HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

A Casa di Amici

Guesthouse

via Volturno,6, Palermo, Italy

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 47.99USD

Important Information

Cancellation conditions:

Individual reservation (1-3 people):
Free cancellation: if you delete until 72 h before arrival day
50% of the1st night: if you delete until 24 h before arrival day
1 night: in case of no-show*************************

Group reservation (4-24 people):
Free cancellation: if you delete cancel 7 days before arrival day
Charge of the 1st night: if you cancel until 48 hour before arrival day
Any cancellation after this limit will be charged in full

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palermo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really great location with friendly staff and owner

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hostel, friendly staff, perfect stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I arrived to the hostel very late but still was greeted by a super friendly and helpful receptionist who helped me find safe and free parking for my car in the middle of the night. The place is very nicely decorated and painted in warm colours so I felt comfortable immediately. My room was spacious and offered enough possibilities to store my stuff and also both the room and the common bathrooms were amongst the cleanest I ever experienced in a hostel or BB. I had a very good stay there and sure would go back should I ever go to Palermo again.

Disliked: Only negative point is that both flats which belong to the BB are located close to a big road and on Friday night when I was there I could hear quite a bit of traffic. However I am used to sleeping with earplugs so still had a good night's sleep though.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were amazingly helpful, kind and respectful. Rooms, bathroom and kitchen were all spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.

Disliked: For intangible reasons, I felt like Palermo itself was not a very safe or clean city. Even though the neighborhood of this hostel was slightly above average, I still wouldn't wander about late at night, for instance.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly people and great location.

Disliked: Needed an extra toilet!! Also lockers would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Здесь работают очень хорошие люди!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's not great location. But OK. Because in Palermo, almost everywhere isn't really safe.I met really friendly 2 staff and little shy stuff. But everyone tought me a place where I wanted to know. Market, big theater and famous Cathedral are close. So it's easy to make a course to around city.

Disliked: Wifi didn't work really well in my room. It was slow. And breakfast is not many kind of food.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good value and central

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good, except it is a long walk from train/bus station. close to airport bus departure point. good electric light in dorm at night, but only 3 individual lights for a 4 bed dorm.

Disliked: The dorms were dark and dingy with no natural light coming in. Breakfast was only cereal and rolls. Hardly a "rich breakfast". Mattress's were lumpy with springs able to be felt thru sheet. Hot water fluctuated between boiling and cold. Staff sometimes occupied an entire couch watching TV.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: friendly and helpfull staff, relaxing atmosphere, nice interior, good location

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability