HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

Villa San Gennariello B&B 100%

1. Villa San Gennariello B&B

Guesthouse
Via Madonnelle 5 , Portici (Napoli)

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Villa San Gennariello B&B

13 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We felt that we were more like being at home in a nice and friendly environment.

would recommend this property

29 Jul 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

As we were delighted to write in the Visitors' Comments volume at the Villa San Gennariello at the end of our (too short!) three-day stay: We (my wife and I) have lived for some ten years in Italy, over the past fifty years, and so we've experienced LOTS of varying living arrangements (school settings, our own rental apartments, etc.): We have never been so much impressed with a place, with the quality of meals, and -- above all -- with a degree of warm hospitality that we found at the S.G.: an utterly breathtakingly beautiful setting (lovingly revived and refurbished 18th cent. royal "hunting lodge" ["pheasant house," in fact], filled but not crowded with art works, artifacts, historical documents; utterly comfortable furnishings (bed, chairs, sofas, desks...); perfectly functioning "utilities" (from the air conditioning to the large, spotless, modern private bathroom, abundant hot water; royal, varying breakfasts -- and the same, for the evening meals that we opted at last minute to enjoy (after being so impressed with the first of them; but above all, the genuine sense of family hospitality (not in the least intrusive, but "ready-at-hand" when one wished): we enjoyed conversation (in Italian and/or English and/or French!) with other guests but also with our wonderful hosts (Signora Cozzi [Emma], and her wonderful son and husband (Francesco, Domenico -- Di Fraia, by family name). We cannot wait until our next stay, and have already shared our enthusiasm with many other family and friends.

would recommend this property

Read all Villa San Gennariello B&B reviews
B&B Cinquestelle 94%

2. B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
Via Bari n10

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

67 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

09 Jul 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

The owner is a really nice gay that is always looking for help you, from there you can reach a lot of differents place of the city.

would recommend this property

17 Apr 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff was really nice and concerned about our safety because were were three girls travelling alone. Breakfast was included. It was only a cream crossiant, toast and tea or coffee, but for the price, it was a nice benefit. The owner came over and helped us plan our day and told us where to catch the bus or metro everywhere.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Cinquestelle reviews
Robby's House 94%

3. Robby's House

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti n.5

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

139 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House

07 Aug 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Relaxation / spa

Perfect location. Friendly staff. A great variety of juice in the refrigerator.

would recommend this property

22 Jun 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Robby was so welcoming and helpful. He works hard to keep the hostel clean and bright and the rooms are quite lovely. Great location and excellent value.

would recommend this property

Read all Robby's House reviews
Giovanni's Home 93%

4. Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via sapienza 43

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Giovanni's Home

11 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Giovanni's is the best place to stay! He is amazing

would recommend this property

20 Jul 2015 66%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Clean bed. Food offered on arrival.

would recommend this property

Read all Giovanni's Home reviews
Hostel of the Sun 93%

5. Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

362 out of 368 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

22 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

It was amazing how friendly and welcoming the staff were. When travelling alone and arriving to the hotel after a long trek from another city it is great to see a smiling face and be welcomed in! Feels comfortable immediately.

would recommend this property

21 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

EVERYTHING. The staff, the atmosphere, the bar, the rooms, the bathrooms,... Everything was perfect!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel of the Sun reviews
La Controra Hostel Naples 93%

6. La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinita alla Cesarea, 231

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 82%

Safety 94%

Staff 100%

Value 92%

210 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

11 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything. I highly recommend!

would recommend this property

05 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Everything but...

would recommend this property

Read all La Controra Hostel Naples reviews
Buonanotte & Buongiorno 91%

7. Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 86%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

51 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

12 Apr 2016 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really nice location above the city with a great view on the Vesuv. Unfortunately not from the room but still.

would recommend this property

07 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Excellent location (walking distance from the city center), cheerful and eclectic furnishings, and a very enthisiastic and knowledgeable manager who's eager to show his guests the best of Naples.

would recommend this property

Read all Buonanotte & Buongiorno reviews
B&B Astra 91%

8. B&B Astra

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Astra

21 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Maria Pia is the best host imaginable. Hotel owner and tourist guide in one. She went that extra mile to ensure I saw everything I wanted to see and made the best cappuccinos I have ever drank.

would recommend this property

13 Aug 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great host, AC in room and own washroom

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Astra reviews
6 small rooms 90%

9. 6 small rooms

Hostel
Via Diodato 18, Naples

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

120 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 6 small rooms

07 Jun 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Everyone was friendly and felt at home. Breakfast was included, the wifi worked ok, and the common room was comfy, where everyone came out and relaxed and got to know each other.

would recommend this property

13 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

This is actually my first review ever after traveling for 2 years. So 6 Small Rooms made a huge impression. Staff made me feel apart of the hostel family immediately and for the length of the stay. It was the only hostel I left and 2 days in Rome later returned for 4 nights. I also cooked dinner for guests and staff 3 out of 6 nights. would love to volunteer and stay next summer. Location in great short walk to multiple metro stations and in the centre of Naples. Huge shout out to Gerry and all the staff

would recommend this property

Read all 6 small rooms reviews
Hotel Europeo 89%

10. Hotel Europeo

Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/C

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 73%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

10 Apr 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Great location and brilliant value for moneyEasy to find well signposted

would recommend this property

11 Jan 2014 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa

It was located in the centerof the city, easy to go to many places.

Read all Hotel Europeo reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Naples

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Naples. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!