We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of B and B Firenze 32

Guesthouse | Via Firenze, 32, Naples, Italy 80139

73.4% Overall Rating

228 out of 252 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/10/2014)

Daniel Cavasino thinks…

"The hostel is very central with friendly atmosphere, located inside a quiet building just behind the central station square. The room is clean, nice decorated and well equipped with all the essential…"

Read all B and B Firenze 32 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Zara
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 74.1% 50 reviews
Hotel Guiren
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Poker
20.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 72.2% 7 reviews
Margherita Rooms & Breakfast
32.89 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Viola
31.63 USD

Hotel 1 star 61.6% 7 reviews
Soggiorno Elia
18.85 USD

Hostel 53.6% 4 reviews
Best Western Plaza
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.3% 7 reviews
Hotel Casanova
18.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.6% 52 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.4%

Overall Rating

228 out of 252 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'B and B Firenze 32'

Atmosphere
64.8%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
66.4%
Value
82.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 169 of 203 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sam Manktelow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Nice stop off room, clean, tidy, simple but did the job.

Disliked: VERY DODGEY AREA. Not the hostel's fault at all- the courtyard is securely locked. But I would consider staying in this area if not in a group- I would not recommend a single girl to stay in central Naples.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Cavasino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very central with friendly atmosphere, located inside a quiet building just behind the central station square. The room is clean, nice decorated and well equipped with all the essential things you need. The price is reasonable for the services you get, internet wifi is included. All the useful information were given at my arrival at the reception, the guy there is cool!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

luigi de pasquale

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 August 2014 luigi would recommend this property

Liked: “nice room , wifi , close historical center ,correct quality price beautiful

Disliked: luigi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gino onofrio

Alone

City break

26 August 2014 gino would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Nicola is very nice . He is very kind to let us leaving luggage in his hotel for two days for free! His breakfast also nice and sent to your room according to your time. The location is best! 2--5minutes from Napoli station! The room is new decorated and blue Greece style! It's very clean and bright ! We ordered a room with balcony , it's wonderfully!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful romm for the private double

Disliked: dodgy street near the train station

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

ahmad fiqri mustaqim othman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 ahmad fiqri mustaqim would recommend this property

Liked: The room was great! Our previous room was having some problems like the air conditioner was bromen and the shower room was clogged but when I told the owner,he immediately immediate change our room to a better one.

Disliked: The owner doesn't speak English. So we have to rely on Google translator when communicating with him.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Naomi Hayward

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014

Liked: Being close to the train station, but after so many downsides the location got cancelled out.

Disliked: I don't even know where to begin. There was no B&B environment what so ever, three floors down from reception our ensuite room was not marked and it was through a door leading to another door in a uncomfortably unkept entrance and hallway. I know the B&B rooms were amongst residing residents but i do not know of which order. The room reeked of smoke. The overwhelming smell and un safe feeling had me leave before a free breakfast. I have never felt as uncomfortable, un informed, and falsely led when it comes to accommodation before. The wifi in the room (using the specific room code) did not work once. The man at reception was not at all pleasant. Do not make the same mistake we did. Book elsewhere!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014

Liked: It's in the middle of a multiple family house so you are in the middle of "real italien life"

Disliked: There is no staff available - just when you check in. The room smelled bad and there was just a tiny window. And there was NO breakfast included even it said so on the Hostelbooker homepage.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Demétrio Sousa

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 June 2014 Demétrio would recommend this property

Liked: A localização

Disliked: O chuveiro estava estragada, nada que impossibilitou o banho e facil de arrumar....

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station and bus stop to the airport. Great value for money.

Disliked: There's not anything to do so it's not really a hostel to hang out at, more just to sleep. Nothing to do with the hostel but Naples is not a very nice city.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isobel Rigg

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2014 Isobel would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were very good - spacious bedroom, very clean throughout the room/private bathroom, good strong shower, small table (with only one chair - two would be better for a double room!), TV in room and wifi. Other positives; The manager spoke good English and was helpful. There was a tasty and substantial breakfast. There were thick shutters and windows to keep out light and street noise. It was conveniently located near the main train station and walking distance to lots of restaurants and places to go in Naples.

Disliked: We were expecting a safety deposit box (as one is mentioned on the Hostelbookers website) but there was not one, so we gave our passports to the manager for the duration of our visit. The rest of our valuables we kept with us, rather than leaving them in the room. Our key to the main building did not work but we were able to call up to reception for access (and our room key worked fine). The reception area was surprisingly empty when we passed it during the day, though there were staff when we checked in and out. Although the shutters and window kept out the street noise, the internal plumming was very noisy and we could clearly hear the people in the room next door - very thin walls! Luckily we both slept well, though we did use ear plugs (and were worn out from sightseeing!) As a couple, we felt confident walking around the area at night but can appreciate it might make people travelling alone nervous, due to homeless people and beggars.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 May 2014

Liked: cheap

Disliked: very dodgy area. the owner could hardly speak English and was of little help in answering queries i had

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My room was very clean and comfortable especially given the Price for the single.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: İt was really good place for me because its on the center of naples every where is soo close by walk And also the beds are soo soft:)) and they gave a key for gardrope :) and also its the most cheap hostel İn the nAples

Disliked: After awhile there is no hot water in bath and there is no breakfast !

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great rooms and extremely clean and adequate bathrooms. In a great location from the station and the centre of Florence. Lockers in the rooms so you could secure valuables.

Disliked: Never saw any staff since checking in as the reception is away from the accommodation, so if you had any problems they weren't the easiest to contact.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2014

Liked: Location is good. There're lockers, and they don't charge more money for using them.

Disliked: Toilet paper ran out once. nobody was there to complain to.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014

Liked: cheap and in the city center

Disliked: very hot inside - we have to sleep with opened door, staff is not so nice for people, who sleep in shared room

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 November 2013

Liked: Good location, and Safety.

Disliked: No common space, no kitchen, and no breakfast for customer in dormitory.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pushkar Aggarwal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Pushkar would recommend this property

Liked: NA

Disliked: Pushkar left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room (10 person dorm) had two bathrooms and every person has his own locker. Located near central train station. Cheap.

Disliked: Located central in Naples but surroundings seems like unsafe - especially during night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel nice location and good price I coming soon

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manuela musella

Alone

City break

12 October 2013 manuela would recommend this property

Liked: perfect,the boss here is very friendly and kind, he told us all the information about visiting! I very enjoy this trip here!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 5 min walk from the station.

Disliked: wifi is slowly.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has a great location, right near the train station and within easy walking distance of the historical center and many good restaurants.

Disliked: Nothing, it was all what I expected

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Graham Millward

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Graham would recommend this property

Liked: The room was really nice and cosy and very spacious. The bathroom was also nice and clean.

Disliked: The office is separate from the rooms and it is unclear as to how you can contact them. We were waiting outside the hostel for half an hour with nobody answering the door.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels