We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Palermo, Italy

98.8%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Degli Artisti

Guesthouse
via Lincoln 101, Palermo, Italy 90133

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Degli Artisti

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Elizabeth Meade
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 20 August 2012

Very friendly family run this B&B. The accommodation was as described, clean, bright and spacious facilities with a great location.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 June 2012

Very clean and welcoming even though the owners don't speak English well. Their daughter however does speak good English. The family tried their best to help us out and even agree to put I'm an extra bed for a friend who decided to join the trip two weeks before. Breakfast was amazing with great coffee, croissant, yoghurt, cereals etc. 5-10 min walk from the station. Situated close to the beach and nearby seafood restaurants (delicious and cheap)!

95.8%
22 reviews Book Now 
2

B&B Porta di Castro

Guesthouse
Via Porta di Castro 223, Palermo, Italy 90133

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Porta di Castro

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Clement BARRIERE
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping
100.0%
Clement would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Everything was perfect: from the cleanliness of the room until the kindness of the owner Alessandro. The breakfast was delicious and diversified. The hotel is in the center of Palermo, close to the Norman Palace and the principal attractions. At the end of our stay we wanted to cancel one night the day before and he accepted our request without saying nothing. He even advised us a very nice B&B in Trapani. At the end of our stay, he offered us a tasty apple pie to thank us. We definitely recommend this place.

sandrine Bonzi
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
sandrine would recommend this property 16 October 2012

We have stayed in B&B Porta di Castro for 6 nights and will be back next time in Palermo for sure ! It's a very welcoming family-run hotel close to the main historical buildings, a great food market, most of the city buses and the train to the airport. On arrival, we got a map of the city and good tips on how to get around Palermo. Breakfasts are just incredible with hot croissants, fresh fruit salad specially made for us, and more. The place is an old house stylishly redecorated by the owners who managed to keep the soul of the building while adding a modern touch here and there, giving it comfort, light and a special something you can't find anywhere else. We had a kitchen in the room to cook the fresh food from the Ballaro market.

95.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Cavour il Conte Camillo

Guesthouse
Via Cavour n°32, Palermo, Italy 90133

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cavour il Conte Camillo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2013

The high ceilings, the unimposing entrance which then revals a marvelous appartment made for lounging in. The big leather sofas and a a good location to see the town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2013

- Fantastic location - on the city-centre-border of the old part of town. - Superb large rooms with beautiful furniture and a great view (just like in the photos) - Very friendly staff, who helped introduce us to the city with suggestions and a map - Unbeatable value

92.9%
43 reviews Book Now 
4

A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Hostel
Via Dante 57, Palermo, Italy 90141

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa di Amici Hostel & Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 90% Facilities - 94% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Helpful and knowledgeable staff available 24 hours. Fun atmosphere to the hostel.

Egle Sorokaite
Alone
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Egle would recommend this property 05 September 2014

It very good and funny (in good way :) ) place to stay. Staff very friendly and nice. The owner is very friendly.

91.4%
11 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Orioles

Guesthouse
Via Alla Piazza dei Tedeschi 4, Palermo, Italy 90133

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Orioles

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Very big apartements, nicr and clean. Location is oke but close to a less safe/nice neighbourhood.

Antonio Robirosa
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
Antonio would recommend this property 28 June 2014

Ana Maria is the friendliest person in Palermo, she looks after her guests very fondly and all her tips and recommendations are the best. The rooms are spacious, clean, and stylish , the toilets and kitchen very cozy make you feel at home. Natalia is also very nice, friendly and absolutely helpful. The B& B is located near the best pub in Palermo, Pallaab, where you can drink draught beer and big tasteful salads and pizzas! And its also close to Andrea's Panificio (minimarket) where he recommends you the best cheese and ham sandwiches of the area and makes you taste them!

90.9%
291 reviews Book Now 
6

A Casa di Amici

Guesthouse
Via Volturno, 6, Palermo, Italy 90138

275 out of 291 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend A Casa di Amici

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 November 2013

I arrived to the hostel very late but still was greeted by a super friendly and helpful receptionist who helped me find safe and free parking for my car in the middle of the night. The place is very nicely decorated and painted in warm colours so I felt comfortable immediately. My room was spacious and offered enough possibilities to store my stuff and also both the room and the common bathrooms were amongst the cleanest I ever experienced in a hostel or BB. I had a very good stay there and sure would go back should I ever go to Palermo again.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 01 November 2013

Staff were amazingly helpful, kind and respectful. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen were all spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Bed and Breakfast O’Scià

Guesthouse
Via Garibaldi, 8, Stair B - 2° Floor, Palermo, Italy -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Breakfast O’Scià

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2013

very close to the train station and also the bus stop to the airport which is really what we wanted it for. The old couple running the place were very friendly and had good english and were able to provide all the directions we asked for.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2013

This place is very clean and cosy. The owner is friendly and we got nice breakfast with croissants, nutella, jam and fresh fruit. Also the location is nice.

90.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

Bed and Breakfast D'Angelo

Guesthouse
Via Roma,83, Palermo, Italy 90133

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bed and Breakfast D'Angelo

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 July 2014

Awesome breakfast, super easy to find from the main station, convenient opening times, very friendly hosts, clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2013

Proprietors were very helpful and friendly. Excelllent location near main railway station and in walking distance of good markets and many of the main sights. Good restaurant nearby.

89.5%
46 reviews Book Now 
9

B&B Atlantide

Guesthouse
Via Piccola Teatro S.Cecilia 5, Palermo, Italy 90133

41 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Atlantide

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Andrea Rozic
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
88.6%
Andrea would recommend this property 26 March 2014

A very nice, spatious room with basic breakfast and coffee served in the room and anther one in the dining room. Clean bathroom (though the toilet doesn't work properly, but hey, Palermo has a problem with old plumbing systems). Just off the main Palermo street and walking distance from the train station. Nice bar Bukowski around the corner and TV in the room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2013

Very good location, 10-15mins of walk to the bus and train station. Very clean shared bathrooms, clean rooms, friendly staff, definitely worth the money.

86.4%
372 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Regina

1 star Hotel
Corso Vittorio Emanuele n.316, Palermo, Italy 90134

320 out of 372 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Regina

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 76% Safety - 85%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 88%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2014

Wonderful hostel~~good location, great room, nice crews~~I admire this hostel bery much.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
25 May 2013

Good friendly staff. Great location, but worst lumpy old mattress I have sleep on in my life. Apart from that It was a nice simple basic hotel, but again the bed was a nightmare.

Palermo

45 Hostels from 16.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Palermo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Palermo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.