We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri

Hostel | Via Melisurgo 4, Naples, Italy 80133

81.0% Overall Rating

381 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2015)

"とても親切なスタッフさん達のおかげで素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。 設備等も不便、不潔に思うことは特にありませんでした。 窓からの眺めが素敵です。 もう一度訪れるなら私は必ずこちらに宿泊します。 Attanasio,you are very kind. Grazie mille!"

Read all Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

If the gate is closed (only during week-ends or after 8 p.m.) dial the hostel code 2023 and buzz - we will open and let you in! Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri is at gate B.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hostel of the Sun
17.40 USD

Hostel 94.2% 948 reviews
Bovio Suites
36.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Le Orchidee
10.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.1% 20 reviews
Nettuno
21.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 47 reviews
Attico Partenopeo
108.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Maison Degas
39.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Naples Family Apartments
21.75 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Via De Deo Studio Apartments
43.49 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

381 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel and Hotel Bella Capri'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 276 of 307 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: とても親切なスタッフさん達のおかげで素敵な時間を過ごすことができました。 設備等も不便、不潔に思うことは特にありませんでした。 窓からの眺めが素敵です。 もう一度訪れるなら私は必ずこちらに宿泊します。 Attanasio,you are very kind. Grazie mille!

Disliked: 何もありません。

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Laercio Schallenberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

17 March 2015 Laercio would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: ...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very helpful, speaking decent english. Rooms are clean, with AC and hot water in showers. Also there is little breakfast. Absolutely more than worth of money. I had to extend my stay by two more nights. And because there were group coming to room, I had to move to other. Staff clearly made it as easy as possible for me, with in rules.

Disliked: Beds are not best ones, but for this price you cannot expect miracles. Smaller rooms have better beds.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a

Disliked: a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mariam Zaqout

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Mariam would recommend this property

Liked: Its location , wi fi

Disliked: Noise in the night. ..i can't sleep

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ankur Sinha

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

26 December 2014 Ankur would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really nice

Disliked: Nothing. It was all good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location :)

Disliked: The lockers in the room didn't have a key, so it was rather useless, anyone can open them

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mariana Brosnan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2014 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: nice kitchen, dining area, wifi works well

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff (except one obviously had a bad day :) ) clean, big dorm room near to the port

Disliked: breakfast - it could be better

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Mark Li

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly

Disliked: Too far from the railway station. Not many choices for breakfast.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff of Bella capri is very friendly. They are prepared to answer your questions at anytime and love to tell you more about all highlights in and near Napoli. The location is good and there are a lot of public transport options near the hostel. We've had a great stay, you should really go there if you like to be surrounded by people and meet other nationalities!

Disliked: The hostel is provided with a kitchen, but it is not possible to prepare a proper meal since there are to few kitchen materials. Also Bella capri includes breakfast every morning, but it is not more than some real bad coffee some not -home-made toast, a croissant that is not fresh or some cornflakes.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Daan Druppers

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Daan would recommend this property

Liked: Prima.

Disliked: Beds could have been more comfortable.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

simone dunkley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 simone would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom was very nice and clean, we even had our own balcony looking out to the coast! Short 2 minute walk to the ferries to capri! The staff were very helpful and having wifi in our room also helped.

Disliked: The only bad point is that it is a 20 minute walk from the central station so it's best to get the tram/Bus/taxi if you have heavy bags!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Connor Mathews

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Connor would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff always on hand to help, friendly & safe atmosphere as well as good facities maintained to a reasonable standard.

Disliked: Sometimes the wireless Internet was abit slow and devices could not connect, however this was a minor issue. I would defiantly use this hostel again.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Made some good friends while staying there! Owner was helpful!

Disliked: Breakfast could be better, also the building inside is very old, could do with an upgrade! as well as the mattresses were very worn! Could feel the springs and the pillows where very uncomfortable!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Matt louie Caspe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014

Liked: Staff: I got nothing much to say about the staff because I only met 1 person and he's quite okay. Atmosphere: The place isn't the place to hang'out or place to stay that long as it's sad and it doesn't give that comfortable vibe. My experience: I walked for around 30 minutes from the train station to this place. The hostel is located on the 6th and 7th floor of a building. Took me awhile to find the place. The reception is very small. and you need 5 cents every time you use into the elevator. I stayed in a room with 6 people in it. There's a bathroom inside the room but it isn't a nice as it's dirty and messy.. There's a breakfast included but nothing special for it's just bread and cereal.

Disliked: The location isn't very nice I think. The breakfast isn't good. the vibe isn't interesting.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

thomas brockbank

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2014 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Secure behind 2 doors before you get into the hostel, 6 floors up spread up across two floors. Staff helpful, what you expect from a cheap hostel. Kitchen area with TV, breakfast included is cereal and croissants.

Disliked: Bed was overused could feel the springs in my back all night. Cold shower is room - hot one just down the hall

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff

Disliked: Bathrooms smell, not best location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Tripp

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, especially if you plan to use the ferries. Great staff and was very clean. Good breakfast too!!

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JIANYUAN SUN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 JIANYUAN would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful stuffs; nice location; cheapness; cleanness; nice environment

Disliked: None

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff at the reception. One of them couldn't exactly converse in English well but we could understand him just as fine. Another staff allowed us to watch soccer on the big TV at the reception area because ours wasn't working in the room.

Disliked: It can get rather noisy (either the walls are thin or it's because of the World Cup fever and people are screaming). Not enough power points in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and great view if you stay in the private rooms. If not, the other rooms are perfect to get some sleep after a touristic day. Late night food just around the corner

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wolfgang bergmann

Alone

Family Holiday

03 April 2014 wolfgang would recommend this property

Liked: Padlock for free .

Disliked: wolfgang left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location the port is just 5 min on foot Excellent price/value rate Friendly staffs

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was the best part. They were so friendly and helpful with a great sense of humor. Plus, they recommended great places to eat! Unlike other hostels, I liked how we didn't have to pay for storing our bags in the luggage room. It also felt very secure because you had to buzz to get in and the key was held at the desk. I also liked how towels were provided as well as soap and shampoo.

Disliked: I wish the breakfast had been more substantial but I guess that's why it was free! The shower water was cold. I only got two minutes of heat.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels