HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

93.5% Overall Rating

165 out of 166 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/01/2014)

Daniel Rieth thinks…

"Robby's place is not only super clean, well organized and simply charming. No, Robby himself is a highlight: a helpful, nice and honest guy who helped us out with every question we had, gave us…"

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
33.12 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
28.98 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.5% 43 reviews
Hostel Mancini
22.08 USD

Hostel 88.1% 317 reviews
Dei Decumani
48.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
44.85 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Astra B&B
31.74 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 16 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
33.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews
Des Artistes Naples
34.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

165 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place! I was very well received!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ines serer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2012 ines would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was a WONDERFUL host. My room, the yellow room, it so cute!!! And the cleanliness and facilities are excellent. thank u so much Robby for your recomendations. I really enjoyed Napoli.

Disliked: ines left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan Oerlemans

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2012 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: central location and very clean

Disliked: the breakfast is a little bit late

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Irutheeyanathan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2012 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The host, Roberto, was extremely friendly and helpful. Most of our day was good due to his character. The room were all clean and comfortable

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was incredibly clean and had lots of space. I never felt cramped or unclean.

Disliked: The beds were a bit uncomfortable, but for the price we were paying and all of the other great things it offered, it was a small discomfort to overcome.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice Rooms with balcony, friendly staff, good information, perfect location in the old town, close to the station, nice little breakfast with good napoletan coffee made by the owner.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, reliable wifi, dedicated service includes simple breakfast, and very clean.

Disliked: None.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean and comfortable room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clen, good place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mario C

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2012 Mario would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and nice bed.

Disliked: Breakfast was so-so and it wasn't ready at the advertised time. Also, not that easy to find the hostel. Both things not such a huge deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yuriy Noviskiy

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Yuriy would recommend this property

Liked: For me , "Robby's House" is the best hostel in Italy! Clean and nice. And his owner Robby is really good and intelligent man. I would definitely recommend this hostel to travellers who are going to Naples! Grazie mille, Robby!

Disliked: Yuriy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Carou

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and great showers. Robbie is really helpful, he gives all the information you can ask!

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, Robbie is very nice and helpful.

Disliked: It is on a busy street, though most street in Naples are busy in the morning. So if you are a light sleeper you might get woken up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Farrell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean, comfortable, secure and affordable.

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is spotless as Robby keeps it very clean. As it is very much centrally located, it is easy for travellers who need to catch trains or get to the airport. Robby is very friendly, humorous and looks after his guests very well.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louis Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2012 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: If there were a few more hostels in Italy like this one, I might stay for two weeks in Italy. But, sadly, judging by the reviews, that is not the case. This guy is an amazing worker. I wish he would charge a little bit more money, so he could train people and hire people to make a hostel like this in other Italian cities. I've never seen anybody clean like that, except Monk on TV. Some people have criticized the neighborhood, but if you come to Naples, then you usually aren't expecting Switzerland or Germany, so you can give yourself a reality check. It is within walking distance of the train station. I count myself lucky to have met this man, and maybe I will return to Italy someday.

Disliked: Louis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cosmin Rentea

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Cosmin would recommend this property

Liked: everything is shining clean, and well-maintained room furniture is practical, rooms are spacious 2 large bathrooms Robby (the owner) is very nice and helpful tourist-oriented stuff: info, flyers, city's touristic journal etc. the capuccino or coffee freshly prepared at breakfast flexibility of schedule and Robby luggage storage wi-fi location is very good if you intend to go also outside the city, as it is quite close to the Central Station (at most 8-10 min. by foot); it is at the beginning of a historical street in Napoli.

Disliked: a bit cold in December, and quite some noise until late in the night (however, presumably this applies just to the "yellow" shared-room, which is facing a more crowded street, and has 2 large windows)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: first of all, you can find the hostel easily that is so near napoli center. there was a man who works (or own) there, he is very kind and helpful man. in addition he has a deep historical and cultural information about napoli. he looks like napoli lover. the hotel is lovely place. once, clean, safe etc.

Disliked: there is no tv. but we want to go sightseeing. it is not important for us

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House was BY FAR the nicest hostel I have EVER stayed at. It is really clean and really cheap, and Robby is really nice. Bathroom was shared, but it was clean and the small size of the hostel meant that at least one of the bathrooms was always available. I recommend it VERY HIGHLY to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Robby was an amazing host and told us about all the great places to see in Naples. The room was nice and quaint with comfortable beds and warm blankets.

Disliked: The location was not in the nicest part of town, but it was close to the Central Station

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cozy & clean B&B with an superb host..

Disliked: dust from renovations & reconstruction work in progress nearby..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan DiLecce

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 November 2011 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Felt like a B&B even if you're not paying a lot

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at! Everything is in great condition; the room I stayed in was lovely.

Disliked: Though I understand the fear of letting people use the stove, I do wish the kitchen were available for use. Water in the shower was inconsistent in temperature.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Webster

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Robby really made me feel at home, the place was quiet and comfortable, and within walking distance to everything. There were individual cupboards big enough for all my stuff, and lockable. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: The balconies open right onto the street below, which is quite busy and a little noisy at times.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara Taylor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: Robby's House is in a great location and for a very good price. It was perfect for my friend and I who decided to go to Napoli last minute and we enjoyed our stay very much. Robby is a kind and helpful host and I will come back the next time I visit Napoli!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels