HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of B and B Firenze 32

Guesthouse | Via Firenze, 32, Naples, Italy 80139

78.1% Overall Rating

217 out of 237 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"İt was really good place for me because its on the center of naples every where is soo close by walk And also the beds are soo soft:)) and they gave a key for gardrope :) and also its the most cheap hostel İn the…"

Read all B and B Firenze 32 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Zara
20.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Guiren
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Poker
27.61 USD

Hotel 1 star Not yet rated
Margherita Rooms & Breakfast
35.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Viola
34.51 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews
Soggiorno Elia
20.57 USD

Hostel 53.6% 4 reviews
Best Western Plaza
54.75 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.2% 6 reviews
Hotel Casanova
24.85 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.1%

Overall Rating

217 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B Firenze 32'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
65.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
78.4%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 188 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: İt was really good place for me because its on the center of naples every where is soo close by walk And also the beds are soo soft:)) and they gave a key for gardrope :) and also its the most cheap hostel İn the nAples

Disliked: After awhile there is no hot water in bath and there is no breakfast !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and extremely clean and adequate bathrooms. In a great location from the station and the centre of Florence. Lockers in the rooms so you could secure valuables.

Disliked: Never saw any staff since checking in as the reception is away from the accommodation, so if you had any problems they weren't the easiest to contact.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014

Liked: Location is good. There're lockers, and they don't charge more money for using them.

Disliked: Toilet paper ran out once. nobody was there to complain to.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014

Liked: cheap and in the city center

Disliked: very hot inside - we have to sleep with opened door, staff is not so nice for people, who sleep in shared room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: Good location, and Safety.

Disliked: No common space, no kitchen, and no breakfast for customer in dormitory.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pushkar Aggarwal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Pushkar would recommend this property

Liked: NA

Disliked: Pushkar left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room (10 person dorm) had two bathrooms and every person has his own locker. Located near central train station. Cheap.

Disliked: Located central in Naples but surroundings seems like unsafe - especially during night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel nice location and good price I coming soon

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manuela musella

Alone

City break

12 October 2013 manuela would recommend this property

Liked: perfect,the boss here is very friendly and kind, he told us all the information about visiting! I very enjoy this trip here!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 min walk from the station.

Disliked: wifi is slowly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location, right near the train station and within easy walking distance of the historical center and many good restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing, it was all what I expected

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Graham Millward

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and cosy and very spacious. The bathroom was also nice and clean.

Disliked: The office is separate from the rooms and it is unclear as to how you can contact them. We were waiting outside the hostel for half an hour with nobody answering the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MINGMIN TANG

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2013 MINGMIN would recommend this property

Liked: everything is great!

Disliked: none

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, lockers in room and air con.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Bartosz Kapica

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Bartosz would recommend this property

Liked: Good lacation for this price. Cheap.

Disliked: No windows in bedroom and bathroom... Disgusting breakfast. Wi-fi doesn't work in room, only outside

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Andrés Salas Rojas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2013 Felipe Andrés would recommend this property

Liked: the

Disliked: its a good hostal for the price the rooma are very comfortable and its too clpse with the train. station,

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Yi Peng Lin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2013

Liked: nothing

Disliked: don't stat at this hostel, the owner was not nice. when i arrived there, he didn't even say Hello but only ask my passport and money. I felt that he was impolite. In addition, the beds are so dirty that there are bed bugssss. Several travelers were bitten by it.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Heather Woods

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013 Heather would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to train station. We really only stayed because of a layover type thing as we didn't want to see Naples. Free wifi. Secure lockers. Hot showers.

Disliked: Bed bugs! Both my boyfriend and I have really bad rashes and it is 100% from this place as we stayed here a Thursday, when we woke up with bad rashes, whisper were starting to fade then we stayed again Monday, and woke up Tuesday and they were back - and worse. The room had 9 beds and only one window, which people closed, probably because its on the first floor in a loud, strange area. That being said, it was so hot and smelly in the room. You have to tell them the exact time you are arriving at the property. I didn't like that because we were just travelling and doing last minute planning, but it all worked out. The main "office" is up a lot of stairs on the third floor, but the room in in ground floor - not a big deal but a bit of a work out.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to napoli centrali, extremely clean, toilet papers are provided and most facilities look brand new, credit cards accepted

Disliked: Located in the middle of a red light district, not the safest part of naples Bed is creaky and wobbly Amex not accepted

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good choice for travelers who need to stay not far from train station, otherwise you would not like the neighborhood. B&B itself is a nice comfortable place to stay with all necessary facilities and very friendly staff.

Disliked: Messy neighborhood. Old furniture.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Murat Tosun

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

09 May 2013 Murat would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very helpfull and my room is mixed 8 people but the room is very clean location is very good because it is near train station and not necessary map, near station.

Disliked: non

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelvin kim

Alone

City break

13 April 2013 kelvin would recommend this property

Liked: This is by far the best place we have stayed in all our travels. We have done a fair bit of traveling and have been using hostel bookers on quiet a number of occasions. Our first impressions of Naples were one of apprehension as we arrived on a hot mid summers day into a slightly deserted "unconventional" city. We got to the door after a short walk from the train station, we were buzzed in, walked up a few flights of stairs and were greeted outside the B&B Firenze32 by out host Nicolas. The hostel itself is well maintained and has been tastefully and simply decorated, all rooms are aurconditioned with TV, cupboard and own toilet. BUT, the thing that sets this accommodation apart is Nicolas, the host, he is a man with a great love for his city and a desire to make his guests feel comfortable and at ease the minute you lay eyes on him. He alone is responsible for making our stay in Naples as fun and jam-packed with activities as we could hav made it. It is also the reason I am spending this time writting this mini essay. Naples has a stigma associated with it and hoping off the train at the centrale did not help, however it was "the host with the most" that made it a stay comparable to a stay in Paris, Geneva or any dream-like city. Again the rooms and hostel is A1, the host that runs it...... The tourist saint, Ciao!

Disliked: kelvin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manuela scigliano

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 manuela would recommend this property

Liked: good b and b nice location

Disliked: manuela left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013

Liked: It was close to the station.

Disliked: I didn't feel safe in the neighborhood, there were no laundry facilities, there was no breakfast despite being a "bed and breakfast", and only one of the two bathrooms worked.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The wifi, proximity to the airport

Disliked: The "so-called" breakfast that is offered, it's a pre-wrapped croissant thrown in the microwave and a piece of toast.. Besides that, the neighborhood is pretty sketchy, but so is most of Naples. So all in all, if you won't be in Naples long, not a bad place to stay.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels