We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

94.3%
150 reviews Book Now 
1

B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

149 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Alexandre Monich
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Alexandre would recommend this property 13 August 2015

The owner is a really nice gay that is always looking for help you, from there you can reach a lot of differents place of the city.

Danielle Barlow
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Danielle would recommend this property 23 April 2015

The staff was really nice and concerned about our safety because were were three girls travelling alone. Breakfast was included. It was only a cream crossiant, toast and tea or coffee, but for the price, it was a nice benefit. The owner came over and helped us plan our day and told us where to catch the bus or metro everywhere.

93.9%
967 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy 80133

956 out of 967 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
neil clarke
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
neil would recommend this property 01 September 2015

friendly staff excellent location near to ferry and airport bus or tram to railway station. rooms very good and clean showers /toilets

Rob Sangar
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Rob would recommend this property 28 August 2015

We really enjoyed our time at the hostel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and always happy to chat and provide local recommendations. The free dinner was excellent and really appreciated, and breakfast was great too (they have 3kg tubs of Nutella, what more could you want?). The hostel is also in a great location and within easy walking distance of the historical centre, the fenicular and metro stations, and the coast.

93.6%
66 reviews Book Now 
3

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

62 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 98%
Tobias Rasmussen
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Tobias would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The host Andrea was very welcoming. He had lots of suggestions on what to do and see and took time to tell us about everything every morning. We really felt at home. There was a beautiful view over the city from the terrace. Good instructions on how to get there.

Loic Grimm
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Loic would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The quality of the services considering the price is incredible. The guesthouse is very well located in the city, in a calm area with an amazing view on the Vesuvius from the terrace and also the balcony of the room we booked. The room was very clean. There was a kitchen that we could use in the common room, which is enjoyable if you stay a few days. And on top of that, the owner of the guesthouse, Andrea, was so kind and so helpful ! You need somebody to give you the right indications, especially in a city like Naples where you can easily get lost. And Andrea is the best person you can expect for this.

93.5%
181 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via Sapienza, 43, Naples, Italy 80138

180 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Giovanni's Home

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Marit Lizee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marit would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Fabulous owner! Giovanni made it a priority to get to know his guests and helped them navigate the city. Great location! Everything was clean. I reccomend this hostel and will definitely return.

Abi Benford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abi would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Giovanni was incredibly helpful, informative, funny, and even gave us tips on cooking pasta. We had over packed and Giovanni kept a bag of excess luggage safe for us until we returned two weeks later the night before we flew home. The location was ideal, and the map Giovanni gave us (along with some great background knowledge on the city's history) ensured we had a great time. The hostel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt genuinely at home there. Would recommend, and we'll definitely be visiting again sometime in the future!

92.9%
503 reviews Book Now 
5

La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

498 out of 503 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Alicja Kira
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Alicja would recommend this property 27 August 2015

Located very close to the metro station but in quiet area. Nice garden to have some relax. Tasty breakfast. Wide range of facilities with comfy kitchen and laundry service.

Katherine Dart
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Katherine would recommend this property 13 August 2015

Staff were absolutely fantastic: super helpful. The hostel had air-con, which was so nice as we visited in the summer, the room we stayed in was spacious and there was a fairly decent indoor and outdoor common area!

92.5%
185 reviews Book Now 
6

6 Small Rooms

Hostel
Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

174 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 6 Small Rooms

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Matthew Coates
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 19 August 2015

Spacious and well set up for socialization, staff were exceptionally helpful for all our needs,

HUSEYIN CINAR
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
HUSEYIN would recommend this property 03 July 2015

It's very close to via tolde(city centre) warm and helpfull stuff, but you have to choose 2 shared bedrooms :)

91.0%
188 reviews Book Now 
7

Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

186 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Nathan Winder
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Nathan would recommend this property 27 June 2015

One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Robby was so welcoming and helpful. He works hard to keep the hostel clean and bright and the rooms are quite lovely. Great location and excellent value.

Aziz El Khyari
Alone
City break
97.1%
Aziz would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Had an amazing stay at Robbie's. Roberto was a wonderful host taking care of us and showing us all the little secrets of Napoli. Will definitely come back!

90.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Astra B&B

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astra B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Sarah Walker
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

88.9%
332 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Mancini

Hostel
Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

283 out of 332 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mancini

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Anna Gibson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 01 July 2015

Staff was so helpful and friendly, particularly in helping me pick a tour. The free breakfast was pretty good too!

Chris Versteeg
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Chris would recommend this property 12 June 2015

Very secure. Right next to main train station. Staff was so nice and helpful. They know everything about Naples and other locations for day trips, and will give you detailed directions on how to do things right and save money. The place was very nice too. Clean and decent facilities.

88.1%
23 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Europeo

1 star Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples, Italy 80134

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 89% Facilities - 72% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Natalie Jones
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The location is great, as long as you don't have a car! It's right in the middle of Napoli so it's really convenient, but the streets are awkward because of parking and things, so take that into consideration. The hotel itself is really cute once you get inside, and has everything you need for a short term stay.

Rebecca Parton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It was very centrally located in the Spaccanapli area. The hotel was decorated beautifully with colourful murals on the walls that gave it a great vibe. The rooms were comfortable and were fully air conditioned. Very clean and well presented.

Naples

65 Hostels from 14.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.