HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Casa Giuditta Palermo Central

Guesthouse | Via Savona 10 (Piazza Kalsa), Palermo, Italy 90133

75.9% Overall Rating

57 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/04/2011)

"Up-dated old property in old city, taditional high ceilings shutters and balconies."

Read all Casa Giuditta Palermo Central reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 46.17
  • Breakfast USD 2.64

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palermo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palermo

Student's Hostel San Saverio
23.75 USD

Hostel 84.3% 95 reviews
Casa Degli Artisti
32.98 USD

Guesthouse 98.8% 12 reviews
Ex Locanda Termini
23.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bed and Breakfast O’Scià
36.94 USD

Guesthouse 90.8% 9 reviews
B&B ai Tintori
46.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Atlantide
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 46 reviews
Cecilia 5
27.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Roma Street B&B Palermo
22.43 USD

Guesthouse 75.2% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.9%

Overall Rating

57 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Giuditta Palermo Central'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
70.4%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 47 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 June 2011

Liked: average, nothing exceeds expectations, only below.

Disliked: terrible service, had to move to a different location than advertised, wifi very unreliable...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2011

Liked: Up-dated old property in old city, taditional high ceilings shutters and balconies.

Disliked: Cheap equipment,eg bendy cuttlery, oven not working, shower unreliable, blocked sink, no pillow cases, broken lightbulbs, no easy chairs to sit on. No tea-towels and cloths. No helpful information leaflets or tel nos in case of emergencies. The attitude of the owner was most unhelpful and he was rude when we complained.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very free to do whatever you want but have to be willing to venture out beyond the immediately surrounding neighborhood

Disliked: No strong connection to neighborhood especially if you don't know any Italian. Not located near a beach for swimming. Overall the property was not bad, it was the city that did not fulfill the purpose of our visit.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brandi Payne

03 June 2010 Brandi would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is exactly as it is described. Its in a very quaint area of Palermo, within walking distance of several inexpensive restaurants and its on the waterfront. I am here for a study abroad with school and a few of us decided to go to Palermo before the course actually started. The room had a washing machine so were able to wash clothes. The manager speaks really good English so there was no communication problems. I will stay here again, if I come back to Palermo!

Disliked: Brandi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING!! I have been living and traveling in Europe now for about 5 months. This is the BEST place I have stayed!! Very nice and friendly, great location and VERY good value for the money. I would recommend this place to all travelers. Best hotel experience!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

15 November 2009

Liked: There was no internet and the website said there would be. Not in a very good location. We phones and asked if we could pay with our credit card and were told yes. Then when we checked in we were told it was cash only and that we did not phone them. When we showed them what number we called they had nothing to say but "no cash only"

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

23 August 2009

Liked: the rooms have good facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ALEC HEPBURN

11 August 2009 ALEC would recommend this property

Liked: kitchen facilities,air con,washroom(washing machine,air dryer,iron,etc.)

Disliked: ALEC left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

08 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment was nice but there was often no hot water and the breakfast was very poor.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very modern and right in centre of the city. However, it depends on which apartment you get when you book.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kailee Ponsford

11 April 2009 Kailee would recommend this property

Liked: This self-catering apartment was really well maintained. Nice to be able to cook for yourself and near a great produce seller and restaurant.

Disliked: Kailee left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness, facilities, own washing machine, helpful owner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

nicholas simms

08 November 2008

Disliked: nicholas left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shawn Childers

14 October 2008 Shawn would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and very clean. It is a block from the sea and within walking distance of train/bus station and many sites. The locals are very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Shawn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neil sutton

18 September 2008 neil would recommend this property

Liked: General character and layout.

Disliked: neil left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

07 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: airco

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremiah O Connor

13 July 2008 Jeremiah would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed as our first holiday together, and loved it! the area was in the old city, the hostel was spacious, very cute decor and the fact we could cook in and relax was great - whereas a hotel you are restricted and unable to really enjoy the local lifestyle... as we would buy our own fish and breads from the markets and saved a lot of money this way AND were better able to enjoy ourselves.

Disliked: Jeremiah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Egor Isaev

16 June 2008 Egor would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenience hotel in city centre!!

Disliked: Egor left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Goda Meizyte

23 May 2008 Goda would recommend this property

Liked: good location,the girl that met us was very nice and helpful and could speak english perfectly.

Disliked: Goda left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janneke Badon

12 May 2008 Janneke would recommend this property

Liked: we stayed in 2 apartments on the Via Mazzini in an old and characteristic building near Teatro Politeama. Nice neighbourhood. It was perfect for our group of 9 with 4 children. Funished with care and very clean. There was even a washing machine.

Disliked: Janneke left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Robyn AGNEW

03 May 2008 Robyn would recommend this property

Liked: This is a small apartment.

Disliked: Robyn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Little

02 April 2008 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Location, size and reception

Disliked: Margaret left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for exploring fascinating parts of old Palermo. Everything you need nearby, great city to visit. Good basic accommodation; difficulties were heating - cold at night lack of heavy blankets and hot water at night for showers. People not on site did not respond but excellent pick up and drop off service; maps provided. If you want to cater in apartment minimal pans etc. We didn't so it suited us well. Very friendly hosts but did not respond to call re cold water in eve. Great friendly locality, food and wine. City has enough to interset for 4 day stay. Felt very safe, walked everywhere; great to explore. Local buses great value for trip to Monreale and local beach. Get to Palermo before it is restored and trendy to go. Can't wait to see more of Scicily!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

05 January 2008

Liked: towels provided, stove and refrigerator included

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Carol SYMONS

30 October 2007 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Apartment located centrally in old part of town

Disliked: Carol left no negative feedback.