HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

93.5% Overall Rating

165 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

Daniel Rieth thinks…

"Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us…"

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
33.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
28.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.5% 43 reviews
Hostel Mancini
27.61 USD

Hostel 88.1% 317 reviews
Dei Decumani
48.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
44.86 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Astra B&B
31.75 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 16 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
33.13 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews
Des Artistes Naples
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miroslav Kopenec

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Miroslav would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the city center. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Room and toilet with shower were clean. Good price.

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this place. here is really clean as much as l'd like to learn from him how to cleaning. And he always had information that i need. My room have two big windows and very sunshine and bright. It's important to me.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Norman Carson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Norman would recommend this property

Liked: Roberto was the perfect host, helpful, informative and respectful of privacy. The Yellow Room 3-bed dorm was gorgeous (on the corner, with balcony). I also stayed one night in the private Blue Room which was a bargain.

Disliked: Cooking is not allowed in the kitchen, (except for making coffee and Robeto's geat range of teas) but that really isn't a problem. You will have no trouble finding places to eat delicious inexpensive meals close by.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was very nice and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and very easy to use.

Disliked: The location was a little hard to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LORENZO PALLINI

Alone

Business / conference

16 April 2011 LORENZO would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel ever

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, friendly

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcela Cumbe

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2011 Marcela would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel, good location, helpful and polite staff.

Disliked: Only one thing: you're not allowed to use the kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and Friendly!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

valentina russell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2010 valentina would recommend this property

Liked: very good experience staying at Robby'sperfect location,very clean spacious room with balcony,kitchen with refrigerator,large bathrooms with washing machine(no dryer),continental breakfast in room,city maps.Roberto himself is a GEM !!! very kind,friendly,helpful with perfect EnglishHis suggestion to see Vulcano Solfatara was GREAT !!!

Disliked: nothing to complain ,GREAT STAY !!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Mullen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Robbie was very helpful with any questions I had about Napoli

Disliked: There is a large kitchen area, but unfortunately you are not allowed to use it. However, this is Robbie's rule (its his place!) and you have to respect it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is very friendly and gave us excellent information on the hostel. The location is perfect, as via tribunali is very central and has a large number of excellent pizzeria's, including pizza del president and sorbino's.The room and hostel was immaculate and Robby ensures the place is extrememly clean.Overall and excellent choice and I would highly recommend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sagar Moreshwar Behere

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 October 2010 Sagar Moreshwar would recommend this property

Liked: The property is within walkable distance from the central station and although it looked a little shabby from the outside (the whole neighborhood looks a little shabby) it was wonderfully, spotlessly clean inside. Even the toilets gleamed. The beds were nice and warm and I'd gladly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in Napoli. The owner, Robby, is helpful and (importantly) speaks English.

Disliked: The sounds of the street outside come right in and if you are a light sleeper, you will easily get disturbed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is a very friendly helpful person. Enjoyed the stay really well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bogdan Protsiuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

21 October 2010 Bogdan would recommend this property

Liked: The host (Roberto) was very friendly and caring. Not far to the central station.In fact this is a private flat, extremely clean and tastefully decorated.So if you prefer quiet place with cosy atmosphere thart would be a right choice.

Disliked: The area has a quiet bad reputation vbut I didn't care even when was coming back late from partying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

21 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I LOVE Roberto. He is so very sweet. He keeps the place immaculately clean!! He is so helpful with questions about the city of Naples. He loves his city and proudly tells you the best places to see, experience, and explore. The place really is a diamond in the rough.

Disliked: NOTHING!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large bathrooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and comfortable, nice stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good: Robby is a nice guy who takes pride in his work. He really cares. The rooms were very pretty with colour schemes. Great for couples.

Disliked: Could be better: Had trouble finding it at night. The neighbours have a late night Latin dance party every night. TV didn't work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jun Duan

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2010 Jun would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and comfortable, Robby is a very kind and friendly man

Disliked: It was too loud from outside I guess it is just the Napoli culture: very loud people

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Jean Sidebottom

Alone

08 October 2010 Martha Jean would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, spacious, Bob was wonderful in suggestions about where to go and how to get there.

Disliked: No one on staff at night. (Available by phone in emergencies)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked staying at Robby´s B&B a lot! Roberto is a very nice and helpful guy. (Thanks again for printing our plane tickets :o) Perfect location, good breakfast, wifi, towels, probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed!! We would recommend it without hesitation to everyone!

Disliked: There was nothing we could complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bela Santa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2010 Bela would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's B&B is a very well located cosy little hostel with good sized, clean rooms, only 3 beds in the dormitory (no bunkbeds) and possibly the cleanest batrhrooms I've seen in a hostel. You get wifi, towels and free breakfast served in your room if you're staying in one of the private rooms. I would definetly recommend it and I'm sure I will stay there when I go to Naples again.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness was an important factor for me and Robby’s House is spotlessly clean. I stayed in a dorm which was spacious, nicely decorated and had only three beds. I spent one night in a private room which was equally well appointed and clean. There are two very clean bathrooms.

Disliked: I found it doesn’t have a much of a backpacker’s social scene so lone travellers should bear this in mind when booking.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Hynd

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2010 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: This is great place to stay in Naples, comfortable, clean and well located. Roberto, aka Robby is a great guy who is keen to help you have a great stay in his city. Would definately go back

Disliked: Nothing


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels