Italy 90133

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend I Cavalieri di Malta

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2012

very friendly and helpful owner, he spent time with us explaining the city and places to see

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2011

The staff was really friendly and helpful. the rooms are big, clean and air-conditioned, so it was worth. The location is good, not far from the attractions, near port.

92.2%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Bed and Breakfast O’Scià

Guesthouse
Via Garibaldi, 8, Stair B - 2° Floor, Palermo, Italy -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Breakfast O’Scià

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2013

very close to the train station and also the bus stop to the airport which is really what we wanted it for. The old couple running the place were very friendly and had good english and were able to provide all the directions we asked for.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2013

This place is very clean and cosy. The owner is friendly and we got nice breakfast with croissants, nutella, jam and fresh fruit. Also the location is nice.

91.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Orioles

Guesthouse
Via Alla Piazza dei Tedeschi 4, Palermo, Italy 90133

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Orioles

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 May 2013

Really close to main turist attractions. Helpful staff. Very positive atmosphere inside the front gates. Clean, also sheets and towels.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2012

Our room was spacious and light. The bathroom was modern and clean, and we had the use of kitchen facilities, breakfast foods & snacks. The lady running the hostel was very friendly and helpful, even when we shortened our stay to just one night, as opposed to the 3 that we had booked.

91.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Via Dante 57, Palermo, Italy 90141

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Jin Liu
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jin would recommend this property 02 April 2014

All room are very clean, Staff are very kindly, they gave me useful tour information.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 March 2014

I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 6. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and friendly and builds up from the all the dinner parties, live music beats and most importantly the amazing people who own the place. I'm a woman travelling on my own and I felt safe walking in the area surrounding the hostel both day and night. I'm definitely staying here again.

90.9%
290 reviews Book Now 
9

A Casa di Amici

Guesthouse
Via Volturno, 6, Palermo, Italy 90138

274 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa di Amici

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2013

I arrived to the hostel very late but still was greeted by a super friendly and helpful receptionist who helped me find safe and free parking for my car in the middle of the night. The place is very nicely decorated and painted in warm colours so I felt comfortable immediately. My room was spacious and offered enough possibilities to store my stuff and also both the room and the common bathrooms were amongst the cleanest I ever experienced in a hostel or BB. I had a very good stay there and sure would go back should I ever go to Palermo again.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Staff were amazingly helpful, kind and respectful. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen were all spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.

89.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
10

B&B Atlantide

Guesthouse
Via Piccola Teatro S.Cecilia 5, Palermo, Italy 90133

41 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Atlantide

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Andrea Rozic
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
88.6%
Andrea would recommend this property 26 March 2014

A very nice, spatious room with basic breakfast and coffee served in the room and anther one in the dining room. Clean bathroom (though the toilet doesn't work properly, but hey, Palermo has a problem with old plumbing systems). Just off the main Palermo street and walking distance from the train station. Nice bar Bukowski around the corner and TV in the room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

Very good location, 10-15mins of walk to the bus and train station. Very clean shared bathrooms, clean rooms, friendly staff, definitely worth the money.

Palermo

47 Hostels from 20.70 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Palermo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Palermo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.