We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

91.0% Overall Rating

186 out of 188 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2015)

Nathan Winder thinks…

"One of the best hostel I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Robby was so welcoming and helpful. He works hard to keep the hostel clean and bright and the rooms are quite lovely. Great…"

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
17.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Mancini
20.19 USD

Hostel 88.9% 332 reviews
Dei Decumani
33.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
36.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Napoli Suite
37.02 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Astra B&B
25.80 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
26.92 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.7% 10 reviews
RESIDENZA NICOLA AMORE
39.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

186 out of 188 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 156 of 182 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Von Blumenthal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend had a fantastic stay here. Robby was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. After making a mistake with our booking dates, Robby went out of his way to ensure that we had a room for the night! We couldn´t have asked for a more personal service. The rooms themselves are beautiful and extremely clean. I highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wim Verpoorten

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Wim would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Naples: the room I was in was very spatious (and I am sure they all are), the price is extremely reasonable (aka cheap), Robby is very friendly and took the time to show me the best way to see the "best of Naples" in the little time I had, which was perfect too. Everything was very clean and I had a great stay.

Disliked: Wim left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sophie Isabel Verstraelen

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2012 Sophie Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner and the location of the hostel is perfect.

Disliked: Can be quite noisy during the evening/night outside- but that's just Naples' city life!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birte Leinius

Alone

Business / conference
City break

10 September 2012 Birte would recommend this property

Liked: An secure oasis of in the middle of the busy (and noisy) Naples historical centre. Very clean, large and well-furnished rooms. Lots of love and hard work have gone into making this a homely place.

Disliked: Quantity and quality of breakfast was fine. However, it is really late - the advertised time for breakfast is 8.30, but the earliest I got breakfast was ten past nine. Eventually, I discovered a caffé almost next door (on Via Tribunali) where I could get a caffé and a cornetto for Euro 1,80, which made my day. Good for the early risers amongst us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Never stayed in a hostel that was so clean! Robby was wonderful and went above and beyond what was expected of a host. Helpful information and always a friendly smile.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure access to the building in a rather sketchy neighborhood

Disliked: The entire room was pink

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate MacIvor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was very helpful and welcoming. It was very clean and tidy!

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: No 24-hour reception. No computer.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HWANG SUNGJAE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 HWANG would recommend this property

Liked: I like every thing

Disliked: Breakfast was so simple and we can haver breakfast between 8:30 ~ 10AM

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Griffin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House is a lovely place to stay in Naples!. As a first time visitor I was wary as Tripadvisor is full of negative comments about this city. Ignore them and discover this city for yourself. Robby was the perfect host, very friendly, charming, welcoming, kind, generous and helpful with losts of essential tourist information. The house itself is very easy to find and well signposted from the main Street Via Tribuanali, inside it's bright, colourful and immaculately clean. Once out and about if we were lost people kindly helped us find our way, and I never felt unsafe on any part of my trip. Please give Naples a chance, I'm glad that I did and have discovered a new travel destination that I'll definitely be back to visit again! Grazie Robby.

Disliked: nothing!.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is one of the friendliest guys you will ever meet. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. The rooms are very pretty and clean (unlike Naples!) Naples can be a bit scary at times but Robby made us feel safe. I would definately recommend this B&B!

Disliked: Maybe introduce a cooked breakfast?

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roberto is a great person and soo happy and kind when he receives a guest! the hostel is very well renovated and really nice to stay! close to the train station and to the historical center, soo practical! I love...

Disliked: with two 3-bed-rooms and 2 bathrooms he could have tried to separate men and women maybe... but usually hostelbookers are cool persons so nothing important ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough about how amazing this property is. To start, Robby is the most helpful man imaginable. He stayed late to check me in, directed me to some delicious pizza, arranged for an early morning cab and was a genuinely friendly person. The room I stayed in was big and beautiful. By far the best value I've ever seen. Hostel price, but B & B accomodations. The place is kept spotless. I wore shoes to the bathroom the first time, but then felt I was getting the bathroom dirty, so I took them off. Yup, THAT clean. The facility is very secure, and the location is convenient if you'll be using the central train station.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. It was great all around. Everyone should stay here when rolling through Napoli.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mengchen Qi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Mengchen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station. Very friendly. Clean. Nice bed.

Disliked: I didn't have the breakfast because my train is early, but that's my problem:) Not easy to find the place if you go for the first time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Nunes Ribeiro Maia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice, and looks like a house, so you can feel really at home there. Everything is clean and tidy and organized, and the rooms are big and confortable. The place is close to the station (10-15 min walking) and to one of the main streets there (via dei Tribunali), where you can find loots of churchs and pizzerias. They also have a service for washing the clothes, for 3 euros only. And Roberto is really nice and helpful!

Disliked: There's wi-fi there, but you must have a device to get internet, because there's no computers there. You can't use the kitchen to cook (use the stove). And the breakfast was really simple, so if you eat a lot you should buy something else to complement.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUEY YO TSAI

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 RUEY YO would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place! I was very well received!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ines serer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 ines would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was a WONDERFUL host. My room, the yellow room, it so cute!!! And the cleanliness and facilities are excellent. thank u so much Robby for your recomendations. I really enjoyed Napoli.

Disliked: ines left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Oerlemans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: central location and very clean

Disliked: the breakfast is a little bit late

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Irutheeyanathan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Roberto, was extremely friendly and helpful. Most of our day was good due to his character. The room were all clean and comfortable

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean and had lots of space. I never felt cramped or unclean.

Disliked: The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but for the price we were paying and all of the other great things it offered, it was a small discomfort to overcome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice Rooms with balcony, friendly staff, good information, perfect location in the old town, close to the station, nice little breakfast with good napoletan coffee made by the owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, reliable wifi, dedicated service includes simple breakfast, and very clean.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clen, good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels