HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Fabric Hostel & Club Naples Hostel

Via Bellucci Sessa 22, Portici, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 75 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is really nice and clean.

Disliked: My money was ROBBED! It was stolen from my locked locker - which are supposed to be safe...The rooms have locker but they are fairly small. You cannot put your own lock on the locker, instead they provide you a key for the locker. During my stay I was watching the 2014 world cup match. I had put all my stuff in the locker before the match started. After watching the match in the common room I went back to my room and went to sleep. The next morning, I unlocked my locker and ALL my money was gone.When i informed the front desk about this, they simply said 'Sorry, but we only have one key to the locker and its with you.' From my standpoint, I don't believe them. I clearly remember locking my locker the night before! ***one of my roommates could have robbed me but I had no way of confronting them because they had all checked out that morning**When I told the owner that my stuff was stole from my locker he simply said 'Sorry, that we advise people not to keep stuff in the locker' MMM WHAT? Aren't lockers supposed to be safe?Anyway, I suggest that people stay away from this hostel. Having your stuff stolen from your locked locker is 100% unacceptable **I must add that the staff was 'helpful' once i told them my stuff was stolen. They moved me into a private room without any additional charges, offered me a free breakfast, and let me watch their security videos'**


The property's response is

Dear Sir,we are really sorry to read those words.The locker of a common room is safe as much as possible:you share a room with other unknown people.Furthermore we advise everybody with an information plaque in every room to take care of valuable things: it means that you shouldn't put that stuff in lockers but in our safe at the reception.Obviously we have a copy of every key for us but it's kept in a safe place.As you recognize we have tried to help you as much as we could.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This was a great hostel, really friendly and had everything we wanted. The area was easy to get in and out of naples pompeii and to some nice beaches a little south.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I have been to Naples many times before but never Fabric or the Portici neighbourhood. It was a really great stay in a cozy part of town off the beaten track. Food was good and cheap as in central Naples but the district actually felt safer and cleaner than any place I've seen before. If you want to go to the out-of-town sights, like Pompei, Vesuvio or Capri, this is the perfect hostel.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit small considering how many travellers were there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast for 2 euro was incredible. It was also located in a fun little city.

Disliked: Wifi is only available on first floor. Somewhat difficult to find the first time.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was great for visiting Pompeii and Ercolano, as well as Vesuvius and Sorrento. It was also a bit quieter than Naples, although the seafront still has clubs, and there's plenty of food options including super cheap pizza! The common area was great, lots of seats plus a piano! Staff were friendly and helpful, cleaning was thorough. It seems half hostel/half community hangout - old men sit and watch soccer in the telly room, and women chat away in the common room - they don't speak English but they're all really friendly!

Disliked: The kitchen... Having a fridge is good, and there's a microwave, but hardly anything else, including crockery/cutlery! If you can deal with eating pizza every night, just do it, it's easier and cheaper and more delicious than trying to self-cater. The showers were not very private, nowhere to get changed, and the doors just glass. The five bed dorm was very small, and both the room light and my bed light were broken - they said they would fix it the next day but didn't. Not a big deal but an annoyance!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Met a nice Australian couple and awesome American guy studying in Rome but that's not down to the hostel. Close to shops and restaurants - great places for cheap street food close by.

Disliked: The fact that you wash up from the "kitchen" (aka tiny worktop with a dirty microwave, kettle and a handful of crockery/cutlery) in a sink next to a toilet says it all.Common room and kitchen needed a good scrub, wifi was terrible even in public areas and the hostel is just in an awkward location - not really great for Naples or Pompeii or anywhere really.And the worst part? 5 euro for a SMALL, nasty tasting beer in the "club!"

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great spot. Some would say that it is off the beaten path from the center of naples but the fact of the matter is that it's great if you want to visit Pompei or other sites on the Almafi coast. Also, the beds are not bad and you meet some cool people. Finally, the spot is very well connected with public transportation, i.e. bus, train, metro.

Disliked: Wi-fi was very slow all the time, even when no one was online. The common room area was lit very poorly.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Openness of the space.

Disliked: Showers.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The hostel was very well organized. Big bathrooms, clean and quiet rooms.The whole design was fresh and the bar not bad at all.

Disliked: The room was a bit small.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities were very clean.

Disliked: The location felt a little bit sketchy.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability