HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

93.5% Overall Rating

165 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

Daniel Rieth thinks…

"Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us…"

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
33.12 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
28.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.5% 43 reviews
Hostel Mancini
22.08 USD

Hostel 88.1% 317 reviews
Dei Decumani
48.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
44.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Astra B&B
31.74 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 16 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
33.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews
Des Artistes Naples
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rieth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us amazing food recommendations and just an amaziong time at his place. Always in mind if you are fine! We even came back to stay at his place twice. We loved the pink room most, but all great!!! The area is great (authentic Napoli streets), the B&B easy to find. To us just perfect, especially value for money!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rieth

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa lounge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: in the heart of Naples, I ve been there 2 days, saw a lot of thing and didn t have the need of using any bus or metro....all I wanted to see was at a walking distance just great

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

billy smooning

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 billy would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's is super friendly and super clean, loved my stay at this place...close to transportations and to a lot of thing to visit in this lovely loud town recomend it

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the cleanest place I've ever stayed in; great value for money as it offers comparatively more privacy and excellent location (close to the station and pizza joints).

Disliked: The downside of privacy is there won't be 24hr reception - but I liked it as you won't have staffs around constantly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose morin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 rose would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you Robby for the lovely stay

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stanley cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 stanley would recommend this property

Liked: kool place, colorful and very clean friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giusi sivero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 giusi would recommend this property

Liked: thank you Roberto for all the help is been great

Disliked: i liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Fabert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: kool place...close to the main station and to the main sites to visit in town... in the center of the old town, friendly staff I recommend it

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

georgia lifter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 georgia would recommend this property

Liked: great place

Disliked: i liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jhonny bersaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 jhonny would recommend this property

Liked: I've been in several hostel/B&B, so far this is been one of the most clean and friendly I ever been... close to the main city spots and close to transportation

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Genny Mcfalland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Genny would recommend this property

Liked: very very very clean, polite and friendly english speaking staff lovely experience

Disliked: all was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sandra river

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 sandra would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoied very much my stay at Robbys everything was nice and Robby himself is really helpful and kind....the place is very clean reccomend it

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rossella Minghi

Alone

Business / conference

27 September 2013 Rossella would recommend this property

Liked: Just great superclean, super friendly Thank you Robby for your help

Disliked: everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Fox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely , colorful and super clean...I really enjoied my stay at Robby's. Roberto himself is very helpful and friendly I definatly would stay there again and reccomend it

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommend! good value for travel alone, only 27euro one night for a standard single room, very clean, a double-sized comfortable bed, electric fun and heating are provided as well, very helpful staff, basically you've got everything you need, just a few walks from famous pizzeria Da Michele.

Disliked: The issue of hot water, not 24 hours, after I washed my hair with cold water, got a headache for a couple of days.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice.

Disliked: The internet was a bit slow, and the bed was only moderately comfortable. Also, one of the doubles was actually two twins pushed together. There was no ac, and it was a bit loud at night outside our window, which you needed to keep open for ventilation.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very small, cozy rooms for two or three, nice bathrooms, super friendly and helpful host, possibility of doing fresh Italian coffee at anytime

Disliked: no climatization, therefore necessity of keeping windows open to a very loud street, poor breakfast, impossibility of using the kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Stefanescu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is so friendly and helpful, you really feel welcome when you come to his house. The B&B is very clean, and very closed to the trainstation but also to many visiting points in Naples. We will definetely come back to Robby´s house when we´ll come back to Naples.

Disliked: We didn´t dislike anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cool, located in the heart of the old part of Naples

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Awdas

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Single beds and small dorms

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pascal van Bergen

Alone

City break

20 May 2013 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, very much privacy, you get the key to get in and out when you please, breakfast is provided. Well, packaged croissants are provided and you can make you own coffee or tea, cereals and there is a carton with juice as well. I do like this setup, because this way you can have breakfast as early or late as you please.

Disliked: It IS very conveniently located, but if you're female, travelling solo and are arriving at night you might have to think twice. At daytime the area seemed nice enough though, and I personally didn't feel threatened at night either. Your mileage may vary though. It's not the best place to meet new people either, because the private rooms. I did spend one evening in excellent company though, so it's not impossible either... :-)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was always 100% clean, wich was very refreshing considering Naples cleanliness in general.. Also Robby was very helpful to us, very sympathic and knew well his city.

Disliked: The surrounding area isn t very clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet inside.

Disliked: Weak wi-fi. I,d got it only in the kitchen, and reception, not my room.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels