We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Robby's House B&B

Guesthouse | Via San Nicola dei Caserti N.5, Naples, Italy 80139

91.9% Overall Rating

179 out of 181 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"Robbie was lovely and really helpful. He was like having your mum there to look after things. The actual room was really cute, very clean and had a lot of sweet, kitsch personal touches from Robbie."

Read all Robby's House B&B reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Il Cinquecento
20.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Duomo
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.4% 44 reviews
Hostel Mancini
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.1% 323 reviews
Dei Decumani
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Suite Esedra
41.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Napoli Suite
73.37 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Astra B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 90.7% 20 reviews
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
30.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

179 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Robby's House B&B'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
95.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 175 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Fox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely , colorful and super clean...I really enjoied my stay at Robby's. Roberto himself is very helpful and friendly I definatly would stay there again and reccomend it

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Recommend! good value for travel alone, only 27euro one night for a standard single room, very clean, a double-sized comfortable bed, electric fun and heating are provided as well, very helpful staff, basically you've got everything you need, just a few walks from famous pizzeria Da Michele.

Disliked: The issue of hot water, not 24 hours, after I washed my hair with cold water, got a headache for a couple of days.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nice.

Disliked: The internet was a bit slow, and the bed was only moderately comfortable. Also, one of the doubles was actually two twins pushed together. There was no ac, and it was a bit loud at night outside our window, which you needed to keep open for ventilation.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very small, cozy rooms for two or three, nice bathrooms, super friendly and helpful host, possibility of doing fresh Italian coffee at anytime

Disliked: no climatization, therefore necessity of keeping windows open to a very loud street, poor breakfast, impossibility of using the kitchen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Stefanescu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Robby is so friendly and helpful, you really feel welcome when you come to his house. The B&B is very clean, and very closed to the trainstation but also to many visiting points in Naples. We will definetely come back to Robby´s house when we´ll come back to Naples.

Disliked: We didn´t dislike anything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's cool, located in the heart of the old part of Naples

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Awdas

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Single beds and small dorms

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pascal van Bergen

Alone

City break

20 May 2013 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, very much privacy, you get the key to get in and out when you please, breakfast is provided. Well, packaged croissants are provided and you can make you own coffee or tea, cereals and there is a carton with juice as well. I do like this setup, because this way you can have breakfast as early or late as you please.

Disliked: It IS very conveniently located, but if you're female, travelling solo and are arriving at night you might have to think twice. At daytime the area seemed nice enough though, and I personally didn't feel threatened at night either. Your mileage may vary though. It's not the best place to meet new people either, because the private rooms. I did spend one evening in excellent company though, so it's not impossible either... :-)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was always 100% clean, wich was very refreshing considering Naples cleanliness in general.. Also Robby was very helpful to us, very sympathic and knew well his city.

Disliked: The surrounding area isn t very clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet inside.

Disliked: Weak wi-fi. I,d got it only in the kitchen, and reception, not my room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Spencer

Alone

City break

21 February 2013 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, good location, clean and quiet.

Disliked: No computers.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best things about Robby's: Location. It is walking distance from Napoli Centrale while still being in some of the action of Spaccanapoli. Cleanliness. The place is spotless. Staff. Roberto is super nice, and took the time to outline some of the highlights of the city and explain how to get to Pompeii.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krystal Neumann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2013 Krystal would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Robby was helpful and very nice. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wildaly Meyers Santiago

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Wildaly would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, small B&B. Very friendly owner. Everything is clean. Hot showers. Decent breakfast. Everything was very reasonable for the price. The dorm room has a balcony that looks out to Via dei Tribunali. Had it for myself but maybe because it was low season. I would definitely return.

Disliked: It's centrally located in Via dei Tribunali but I got lost getting from the station to the B&B. Also, you can't use the kitchen to cook.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is so clean and Roberto is so helpful, it has a large kitchen but sadly you cannot use it for cooking but the breakfast is great!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was fine. Very clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

esme oliver-hobley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 esme would recommend this property

Liked: Robbie is really friendly and nice. Location good, very clean, comfy bed.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right in the historic centre, Robby's House B&B is clean and secure. Robby is friendly and helpful.

Disliked: With the windows and shutters closed, the fan blocks out most of the noise at night

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is really attentive, and has a lot of information about Naples, the hostel is very clean.

Disliked: The neighbourhood it is located in is noisy, and it doesn't feel very safe at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Von Blumenthal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend had a fantastic stay here. Robby was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure we had a great stay. After making a mistake with our booking dates, Robby went out of his way to ensure that we had a room for the night! We couldn´t have asked for a more personal service. The rooms themselves are beautiful and extremely clean. I highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wim Verpoorten

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Wim would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place to stay in Naples: the room I was in was very spatious (and I am sure they all are), the price is extremely reasonable (aka cheap), Robby is very friendly and took the time to show me the best way to see the "best of Naples" in the little time I had, which was perfect too. Everything was very clean and I had a great stay.

Disliked: Wim left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sophie Isabel Verstraelen

Alone

Business / conference

10 September 2012 Sophie Isabel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owner and the location of the hostel is perfect.

Disliked: Can be quite noisy during the evening/night outside- but that's just Naples' city life!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birte Leinius

Alone

Business / conference
City break

10 September 2012 Birte would recommend this property

Liked: An secure oasis of in the middle of the busy (and noisy) Naples historical centre. Very clean, large and well-furnished rooms. Lots of love and hard work have gone into making this a homely place.

Disliked: Quantity and quality of breakfast was fine. However, it is really late - the advertised time for breakfast is 8.30, but the earliest I got breakfast was ten past nine. Eventually, I discovered a caffé almost next door (on Via Tribunali) where I could get a caffé and a cornetto for Euro 1,80, which made my day. Good for the early risers amongst us.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Never stayed in a hostel that was so clean! Robby was wonderful and went above and beyond what was expected of a host. Helpful information and always a friendly smile.

Disliked: No complaints.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels