We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

91.9% Overall Rating

179 out of 181 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie."

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
20.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
26.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.4% 44 reviews
Hostel Mancini
23.09 USD

Hostel 87.8% 322 reviews
Dei Decumani
38.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
41.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Napoli Suite
74.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Astra B&B
29.51 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
30.79 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure access to the building in a rather sketchy neighborhood

Disliked: The entire room was pink

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate MacIvor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2012 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was very helpful and welcoming. It was very clean and tidy!

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness

Disliked: No 24-hour reception. No computer.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HWANG SUNGJAE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 HWANG would recommend this property

Liked: I like every thing

Disliked: Breakfast was so simple and we can haver breakfast between 8:30 ~ 10AM

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Griffin

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House is a lovely place to stay in Naples!. As a first time visitor I was wary as Tripadvisor is full of negative comments about this city. Ignore them and discover this city for yourself. Robby was the perfect host, very friendly, charming, welcoming, kind, generous and helpful with losts of essential tourist information. The house itself is very easy to find and well signposted from the main Street Via Tribuanali, inside it's bright, colourful and immaculately clean. Once out and about if we were lost people kindly helped us find our way, and I never felt unsafe on any part of my trip. Please give Naples a chance, I'm glad that I did and have discovered a new travel destination that I'll definitely be back to visit again! Grazie Robby.

Disliked: nothing!.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2012 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is one of the friendliest guys you will ever meet. He went out of his way to make us feel at home. The rooms are very pretty and clean (unlike Naples!) Naples can be a bit scary at times but Robby made us feel safe. I would definately recommend this B&B!

Disliked: Maybe introduce a cooked breakfast?

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roberto is a great person and soo happy and kind when he receives a guest! the hostel is very well renovated and really nice to stay! close to the train station and to the historical center, soo practical! I love...

Disliked: with two 3-bed-rooms and 2 bathrooms he could have tried to separate men and women maybe... but usually hostelbookers are cool persons so nothing important ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot say enough about how amazing this property is. To start, Robby is the most helpful man imaginable. He stayed late to check me in, directed me to some delicious pizza, arranged for an early morning cab and was a genuinely friendly person. The room I stayed in was big and beautiful. By far the best value I've ever seen. Hostel price, but B & B accomodations. The place is kept spotless. I wore shoes to the bathroom the first time, but then felt I was getting the bathroom dirty, so I took them off. Yup, THAT clean. The facility is very secure, and the location is convenient if you'll be using the central train station.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. It was great all around. Everyone should stay here when rolling through Napoli.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mengchen Qi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 June 2012 Mengchen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the station. Very friendly. Clean. Nice bed.

Disliked: I didn't have the breakfast because my train is early, but that's my problem:) Not easy to find the place if you go for the first time.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Nunes Ribeiro Maia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2012 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice, and looks like a house, so you can feel really at home there. Everything is clean and tidy and organized, and the rooms are big and confortable. The place is close to the station (10-15 min walking) and to one of the main streets there (via dei Tribunali), where you can find loots of churchs and pizzerias. They also have a service for washing the clothes, for 3 euros only. And Roberto is really nice and helpful!

Disliked: There's wi-fi there, but you must have a device to get internet, because there's no computers there. You can't use the kitchen to cook (use the stove). And the breakfast was really simple, so if you eat a lot you should buy something else to complement.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUEY YO TSAI

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2012 RUEY YO would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness and Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place! I was very well received!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ines serer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 ines would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was a WONDERFUL host. My room, the yellow room, it so cute!!! And the cleanliness and facilities are excellent. thank u so much Robby for your recomendations. I really enjoyed Napoli.

Disliked: ines left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Oerlemans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: central location and very clean

Disliked: the breakfast is a little bit late

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Irutheeyanathan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Roberto, was extremely friendly and helpful. Most of our day was good due to his character. The room were all clean and comfortable

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean and had lots of space. I never felt cramped or unclean.

Disliked: The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but for the price we were paying and all of the other great things it offered, it was a small discomfort to overcome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice Rooms with balcony, friendly staff, good information, perfect location in the old town, close to the station, nice little breakfast with good napoletan coffee made by the owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, reliable wifi, dedicated service includes simple breakfast, and very clean.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clen, good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario C

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice bed.

Disliked: Breakfast was so-so and it wasn't ready at the advertised time. Also, not that easy to find the hostel. Both things not such a huge deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuriy Noviskiy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: For me , "Robby's House" is the best hostel in Italy! Clean and nice. And his owner Robby is really good and intelligent man. I would definitely recommend this hostel to travellers who are going to Naples! Grazie mille, Robby!

Disliked: Yuriy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Carou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and great showers. Robbie is really helpful, he gives all the information you can ask!

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, Robbie is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: It is on a busy street, though most street in Naples are busy in the morning. So if you are a light sleeper you might get woken up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Farrell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, comfortable, secure and affordable.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels