HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Bed and Breakfast O’Scià

Guesthouse | Via Garibaldi, 8, Stair B - 2° Floor, Palermo, Italy -

90.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/07/2013)

"very close to the train station and also the bus stop to the airport which is really what we wanted it for. The old couple running the place were very friendly and had good english and were able to provide all the…"

Read all Bed and Breakfast O’Scià reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palermo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palermo

Casa Degli Artisti
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 98.8% 12 reviews
Student's Hostel San Saverio
22.77 USD

Hostel 84.3% 95 reviews
Hotel del Centro
33.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 50 reviews
B&B Atlantide
23.40 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 46 reviews
Cecilia 5
26.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bed and Breakfast D'Angelo
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 5 reviews
B and B Palermo
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 74.1% 37 reviews
Ex Locanda Termini
26.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bed and Breakfast O’Scià'

Atmosphere
91.1%
Location
88.9%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
95.6%
Value
86.7%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very close to the train station and also the bus stop to the airport which is really what we wanted it for. The old couple running the place were very friendly and had good english and were able to provide all the directions we asked for.

Disliked: The area wasnt the nicest to look at. Bring ear plugs as the street outside our window was full of scooters and cars with blaring music racing around and people shouting till all hours (might have been just a weekend thing), not ideal as had to be up ery early for a flight and the windows didnt block out any sound from our second floor room

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is very clean and cosy. The owner is friendly and we got nice breakfast with croissants, nutella, jam and fresh fruit. Also the location is nice.

Disliked: There was a really annoying noise from a waterpump in the patio which we heard the whole night. So if you gonna stay at this place ask for a room with windows to the street!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness and helpfulness of the owners. It's location near the Bus/Train station.

Disliked: This is an answer to question 7 I do not know if HostelBookers was promoted as I didn't look for it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean and very well decorated. Seems like you are staying in a nice hotel.

Disliked: Pity palermo is a ghetto

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernard Jones

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2011 Bernard would recommend this property

Liked: The host couple were lovely, very caring and helpful. The breakfast was really good and well presented. The room was large and airy with a decent bathroom and well supplied with toiletries.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike but I would recommend earplugs because the traffic in Palermo tends to be slow moving and they use their hooters a lot!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a nice little B&B (I think there are 4 rooms) in a great spot - really close to the bus and train stations (you can walk from both to the B&B). The family that run this place are really lovely and chatty, offering lots of advice on things like catching the train, etc and this sort of service is what can make a B&B stay so enjoyable. Breakfast is included, and wifi is free of charge - two things we always look for when booking accommodation. Our room was really nice and comfy, and the breakfast was fantastic - each day we were given different Sicilian breads and cakes to try, along with fruit, yoghurt, juice and coffee. This place is perfect for those who want a quiet, comfortable place to stay in Palermo.

Disliked: We had no problems - the only thing I would mention is that, for young people travelling solo and wanting to meet other travellers, you may prefer to stay somewhere that caters for this, like a hostel. This is not somewhere people looking to party would probably want to stay - it is very quiet and you are essentially staying in the owners' home so you feel you should be on your best behaviour - I felt guilty when our phone rang (very loudly) at 11pm one night :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn McConnachie

05 May 2010 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best B&B's I've stayed in, in Italy. Being near the train/bus station it is perfectly situated as a base for exploring the Palermo area. However, be careful at night when approaching from the train station side, as (with all cities around the train station) you will have a short walk through the red light district - approaching from the other direction however, you wouldn't notice this at all... The couple who run this B&B are very friendly, very helpful and provide the most wonderful breakfast spread! Our room was spotlessly clean and spacious, as was the en-suite bathroom, although the shower cubicle was a tad tight for those of us carrying a wee bit extra weight (after those breakfasts)!

Disliked: Lyn left no negative feedback.