HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Naples, Italy

95.3%
487 reviews Book Now 
1

La Controra Hostel Naples

Hostel
Piazzetta Trinità alla Cesare, 231, Naples, Italy 80135

483 out of 487 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Controra Hostel Naples

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Everything :) Wish I could have stayed longer. The stuff was amazing and always very helpful! The breakfast was very good and I haven't seen so clean hostel rooms in a while!

Florian Giese
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Florian would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Friendly staff that knows a lot of the region. tasty breakfast, clean rooms and located in an not so touristic area.

95.1%
146 reviews Book Now 
2

B&B Cinquestelle

Guesthouse
via Bari 10, Naples, Italy 80143

145 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Cinquestelle

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Dirk-Jan van de Ven
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Dirk-Jan would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Very nice host, helping you with intrinsic interest for your Naples stay! Really made us feel at home.

Karen Edwards
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Karen would recommend this property 04 July 2014

Near the train station so easy for day trips to Pompeii and Sorrento. Eugenio and his wife Maria are fantastic hosts. Very helpful. Rooms very clean, towels changed every day.

94.4%
935 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel of the Sun

Hostel
Via Melisurgo 15, Naples, Italy 80133

924 out of 935 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel of the Sun

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Nakul Shah
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
97.1%
Nakul would recommend this property 28 September 2014

i loved the reception area and how they have the couches and sofas laid our for guests to relax , watch TV loaded with movies , read from a big collection of books and also liked the shared room that we stayed in...lovely view ...very clean bathrooms..

Ana Paula Mascia
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ana Paula would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Best place I stayed in italy. The facilities are nothing particularly special, but the staff if so incredibly friendly that it makes you feel like it's the best hostel in the world.

94.2%
178 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Giovanni's Home

Hostel
Via Sapienza, 43, Naples, Italy 80138

177 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Giovanni's Home

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Marit Lizee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marit would recommend this property 16 May 2014

Fabulous owner! Giovanni made it a priority to get to know his guests and helped them navigate the city. Great location! Everything was clean. I reccomend this hostel and will definitely return.

Abi Benford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Abi would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Giovanni was incredibly helpful, informative, funny, and even gave us tips on cooking pasta. We had over packed and Giovanni kept a bag of excess luggage safe for us until we returned two weeks later the night before we flew home. The location was ideal, and the map Giovanni gave us (along with some great background knowledge on the city's history) ensured we had a great time. The hostel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt genuinely at home there. Would recommend, and we'll definitely be visiting again sometime in the future!

93.3%
65 reviews Book Now 
5

Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Guesthouse
Corso Vittorio Emanuele 544/9, Naples, Italy 80135

61 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Buonanotte & Buongiorno

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 99% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 98%
Tobias Rasmussen
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
91.4%
Tobias would recommend this property 25 August 2014

The host Andrea was very welcoming. He had lots of suggestions on what to do and see and took time to tell us about everything every morning. We really felt at home. There was a beautiful view over the city from the terrace. Good instructions on how to get there.

Loic Grimm
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Loic would recommend this property 18 August 2014

The quality of the services considering the price is incredible. The guesthouse is very well located in the city, in a calm area with an amazing view on the Vesuvius from the terrace and also the balcony of the room we booked. The room was very clean. There was a kitchen that we could use in the common room, which is enjoyable if you stay a few days. And on top of that, the owner of the guesthouse, Andrea, was so kind and so helpful ! You need somebody to give you the right indications, especially in a city like Naples where you can easily get lost. And Andrea is the best person you can expect for this.

93.1%
164 reviews Book Now 
6

6 Small Rooms

Hostel
Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

153 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 6 Small Rooms

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

Staff were excellent- really helpful- they gave us a map and highlighted the best places to eat, things to see, places to drink. Free breakfast was basic but it's nice to have breakfast with all the other guests and staff in the morning, it gives it more of a homely feel. There's no talking in common rooms after 12 which is great if you want a decent night sleep.

Guadalupe Koch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Guadalupe would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Our first bad impression changed 100%!! When we walked in for the first time we almost left without even go upstairs. But glad we did!! Nice launge, big rooms, breakfast with all kinds of fruits, breads, butter and mermelades. The staff is nice and really helpfull with everything you need. The first floor for private rooms has the biggest bathroom i've ever seen on a hostel, and the kitchen area and lounge are really confortable too. Like I said, i'm glad I didnt left.

91.9%
181 reviews Book Now 
7

Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse
Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Robby's House B&B

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 31 August 2014

Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie.

Alexandre Benoit
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alexandre would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The best place in Italy to stay. Roberto is really friendliness and helpfulness. The place is more than cleanliness. Seriously my best place in Italy :D

90.7%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Astra B&B

Guesthouse
Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Astra B&B

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Sarah Walker
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sarah would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 May 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

88.4%
22 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Europeo

1 star Hotel
Via Mezzocannone 109/c, Naples, Italy 80134

20 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Europeo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Natalie Jones
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
74.3%
Natalie would recommend this property 17 January 2014

The location is great, as long as you don't have a car! It's right in the middle of Napoli so it's really convenient, but the streets are awkward because of parking and things, so take that into consideration. The hotel itself is really cute once you get inside, and has everything you need for a short term stay.

Rebecca Parton
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 30 July 2013

It was very centrally located in the Spaccanapli area. The hotel was decorated beautifully with colourful murals on the walls that gave it a great vibe. The rooms were comfortable and were fully air conditioned. Very clean and well presented.

87.8%
322 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Mancini

Hostel
Via P.S. Mancini 33, Naples, Italy 80139

274 out of 322 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mancini

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 85%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
rebecca rendell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
rebecca would recommend this property 17 August 2014

It was nice and close to the station. The staff were helpful. Breakfast was nice. Room a decent size.

Peter Hands
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Peter would recommend this property 21 May 2014

I liked the fact that it was close to the main station which helped get to the main sites of pompai etc easy. The staff were friendly. Patrick was a great find for the hostel. full of information and good for a chat. Breakfast was good each morning.

Naples

73 Hostels from 15.18 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Naples hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Naples. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.