HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

95.4%
145 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

144 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Karen Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Karen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Near the train station so easy for day trips to Pompeii and Sorrento. Eugenio and his wife Maria are fantastic hosts. Very helpful. Rooms very clean, towels changed every day.

Caitlin Wright
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Caitlin would recommend this property 17 June 2014

Eugenio! He makes the place. So hospitable, no nice and welcoming. This was my first time in a hostel outside the US and I was very pleased. I would absolutely stay here again.

94.9%
922 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy 80133

911 out of 922 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Katherine Smyth
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Katherine would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Everything. They were so helpful. Everything was either cheap or free such as drinking/printing. Not trying to make additional money at every turn.

Churriana Genillard
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Churriana would recommend this property 10 July 2014

I was staying with my 15 yr old daughter so we has a private room and shared bathroom which were v good. Excellent location and felt v safe. Breakfast was food and she loved the 5kg jars of Nutella on the tables!

94.2%
178 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via Sapienza, 43, Naples, Italy 80138

177 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Giovanni's Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Marit Lizee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marit would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Fabulous owner! Giovanni made it a priority to get to know his guests and helped them navigate the city. Great location! Everything was clean. I reccomend this hostel and will definitely return.

Abi Benford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abi would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Giovanni was incredibly helpful, informative, funny, and even gave us tips on cooking pasta. We had over packed and Giovanni kept a bag of excess luggage safe for us until we returned two weeks later the night before we flew home. The location was ideal, and the map Giovanni gave us (along with some great background knowledge on the city's history) ensured we had a great time. The hostel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt genuinely at home there. Would recommend, and we'll definitely be visiting again sometime in the future!

93.8%
176 reviews Book Now 
4

Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

174 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House B&B

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Katherine Wilkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Katherine would recommend this property 23 July 2014

Robby was a wonderful host and couldn't have been more helpful. The place was very clean and homely

Marijn Witte
Alone
City break
97.1%
Marijn would recommend this property 02 July 2014

The property was well located and easy to find with the instructions given. It is a short walk from the Central station and once there you're in the Historic centre with most sights within walking distance. Also the place is incredibly clean and I felt myself very safe!

92.7%
479 reviews Book Now 
5

La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

475 out of 479 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
ayla bongaertz
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
ayla would recommend this property 15 July 2014

The hostel is quite spacious which was very nice. The garden area was very big and nice! The rooms were spacious and the beds were good for the price you paid. It was nice that they had a bar and the bartenders were very friendly and welcoming! The kitchen had most of the things I needed. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I traveled by myself and picked this hostel to meet other travelers and relax after a long day and it definitely fitted my wishes.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

This was easily one of my favourite stays on my trip. The hostel was in a good location right by a metro stop and some super markets. The rooms were big, well air conditioned and very very secure. The staff were the most helpful and friendly that I came across. And finally the common area/bar was a great place to meet people. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it!!!

91.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Astra B&B

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astra B&B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Sarah Walker
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

90.6%
63 reviews Book Now 
7

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

59 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 95%
Richard Pendrill
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Excellent hosts Andrea and Hristiana, warm welcome and tips for Napoli every morning over breakfast with great coffee! Would recommend to all visting Napoli, especially people unfamiliar with Napoli before this as we were as the recommendations for visting local attractions were excellent.

Alan Cozzi
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Alan would recommend this property 18 March 2014

Had lots of character. Room was themed, and was something of a joy if that's what you are into. I feel it would of been better appreciated with someone familiar with traveling, and going to hostiles for this was my first one.

88.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel Europeo

1 star Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples, Italy 80134

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Natalie Jones
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The location is great, as long as you don't have a car! It's right in the middle of Napoli so it's really convenient, but the streets are awkward because of parking and things, so take that into consideration. The hotel itself is really cute once you get inside, and has everything you need for a short term stay.

Rebecca Parton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It was very centrally located in the Spaccanapli area. The hotel was decorated beautifully with colourful murals on the walls that gave it a great vibe. The rooms were comfortable and were fully air conditioned. Very clean and well presented.

88.0%
321 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Mancini

Hostel
Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

273 out of 321 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mancini

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Peter Hands
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Peter would recommend this property 21 May 2014

I liked the fact that it was close to the main station which helped get to the main sites of pompai etc easy. The staff were friendly. Patrick was a great find for the hostel. full of information and good for a chat. Breakfast was good each morning.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

The staff was unbelievably helpful! Alfredo gave us great advice and we loved our trip! :)

87.2%
664 reviews Book Now 
10

Fabric Hostel and Club

Hostel
Via Bellucci Sessa 22 -, Naples, Italy 80055

636 out of 664 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fabric Hostel and Club

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 71% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

This was a great hostel, really friendly and had everything we wanted. The area was easy to get in and out of naples pompeii and to some nice beaches a little south.

Richard Hedström
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Richard would recommend this property 23 June 2014

I have been to Naples many times before but never Fabric or the Portici neighbourhood. It was a really great stay in a cozy part of town off the beaten track. Food was good and cheap as in central Naples but the district actually felt safer and cleaner than any place I've seen before. If you want to go to the out-of-town sights, like Pompei, Vesuvio or Capri, this is the perfect hostel.

Naples

78 Hostels from 20.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.