We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Fabric Hostel and Club

Hostel | Via Bellucci Sessa 22 -, Naples, Italy 80055

85.7% Overall Rating

646 out of 675 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/08/2014)

"A happy hostel, attracting friendly travellers. Safe area with genuniely helpful local residents. Great location for Herculaneum, Pompei and Vesuvius as well as trips to Sorrento, Amalfi coast and Napoli itself. Stayed…"

Read all Fabric Hostel and Club reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.53
  • Towel USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Bayard Rooms
34.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Villa la Colombaia
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Rooms Rent Vesuvio
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Albergo del Pino
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel D'Anna
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 64.0% 46 reviews
Grand Hotel Europa
28.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Ideal
17.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.5% 87 reviews
Hotel Ginevra
17.71 USD

Hotel 1 star 69.6% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.7%

Overall Rating

646 out of 675 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Fabric Hostel and Club'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
74.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 473 of 505 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 18 | 19   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A happy hostel, attracting friendly travellers. Safe area with genuniely helpful local residents. Great location for Herculaneum, Pompei and Vesuvius as well as trips to Sorrento, Amalfi coast and Napoli itself. Stayed with two teenage children and felt very comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely hostel, nice friendly staff! It was slightly outside Naples, so be prepared to take the metro line. Lots of offers at the hostel, good meal deals in the evening and cheap breakfast offer, only €2! Huge beds with handy lockers! Met some lovely people, as obviously popular with fellow backpackers. Information provided about the wealth of stuff to do along the Amalfi Coast such as Vesuvius, Pompeii, Sorrento, Herculaneum and all the coast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and relaxed atmosphere. Many people have commented about the location. It's easier to get to pompeii from here but its still around 12 stops away (as far as I can remember). Seeing as there is a single line going to pompeii from naples, I don't think it necessarily makes that trip easier. What I would suggest is that if you want an authentic italian experience outside of the touristy areas, then portici via liberta (where the hostel is situated), is the place to be. Locals are v friendly and its nice being so close to the main attractions but having some space to breathe!

Disliked: Not v clean - you get what you pay for. My sheets weren't changed on the first night so had to ask for this to be done. The showers were slightly dingy and the toilets didn't have any seats on them which was a bit strange. It's also REALLY hot in some of the rooms and the fans just circulate hot air around (when they work at all!). Don't expect a great nights sleep because you most probably won't get one.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Conor Whitehead

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 August 2014 Conor would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome, honestly such a great place, one of the best hostel I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: the only this bad i can say is the rooms were sometimes hot at night but to be fair it was summer!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet an international group of travellers

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Prateek Bajaj

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014

Liked: The hostel is really nice and clean.

Disliked: My money was ROBBED! It was stolen from my locked locker - which are supposed to be safe... The rooms have locker but they are fairly small. You cannot put your own lock on the locker, instead they provide you a key for the locker. During my stay I was watching the 2014 world cup match. I had put all my stuff in the locker before the match started. After watching the match in the common room I went back to my room and went to sleep. The next morning, I unlocked my locker and ALL my money was gone. When i informed the front desk about this, they simply said 'Sorry, but we only have one key to the locker and its with you.' From my standpoint, I don't believe them. I clearly remember locking my locker the night before! ***one of my roommates could have robbed me but I had no way of confronting them because they had all checked out that morning** When I told the owner that my stuff was stole from my locker he simply said 'Sorry, that we advise people not to keep stuff in the locker' MMM WHAT? Aren't lockers supposed to be safe? Anyway, I suggest that people stay away from this hostel. Having your stuff stolen from your locked locker is 100% unacceptable **I must add that the staff was 'helpful' once i told them my stuff was stolen. They moved me into a private room without any additional charges, offered me a free breakfast, and let me watch their security videos'**

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Bickerton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and comfortable in a pleasant location out of Naples.

Disliked: It can be a pain to find and the computer facilities were bad, we stayed on a Thursday and Friday night and both nights the club was non-existent.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel, really friendly and had everything we wanted. The area was easy to get in and out of naples pompeii and to some nice beaches a little south.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Hedström

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

23 June 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: I have been to Naples many times before but never Fabric or the Portici neighbourhood. It was a really great stay in a cozy part of town off the beaten track. Food was good and cheap as in central Naples but the district actually felt safer and cleaner than any place I've seen before. If you want to go to the out-of-town sights, like Pompei, Vesuvio or Capri, this is the perfect hostel.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit small considering how many travellers were there.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kaelee Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Kaelee would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast for 2 euro was incredible. It was also located in a fun little city.

Disliked: Wifi is only available on first floor. Somewhat difficult to find the first time.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stevie Greenshields

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Stevie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great for visiting Pompeii and Ercolano, as well as Vesuvius and Sorrento. It was also a bit quieter than Naples, although the seafront still has clubs, and there's plenty of food options including super cheap pizza! The common area was great, lots of seats plus a piano! Staff were friendly and helpful, cleaning was thorough. It seems half hostel/half community hangout - old men sit and watch soccer in the telly room, and women chat away in the common room - they don't speak English but they're all really friendly!

Disliked: The kitchen... Having a fridge is good, and there's a microwave, but hardly anything else, including crockery/cutlery! If you can deal with eating pizza every night, just do it, it's easier and cheaper and more delicious than trying to self-cater. The showers were not very private, nowhere to get changed, and the doors just glass. The five bed dorm was very small, and both the room light and my bed light were broken - they said they would fix it the next day but didn't. Not a big deal but an annoyance!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Openness of the space.

Disliked: Showers.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Nehal Patel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014

Liked: Met a nice Australian couple and awesome American guy studying in Rome but that's not down to the hostel. Close to shops and restaurants - great places for cheap street food close by.

Disliked: The fact that you wash up from the "kitchen" (aka tiny worktop with a dirty microwave, kettle and a handful of crockery/cutlery) in a sink next to a toilet says it all. Common room and kitchen needed a good scrub, wifi was terrible even in public areas and the hostel is just in an awkward location - not really great for Naples or Pompeii or anywhere really. And the worst part? 5 euro for a SMALL, nasty tasting beer in the "club!"

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great spot. Some would say that it is off the beaten path from the center of naples but the fact of the matter is that it's great if you want to visit Pompei or other sites on the Almafi coast. Also, the beds are not bad and you meet some cool people. Finally, the spot is very well connected with public transportation, i.e. bus, train, metro.

Disliked: Wi-fi was very slow all the time, even when no one was online. The common room area was lit very poorly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GEORGIOS KARRAS

Alone

Business / conference

10 February 2014 GEORGIOS would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very well organized. Big bathrooms, clean and quiet rooms. The whole design was fresh and the bar not bad at all.

Disliked: The room was a bit small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jayla Mills

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Jayla would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were very clean.

Disliked: The location felt a little bit sketchy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a very residential town outside of Naples which I felt really allowed me to experience the flair of Italian life- and everything is much cheaper! It is within very easy day trip distance of Naples, Pompeii, Ercolano, Vesuvius, and the Amalfi Coast and Capri. The staff are all very friendly and helpful in planning your trips! The hostel itself is very clean and comfortable. The huge common room made it easy to meet people or just go on your computer alone. The rooms are nice- they're not huge but they have some beds in a loft area which makes it feel like there aren't 9 people in the room.

Disliked: The kitchen doesn't have a sink or a stove- which they do say in their description- but it is such a shame because there is a huge market right outside the hostel with all kinds of fresh foods I would have loved to cook!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Simit Pradhan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: Common room facilities

Disliked: Distance from Naples, cleanliness, ventilation in rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Serefina Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Serefina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great, the beds are comfy, it's a really good location for daytrips to all kinds of places, food here is cheaper than Napoli and it's nice to get out of the hectic centre :) There are heaps of activities to do in the hostel, so you won't get bored.......

Disliked: Nothing :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tim Dibben

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 July 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: It really was how a hostel should except the lack of kitchen. Good staff, great area to socialise in, they have a ping pong table, free computers.. It was really good.

Disliked: The lack of kitchen, and that it was advertised as a club but the club wasn't open

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Patrice Ellis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2013 Patrice would recommend this property

Liked: It isn't in Naples but Portici is fantastic. The streets are bustling, the restaurants are cheap and delicious (especially the fish one recommended by the hostel leaflet) and you are halfway to Pompeii.

Disliked: Some of the staff were a bit rude. Maybe it was part of the typical Naples charm though

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cheap Pompeji and the Vesuvus are good to reach

Disliked: outside the city of naples

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: though the location is not downtown Naples like I had hoped it would be, the location in Portici is pretty great because it is a cheaper area and food is very inexpensive.

Disliked: If too many people are using the wifi it will crash.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adri-Anne Nibut

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

27 May 2013 Adri-Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very large and very clean, and helpful staff. Also, attached to a night club/lounge, but the noise from the club doesn't disturb while sleeping. A bit hard to find, but the locals will recognize you as a tourist and point you towards "Fabric". If you hear some people yelling Fabric? Fabric?, they are probably trying to point you towards the hostel! The town, Portici, is a couple stops away from Naples, but is much quieter/safer and less touristy than Naples. Not many people in Portici speak english, but are very friendly and helpful. There are some great restaurants and gelaterias there.

Disliked: Nothing. It was as advertised, and it was nice that it was outside Naples so it was a bit less crazy!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, friendley staff. Good shower facilities for a hostel

Disliked: There was nothing i particularly disliked


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels