We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri

Hostel | Via Melisurgo 4, Naples, Italy 80133

83.1% Overall Rating

377 out of 391 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"Friendly staff (except one obviously had a bad day :) ) clean, big dorm room near to the port"

Read all Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

If the gate is closed (only during week-ends or after 8 p.m.) dial the hostel code 2023 and buzz - we will open and let you in! Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri is at gate B.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hostel of the Sun
20.24 USD

Hostel 95.3% 944 reviews
Bovio Suites
42.25 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Le Orchidee
12.65 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.2% 19 reviews
Nettuno
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 47 reviews
Attico Partenopeo
126.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Maison Degas
42.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Naples Family Apartments
25.30 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Via De Deo Studio Apartments
50.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

377 out of 391 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 303 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariam Zaqout

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

18 January 2015 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: Its location , wi fi

Disliked: Noise in the night. ..i can't sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankur Sinha

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Wydarzenia / festiwale

26 December 2014 Ankur would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really nice

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location :)

Disliked: The lockers in the room didn't have a key, so it was rather useless, anyone can open them

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariana Brosnan

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura

27 September 2014 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: nice kitchen, dining area, wifi works well

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (except one obviously had a bad day :) ) clean, big dorm room near to the port

Disliked: breakfast - it could be better

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mark Li

Dla rodzin z dziećmi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

08 September 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly

Disliked: Too far from the railway station. Not many choices for breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of Bella capri is very friendly. They are prepared to answer your questions at anytime and love to tell you more about all highlights in and near Napoli. The location is good and there are a lot of public transport options near the hostel. We've had a great stay, you should really go there if you like to be surrounded by people and meet other nationalities!

Disliked: The hostel is provided with a kitchen, but it is not possible to prepare a proper meal since there are to few kitchen materials. Also Bella capri includes breakfast every morning, but it is not more than some real bad coffee some not -home-made toast, a croissant that is not fresh or some cornflakes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daan Druppers

Sam

typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

26 August 2014 Daan would recommend this property

Liked: Prima.

Disliked: Beds could have been more comfortable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simone dunkley

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Plaza/opalanie
Zwiedzanie i kultura

07 August 2014 simone would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom was very nice and clean, we even had our own balcony looking out to the coast! Short 2 minute walk to the ferries to capri! The staff were very helpful and having wifi in our room also helped.

Disliked: The only bad point is that it is a 20 minute walk from the central station so it's best to get the tram/Bus/taxi if you have heavy bags!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Mathews

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy
typu 'City Break'
Zwiedzanie i kultura

26 July 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff always on hand to help, friendly & safe atmosphere as well as good facities maintained to a reasonable standard.

Disliked: Sometimes the wireless Internet was abit slow and devices could not connect, however this was a minor issue. I would defiantly use this hostel again.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Backpacking / rok przerwy

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Made some good friends while staying there! Owner was helpful!

Disliked: Breakfast could be better, also the building inside is very old, could do with an upgrade! as well as the mattresses were very worn! Could feel the springs and the pillows where very uncomfortable!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Matt louie Caspe

Sam

Backpacking / rok przerwy

18 July 2014

Liked: Staff: I got nothing much to say about the staff because I only met 1 person and he's quite okay. Atmosphere: The place isn't the place to hang'out or place to stay that long as it's sad and it doesn't give that comfortable vibe. My experience: I walked for around 30 minutes from the train station to this place. The hostel is located on the 6th and 7th floor of a building. Took me awhile to find the place. The reception is very small. and you need 5 cents every time you use into the elevator. I stayed in a room with 6 people in it. There's a bathroom inside the room but it isn't a nice as it's dirty and messy.. There's a breakfast included but nothing special for it's just bread and cereal.

Disliked: The location isn't very nice I think. The breakfast isn't good. the vibe isn't interesting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

thomas brockbank

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

16 July 2014 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Secure behind 2 doors before you get into the hostel, 6 floors up spread up across two floors. Staff helpful, what you expect from a cheap hostel. Kitchen area with TV, breakfast included is cereal and croissants.

Disliked: Bed was overused could feel the springs in my back all night. Cold shower is room - hot one just down the hall

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy
Zwiedzanie i kultura
Sport, przygoda lub aktywnosc na swiezym powietrzu

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff

Disliked: Bathrooms smell, not best location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Tripp

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 July 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, especially if you plan to use the ferries. Great staff and was very clean. Good breakfast too!!

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIANYUAN SUN

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

27 June 2014 JIANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuffs; nice location; cheapness; cleanness; nice environment

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff at the reception. One of them couldn't exactly converse in English well but we could understand him just as fine. Another staff allowed us to watch soccer on the big TV at the reception area because ours wasn't working in the room.

Disliked: It can get rather noisy (either the walls are thin or it's because of the World Cup fever and people are screaming). Not enough power points in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Backpacking / rok przerwy

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great view if you stay in the private rooms. If not, the other rooms are perfect to get some sleep after a touristic day. Late night food just around the corner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wolfgang bergmann

Sam

Urlop rodzinny

03 April 2014 wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: Padlock for free .

Disliked: wolfgang left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location the port is just 5 min on foot Excellent price/value rate Friendly staffs

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the best part. They were so friendly and helpful with a great sense of humor. Plus, they recommended great places to eat! Unlike other hostels, I liked how we didn't have to pay for storing our bags in the luggage room. It also felt very secure because you had to buzz to get in and the key was held at the desk. I also liked how towels were provided as well as soap and shampoo.

Disliked: I wish the breakfast had been more substantial but I guess that's why it was free! The shower water was cold. I only got two minutes of heat.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Adam Kundrát

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 March 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the international atmosphere and intenet access and kitchen.

Disliked: Not very clean. Not enough toilets.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Ze znajomymi lub innymi podróżnymi

Zwiedzanie i kultura

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we could walk to all the main attractions. the staff was very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rusi Vanchev

Z małżonkiem/partnerem

Zwiedzanie i kultura

23 December 2013 Rusi would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful place

Disliked: Rusi left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william bentley

Sam

Zwiedzanie i kultura

10 December 2013 william would recommend this property

Liked: Super location right near the ferry to Capri, Sorento and the other islands. Cheap restaurants, minimart and supermarkets nearby. Staff very helpful with maps and places to see - prices, details, recommendations. About the cheapest I could find. When looking for the hostel make sure you go by street number as the hostel signage is minimal. If you see a big sign saying SunHostel - you know you are very close. It's on the opposite side of the road near then end of the street. Very quiet in December, but that meant great privacy and access to showers for the minimum price. Breakfast included! Spacious living area, windows in dorms and fresh air! Super weather! Blue skies and warm sunshine - had a fabulous day on Capri! Now looking forward to discovering Napoli - and there is TONS to see and do! Highly recommend coming here Off Season - unbelievably mild weather for December and lower prices! Atmosphere would presumably be better when there are a few more people around, but mit really wasn't a problem - you're out most of the time. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing, really. You have to remember to hand the dorm key in to reception, so others can get into the dorm, but that's no big deal. There are large lockers in the dorms, so remember yor padlocks -large enought to fit !


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels