HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

91.9% Overall Rating

179 out of 181 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie."

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
21.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
27.56 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.4% 44 reviews
Hostel Mancini
26.25 USD

Hostel 87.8% 322 reviews
Dei Decumani
39.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
42.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Napoli Suite
76.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Astra B&B
30.18 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
31.50 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is spotless as Robby keeps it very clean. As it is very much centrally located, it is easy for travellers who need to catch trains or get to the airport. Robby is very friendly, humorous and looks after his guests very well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louis Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: If there were a few more hostels in Italy like this one, I might stay for two weeks in Italy. But, sadly, judging by the reviews, that is not the case. This guy is an amazing worker. I wish he would charge a little bit more money, so he could train people and hire people to make a hostel like this in other Italian cities. I've never seen anybody clean like that, except Monk on TV. Some people have criticized the neighborhood, but if you come to Naples, then you usually aren't expecting Switzerland or Germany, so you can give yourself a reality check. It is within walking distance of the train station. I count myself lucky to have met this man, and maybe I will return to Italy someday.

Disliked: Louis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cosmin Rentea

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Cosmin would recommend this property

Liked: everything is shining clean, and well-maintained room furniture is practical, rooms are spacious 2 large bathrooms Robby (the owner) is very nice and helpful tourist-oriented stuff: info, flyers, city's touristic journal etc. the capuccino or coffee freshly prepared at breakfast flexibility of schedule and Robby luggage storage wi-fi location is very good if you intend to go also outside the city, as it is quite close to the Central Station (at most 8-10 min. by foot); it is at the beginning of a historical street in Napoli.

Disliked: a bit cold in December, and quite some noise until late in the night (however, presumably this applies just to the "yellow" shared-room, which is facing a more crowded street, and has 2 large windows)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: first of all, you can find the hostel easily that is so near napoli center. there was a man who works (or own) there, he is very kind and helpful man. in addition he has a deep historical and cultural information about napoli. he looks like napoli lover. the hotel is lovely place. once, clean, safe etc.

Disliked: there is no tv. but we want to go sightseeing. it is not important for us

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House was BY FAR the nicest hostel I have EVER stayed at. It is really clean and really cheap, and Robby is really nice. Bathroom was shared, but it was clean and the small size of the hostel meant that at least one of the bathrooms was always available. I recommend it VERY HIGHLY to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was an amazing host and told us about all the great places to see in Naples. The room was nice and quaint with comfortable beds and warm blankets.

Disliked: The location was not in the nicest part of town, but it was close to the Central Station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cozy & clean B&B with an superb host..

Disliked: dust from renovations & reconstruction work in progress nearby..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan DiLecce

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 November 2011 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like a B&B even if you're not paying a lot

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything is in great condition; the room I stayed in was lovely.

Disliked: Though I understand the fear of letting people use the stove, I do wish the kitchen were available for use. Water in the shower was inconsistent in temperature.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Webster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Robby really made me feel at home, the place was quiet and comfortable, and within walking distance to everything. There were individual cupboards big enough for all my stuff, and lockable. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: The balconies open right onto the street below, which is quite busy and a little noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House is in a great location and for a very good price. It was perfect for my friend and I who decided to go to Napoli last minute and we enjoyed our stay very much. Robby is a kind and helpful host and I will come back the next time I visit Napoli!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linh Tran Anh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2011 Linh would recommend this property

Liked: This is place just awaits to be discovered by travellers. Perfect service, as Robby said "always first class for my customers" and he truly does stick to this motto. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and renewed hostel. Robby is an friendly host and made me feel like at home

Disliked: The street were the hostel is located is quite dark at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bjorn Worpel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2011 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, great facilities

Disliked: Staff was often nowhere to be seen

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's house was very near to the central train station and close to most main attractions. Robby was very helpful in suggesting what to visit and in directions, restaurants, etc. the facility is veryyy clean.

Disliked: breakfast was very basic

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Colourful, cheerful, clean and staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is very nice and clean place to stay in napoli. robby is very kind and helpfull person. i hope you wont be regretful when you stay.

Disliked: lights are not enough

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: extremly clean and tidy. Robby is super helpful! Truly would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hiroshi Tachikawa

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

19 August 2011 Hiroshi would recommend this property

Liked: roberto is very kind and helpful for every travelers. he may help your staying in napoli much better i promise. very clean, good atmosphere and good location.

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Porter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Robbie was very friendly and helpful. free wi-fi and nice tidy, clean rooms. felt very homely.

Disliked: Kind of dodgy area but I htink that is Naples in general. It is very close to the station and only a 5-10 min walk to the main street which is much nicer.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is so friendly and helpful! Probably the nicest staff i've ever met at a hostel and he works very hard to make everything nice for your stay. The whole place was amazingly clean and I loved the bright colored bedrooms!

Disliked: Every time I went to have a shower-morning, noon or night the water was always cold. But perhaps I was using it wrong??? Or just unlucky.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is a brilliant host, he is very helpful and friendly. The hostel is really clean and the rooms are really nice and have lots of character. The facilities are good and there is free breakfast (nothing special but it's something). Plenty of value for money.

Disliked: It's not much of a party hostel, if that is what you're after.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachary Stowe

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Zachary would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Robby is the greatest!

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wifi and close to the train station

Disliked: the neighborhood is kinda sketchy and not really close to the ocean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great host

Disliked: no use of kitchen, no common room


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels