We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

91.0% Overall Rating

186 out of 188 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

Nathan Winder thinks…

"One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Robby was so welcoming and helpful. He works hard to keep the hostel clean and bright and the rooms are quite lovely. Great…"

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
17.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Mancini
22.36 USD

Hostel 88.9% 332 reviews
Dei Decumani
33.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
36.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Napoli Suite
36.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Astra B&B
25.72 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
26.83 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 10 reviews
RESIDENZA NICOLA AMORE
39.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

186 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 182 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Arthur Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

08 August 2015 Arthur would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location. Friendly staff. A great variety of juice in the refrigerator.

Disliked: A bit warm. There's a fan but not enough for summer in Naples nowadays.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Winder

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2015 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Robby was so welcoming and helpful. He works hard to keep the hostel clean and bright and the rooms are quite lovely. Great location and excellent value.

Disliked: Nothing worth writing about. Seriously, I wish I could have stayed longer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aziz El Khyari

Alone

City break

23 June 2015 Aziz would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing stay at Robbie's. Roberto was a wonderful host taking care of us and showing us all the little secrets of Napoli. Will definitely come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kasumi Nakashima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Kasumi would recommend this property

Liked: Everything clean and staff is so kind such a good guy

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is very helpful and the B&B has a nice easy-going atmosphere. Room and bathrooms very clean, good facilities. Very helpful when I wanted to leave my luggage on the day of departure!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie.

Disliked: The property is in a very intense part of Naples. I mean most of Naples is intense but this isn't part of the tourist "facelift zone". It's got some pretty rad food places around but it's very residential and a little scary for someone unfamiliar with Naples. Also there is no key to lock the room only lockers suitable to padlock but we had no issues with that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly host, very clean and tidy.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandre Benoit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2014 Alexandre would recommend this property

Liked: The best place in Italy to stay. Roberto is really friendliness and helpfulness. The place is more than cleanliness. Seriously my best place in Italy :D

Disliked: Nothing, All was perfect

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Wilkinson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2014 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was a wonderful host and couldn't have been more helpful. The place was very clean and homely

Disliked: The only downside about Robby's House was the location. In terms Of getting to and from the station the location was ideal. However, the area itself was a bit dodgy and loud at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marijn Witte

Alone

City break

02 July 2014 Marijn would recommend this property

Liked: The property was well located and easy to find with the instructions given. It is a short walk from the Central station and once there you're in the Historic centre with most sights within walking distance. Also the place is incredibly clean and I felt myself very safe!

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roberto was very friendly. My room was quite large and had a balcony.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Very nice designed. Possible to walk from there to many central places in the city

Disliked: A noisy area. Not much travel information. The nearest transportation point is the central Station about 15 min walk away and not so nice area for walking at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guest house is really in a great location in the very heart of the historic center! And Roberto is a very nice and helpful host. A perfect place to explore Naples!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karsten Berger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Karsten would recommend this property

Liked: central, friendly, beautiful room

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's place is a very nice place to stay. It is around ten minutes walk to the train station and located next to Via tribunali which is in the old town. Th place is probably the cleanest and most tidy place I have ever been to. There is reception only when the check in but the staff gave sufficient info. It worthy the price and would like to come back again :)

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayumi Takeda

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Mayumi would recommend this property

Liked: 場所が少し遠く治安も若干不安を感じるが、 ホステル自体は部屋も対応もパーフェクトです!

Disliked: Mayumi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rieth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us amazing food recommendations and just an amaziong time at his place. Always in mind if you are fine! We even came back to stay at his place twice. We loved the pink room most, but all great!!! The area is great (authentic Napoli streets), the B&B easy to find. To us just perfect, especially value for money!

Disliked: nothing to dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Rieth

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 December 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great!

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

vanessa lounge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2013 vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: in the heart of Naples, I ve been there 2 days, saw a lot of thing and didn t have the need of using any bus or metro....all I wanted to see was at a walking distance just great

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

billy smooning

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 billy would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's is super friendly and super clean, loved my stay at this place...close to transportations and to a lot of thing to visit in this lovely loud town recomend it

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

17 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Possibly the cleanest place I've ever stayed in; great value for money as it offers comparatively more privacy and excellent location (close to the station and pizza joints).

Disliked: The downside of privacy is there won't be 24hr reception - but I liked it as you won't have staffs around constantly.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rose morin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 rose would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you Robby for the lovely stay

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stanley cox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2013 stanley would recommend this property

Liked: kool place, colorful and very clean friendly staff

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

giusi sivero

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 giusi would recommend this property

Liked: thank you Roberto for all the help is been great

Disliked: i liked everything

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Fabert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: kool place...close to the main station and to the main sites to visit in town... in the center of the old town, friendly staff I recommend it

Disliked: nothing


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels