We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Your Hostel

Hostel | via gagini 61, Palermo, Italy 90133

85.6% Overall Rating

64 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/11/2014)

"The staff was very nice and helpful and gave a lot good advice. We had a large room and everything was very clean."

Read all Your Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 44.28
  • Towel USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Cancellation Policy 48hours

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palermo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palermo

BeB Ideale
126.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B alla Vucciria
30.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Seralcadio B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Gli Aristogatti
3,162.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Cavour il Conte Camillo
32.89 USD

Guesthouse 95.4% 5 reviews
B&B Teatro Massimo
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Palazzo Savona
16.45 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Gallery House
50.60 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

64 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Your Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
85.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 70 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location; fantastic and very helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alejandro castro

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 alejandro would recommend this property

Liked: giuseppe was super nice

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was good and friendly staff that knew the area. The property itself was nice and clean.

Disliked: As an American I don't like walking into shady allies but since the place is only one block away from the Main Street it wasn't too bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great deal - The staff was wonderful, they had great facilities, the rooms were very comfortable, decent location. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: My wife and I had two twin-sized beds pushed together rather than one queen-sized bed which made sleeping a little uncomfortable, but not too big of a deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013

Liked: friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

sarah harris

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 December 2012 sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and picked me up from station and cheap!

Disliked: A bit cold, but there were plenty of blankets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Being in city centre

Disliked: Too many people in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Kraakman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and easy to reach. Very friendly and helpful personel. PC. Kitchen.

Disliked: No. Mention it and Guiseppe will try t change it. Sometimes it takes time.Italian lincencethings etc but not in his power. Anyhow no big things.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Evans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff - both friendly & very helpful! Great Location - within walking distance to touristy places Ample Space - large communial kitchen/lounge & both the ensuite & room were spacious

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very comfortable place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I was there for two days and met some great fellow travelers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend had an excellent stay at this hostel. I definitely would recommend it. Guiseppe wsa an excellent host and he even went as far as to bring his guests out to the party and show us what a real Sicilian night entails. Nicest host I've ever met at a hostel! Thank you

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice, clean place with air condition, plenty of space and on a very good location.

Disliked: The only thing we really missed was a computer to borrow/rent, although it wasn't really a problem since the staff was very nice and checked things up for us.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

19 July 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything I just hate it! one toilet with shower for one floor! Paying for towels! no breakfast! dirty! and s**ty ! Don't go there!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mandy Langel

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: It's a lovely family run hostel right in the centre of Palermo. The location is great and the hostel has a warm welcoming feel to it. i really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the owner Giuseppe was really friendly and helpful, lockers in rooms and locks provided, air conditioning in room, A perfect hostelling experience.

Disliked: Sometimes the toilet paper ran out in the bathroom and it could become flooded where people don't know how to use a shower curtain, so maybe check the bathrooms more often.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Stacy Pennington

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2012

Liked: Central location off of via Roma. Room included kitchen and bathroom.

Disliked: Air conditioning wasn't working and probably hadn't worked in a while. Our room was over 30 C all night long, like an oven. The room was dirty, especially the bathroom. The bathroom sink leaked. There were no glasses or cups in the kitchens. Loud people woke us at 3 AM and screamed for 10 minutes. This place is not recommended.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, in the centre of Palermo. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were clean and nice. Also, laundry and kitchen was available.

Disliked: The internet connection wasn't available in the rooms, but was available at the reception. Also you have to bring your own locker.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Geraldine Byrne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2012 Geraldine would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice, clean and right in the centre of the city. It was one of the best we had stayed in while in Italy.

Disliked: Nothing. It was great on all parts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Perini

Alone

City break

30 June 2012 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The most genuinely friendly staff ever!!

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Celine Delisle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2012 Celine would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and other employees were extremely helpful! They walked us places so we wouldn't get lost, came with us to translate when we rented a car. Best hospitality I've encountered travelling, anywhere. Would highly recommend Your Hostel to everyone. Close to train station, bus and the main shopping area. Just a short bus ride to Mondello beach :). You will not be disappointed.

Disliked: Nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Avtar Sidhu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2012 Avtar would recommend this property

Liked: fairly new hostel; clean, laundry available, hot water; lockers to use but need to bring your own lock; Wifi good; good service by owner Guisseppe

Disliked: not very busy as it is fairly new; common area & kitchen which is located on the 2nd floor

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Treumann

Alone

City break
Events / festivals

30 May 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: WiFi, late check-out, free locks (since I forgot mine)

Disliked: Some of the staff didn't speak English too well. It was rather noisy due to the traffic in the streets close to the hostel, however, that was expected since this is Southern Italy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very kind and helpful. It´s pretty well situated in Palermo, as if you gonna go out at night or see the city during the day, and easy to find (but they should put the explications in the web site). They have a kitchen and a nice common area. They even have a lift to go to the rooms.

Disliked: The breakfast is not included and I think is a little bit expensive to be Palermo (but not exagerated)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matt stroh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 matt would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly and really makes you feel at home. Highly recommend YOUR HOSTEL for everyone. Also great location!!!

Disliked: NOTHING

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

BUSEON JEONG

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

05 May 2012 BUSEON would recommend this property

Liked: very clean

Disliked: no