We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

95.1%
146 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

145 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Dirk-Jan van de Ven
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Dirk-Jan would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Very nice host, helping you with intrinsic interest for your Naples stay! Really made us feel at home.

Karen Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Karen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Near the train station so easy for day trips to Pompeii and Sorrento. Eugenio and his wife Maria are fantastic hosts. Very helpful. Rooms very clean, towels changed every day.

94.9%
493 reviews Book Now 
2

La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

489 out of 493 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

I had a really great stay here. The hostel is located close to a metro stop with a supermarket and lot of small shops nearby. The hostel itself is very clean and the staff have been incredibly friendly and helpful. The communal kitchen is great also. There was still a good atmosphere while I was here but I imagine it would be awesome in summer/peak season. The hostel also has a bar, lots of communal seating areas and even a piano! Breakfast each day was good too with toast and cereal. Also during my stay here I had booked into a 10 bed mixed dorm but they put me in a 6 bed mixed dorm which was awesome. And in the 6 bed mixed dorm I only had 1 other person staying in it with me. The room also had its own toilet and shower and both were very clean. There were also secure lockers in the room and the bed was very very comfy. Also the cleaners made my bed each day, bonus!!!

Olga Zhukova
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Olga would recommend this property 08 January 2015

Far away from train station. I was walking and always up to mountain.aweful experience. Better to take metro. Bur so many people in metro. on reception nice gue who study russian. For me it was wery nice to talk to him.

94.9%
180 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via Sapienza, 43, Naples, Italy 80138

179 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Giovanni's Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Marit Lizee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marit would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Fabulous owner! Giovanni made it a priority to get to know his guests and helped them navigate the city. Great location! Everything was clean. I reccomend this hostel and will definitely return.

Abi Benford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abi would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Giovanni was incredibly helpful, informative, funny, and even gave us tips on cooking pasta. We had over packed and Giovanni kept a bag of excess luggage safe for us until we returned two weeks later the night before we flew home. The location was ideal, and the map Giovanni gave us (along with some great background knowledge on the city's history) ensured we had a great time. The hostel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt genuinely at home there. Would recommend, and we'll definitely be visiting again sometime in the future!

94.2%
947 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy 80133

936 out of 947 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Farah Adibah Mohamad Nasir
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Farah Adibah would recommend this property 19 February 2015

It's situated near the city, and also near to the port, where you can take the ferry to Capri. The room, the facilites, and breakfast were all great, we couldn't ask for anything more.

Fredrik Persson
Alone
City break
94.3%
Fredrik would recommend this property 03 February 2015

The hostel had a good location on the seventh floor in a building near the port and not so far away from the oldtown. The staff was very nice and the hostel was clean and well ran.

93.6%
66 reviews Book Now 
5

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

62 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 98%
Tobias Rasmussen
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Tobias would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The host Andrea was very welcoming. He had lots of suggestions on what to do and see and took time to tell us about everything every morning. We really felt at home. There was a beautiful view over the city from the terrace. Good instructions on how to get there.

Loic Grimm
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Loic would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The quality of the services considering the price is incredible. The guesthouse is very well located in the city, in a calm area with an amazing view on the Vesuvius from the terrace and also the balcony of the room we booked. The room was very clean. There was a kitchen that we could use in the common room, which is enjoyable if you stay a few days. And on top of that, the owner of the guesthouse, Andrea, was so kind and so helpful ! You need somebody to give you the right indications, especially in a city like Naples where you can easily get lost. And Andrea is the best person you can expect for this.

93.1%
170 reviews Book Now 
6

6 Small Rooms

Hostel
Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

159 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 6 Small Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 89%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2015

This place is awesome. The staff are really great and have put effort into improving the hostel and making your stay an enjoyable one. The free breakfast is choice, really well equipped kitchen and nice common room. Lots of space in the rooms. Within walking distance of everything you want including metro. Good value. Go stay here!

Nathan Vass
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nathan would recommend this property 06 February 2015

Everything. Kind and friendly people. They welcome you to the city, give you a great map with suggested restaurants and recommended things to do. Breakfast (free!) in the morning is a great way to start the day. Stay up late talking to people, or get some earplugs and go to bed early! Bathrooms are good. Great location, and staff are more than happy to answer any of your questions. Aga is awesome!

91.9%
182 reviews Book Now 
7

Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

180 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie.

Alexandre Benoit
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alexandre would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The best place in Italy to stay. Roberto is really friendliness and helpfulness. The place is more than cleanliness. Seriously my best place in Italy :D

90.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Astra B&B

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astra B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Sarah Walker
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

88.8%
327 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Mancini

Hostel
Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

279 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mancini

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 85% Safety - 87%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 January 2015

I really liked my stay here. everybody was really nice and helpful. It's close to the station to go to oompei and also to the attraction of napoli ( you don't need public transportation). I would come back again For sure.

Helena Stokes
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Helena would recommend this property 10 January 2015

Kitchen area, good location (right near to train stations) and friendly, helpful staff.

88.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Europeo

1 star Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples, Italy 80134

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Natalie Jones
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The location is great, as long as you don't have a car! It's right in the middle of Napoli so it's really convenient, but the streets are awkward because of parking and things, so take that into consideration. The hotel itself is really cute once you get inside, and has everything you need for a short term stay.

Rebecca Parton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It was very centrally located in the Spaccanapli area. The hotel was decorated beautifully with colourful murals on the walls that gave it a great vibe. The rooms were comfortable and were fully air conditioned. Very clean and well presented.

Naples

71 Hostels from 13.45 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.