HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

97.5%
139 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

139 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 January 2014

This property is conveniently situated to the main train station & public transport. It's very secure & clean. Eugenio, the host is extremely personable & knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again if in Naples.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 October 2013

Eugenio was a great host- he brought fresh croissants every day and gave us loads of advice on how to visit Pompei, Vesuvius, Naples and the Amalfi coast. The hotel feels very secure (3 locked doors before you get to your room). The room is clean and comfortable and comes with a TV, toiletries and a hairdryer which are all useful.

96.6%
900 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy 80133

889 out of 900 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Kimberley Malivanek
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kimberley would recommend this property 14 April 2014

I rented a private room, which was extremely spacious. Staff were extremely welcoming and went above and beyond to make sure I was having a good time. Great location- you can walk around Naples very easily.

mustafa kemal baran
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
mustafa kemal would recommend this property 11 April 2014

first of all, the staff. they were energetic and incredibly welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. they do everything to help out the guests and make them feel welcome. the location is very good, in walking distance to the attractions and but still slighty away from all the city centre hustle. plus it is literally next to the pier so you can take a walk along the coast anytime. the hostel covers a couple of floors on a big building. so it can be a bit crowded when everybody comes to the common room.

93.9%
175 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via Sapienza, 43, Naples, Italy 80138

174 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Giovanni's Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Lauren Peebles
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 09 April 2014

Giovanni is like the cool uncle that everyone has that pulls out a guitar at dinner and serinades someone! I absolutely loved it! If you are going to naples, stay with Giovanni.

Paula Pacheco
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Paula would recommend this property 02 April 2014

Giovanni is very friendly and helpfull. Perfect location. Hot shower. Good socialization.

93.5%
166 reviews Book Now 
4

Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House B&B

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Daniel Rieth
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 06 January 2014

Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us amazing food recommendations and just an amaziong time at his place. Always in mind if you are fine! We even came back to stay at his place twice. We loved the pink room most, but all great!!! The area is great (authentic Napoli streets), the B&B easy to find. To us just perfect, especially value for money!

vanessa lounge
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
vanessa would recommend this property 22 October 2013

in the heart of Naples, I ve been there 2 days, saw a lot of thing and didn t have the need of using any bus or metro....all I wanted to see was at a walking distance just great

90.7%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Astra B&B

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astra B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
60.0%
04 September 2012

The manager, when she is there, is friendly enough. The location is decent, near some good pizza places and station.

89.3%
467 reviews Book Now 
6

La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

463 out of 467 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Very safe feeling to the place. Also, quite clean. The breakfast is pretty good considering the "breakfasts" offered by other hostels. Wifi pretty much everywhere.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2014

Staff Central location near metro Clean with nice decor If circumstances were different maybe nice bar

89.3%
61 reviews Book Now 
7

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

57 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 88%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 93%
Alan Cozzi
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Alan would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Had lots of character. Room was themed, and was something of a joy if that's what you are into. I feel it would of been better appreciated with someone familiar with traveling, and going to hostiles for this was my first one.

Miranda Romkey
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Miranda would recommend this property 05 January 2014

I wish I could rate this place even higher. Our room was amazing! Very cool, loads of room, a fab view etc. My boyfriend and I were wishing we had planned to stay even longer. The breakfasts were always great, Andrea, the owner of the hotel came to make us breakfast and coffee in the mornings where he'd chat with us and give us advice for what to see. Andrea was incredibly helpful - we got a bit lost finding the place and he found us wandering the street, then when we arrived he stayed for an hour or so giving us advice on the city and how to get places. He came by every morning to serve breakfast and would chat with us while he was there, super helpful and friendly. There is a common area and kitchen which you're able to use, which was great for budget meals. All in all we had an amazing time and didn't want to leave. Thanks so much Andrea, for a very memorable stay!!!

88.2%
655 reviews Book Now 
8

Fabric Hostel and Club

Hostel
Via Bellucci Sessa 22 -, Naples, Italy 80055

628 out of 655 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabric Hostel and Club

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
GEORGIOS KARRAS
Alone
Business / conference
94.3%
GEORGIOS would recommend this property 10 February 2014

The hostel was very well organized. Big bathrooms, clean and quiet rooms. The whole design was fresh and the bar not bad at all.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 01 October 2013

The hostel is located in a very residential town outside of Naples which I felt really allowed me to experience the flair of Italian life- and everything is much cheaper! It is within very easy day trip distance of Naples, Pompeii, Ercolano, Vesuvius, and the Amalfi Coast and Capri. The staff are all very friendly and helpful in planning your trips! The hostel itself is very clean and comfortable. The huge common room made it easy to meet people or just go on your computer alone. The rooms are nice- they're not huge but they have some beds in a loft area which makes it feel like there aren't 9 people in the room.

88.1%
317 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Mancini

Hostel
Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

269 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mancini

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 88%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The staff was unbelievably helpful! Alfredo gave us great advice and we loved our trip! :)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 December 2013

Everything was very clean, people were helpful, very close to the train station and the owner makes some great pasta on Saturdays.

87.4%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Europeo

1 star Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples, Italy 80134

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 69% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Natalie Jones
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The location is great, as long as you don't have a car! It's right in the middle of Napoli so it's really convenient, but the streets are awkward because of parking and things, so take that into consideration. The hotel itself is really cute once you get inside, and has everything you need for a short term stay.

Rebecca Parton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It was very centrally located in the Spaccanapli area. The hotel was decorated beautifully with colourful murals on the walls that gave it a great vibe. The rooms were comfortable and were fully air conditioned. Very clean and well presented.

Naples

83 Hostels from 16.58 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.