HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Naples Pizza Hostel

Hostel | Via San Paolo ai Tribunali 44, Naples, Italy 80138

76.6% Overall Rating

48 out of 54 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

Henry Walsh thinks…

"Great location for the hostel. Really convenient for the old city of Naples! Right next to several great pizza places and the underground tunnels attraction. Also a short 10 a 15 min walk from the…"

Read all Naples Pizza Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hostel Giovanni's Home
24.85 USD

Hostel 93.9% 175 reviews
Des Artistes Naples
34.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 13 reviews
Dei Decumani
48.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guest House Civico16 B&B
38.65 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 4 reviews
Hotel Duomo
28.99 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.5% 43 reviews
Hotel Europeo
28.30 USD

Hotel 1 star 87.4% 19 reviews
Il Cinquecento
33.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Decumani Hotel De Charme
77.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

48 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Naples Pizza Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.6%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
80.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
72.8%
Refine your results Showing 44 of 52 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bianca Deveau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it, the staff is very friendly

Disliked: Bianca left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the hostel. Really convenient for the old city of Naples! Right next to several great pizza places and the underground tunnels attraction. Also a short 10 a 15 min walk from the main train station to rome, Pompeii and sorrento

Disliked: The room flooded when it rained and my backpack that did not fit into the locker was wet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap, good breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. When we first arrived the guy on the desk planned our entire day for us and told us what restaurants to go to. The cleaner was lovely, she made us nutella capuccinos in the morning with croissants for breakfast! The beds were actually comfortable considering it was a hostel and the bathrooms were always clean. Location was great, very lively neighbourhood in a student area, definitely appropriate for students travelling. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere, I've recommended friends to stay here and I would come again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olga Menshutkina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: price, location

Disliked: poor breakfast unfriendly stuff

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome croissant.

Disliked: There was rarely toilet paper in the toliets; the toilet seat was broken; the showers are terrible; the lockers don't lock securely; there was no coffee as promised; the light didn't work in my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Caron

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of this property, as it was right beside the main street of Via Tribunali. The rooms were of decent size and everything worked fine, and we were also provided with lockers (which padlocks are needed for). The staff were always willing to help and it had a homely atmosphere which was nice.

Disliked: Personally Naples was not a city I particularly enjoyed and therefore the fact it was in Naples was not great, however we did feel safe when we stayed here which was big bonus, due to the double entry doors. There was only one key for the room which was awkward as we stayed with another two travellers who didn't speak our language, and we didn't speak theirs, making it difficult to communicate about the whereabouts of the key etc. The hostel itself could be quite noisy at night due to the type of building it is situated in, and as the room wasn't air conditioned it could get quite hot meaning we didn't have the option of closing the window to eliminate the noise. The breakfast was not great either, you had to be up early to grab one of the few croissants, and there wasn't often any milk left or anything other than peach jam. We had a reasonable time though and it was perfectly good for sleeping, eating and showering, which is what we did. The wifi was fine also, not the best in the rooms but you could get it working in the lobby areas.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

leda ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012

Liked: good location in terns of good pizza

Disliked: the kitchen was really gross. I went to get a pot out of the drawer and it still had dried pasta stuck to it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012

Liked: The staff were very friendly and always willing to give advice on trips and places to eat.

Disliked: The shower literally only dribbled water and the beds had bugs in them!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Croissants for breakfast very nice, otherwise standard hostel.

Disliked: No lights in the room and not easy to get to, could be better signs and didn't feel too comfortable walking down the narrow streets with fast cars frequently passing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and location is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cheap accommodation, cute rooms, and simple but nice breakfast. Though the location was quite hard to find at first, but after getting used to the area, it was actually quite near to many attractions, and only within walking distance to the port.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite old.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Machado

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 November 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good, near by on of the most tipical streets. The staff are very helpfull and recomended us a very good pizzaria with a very cheap price. It was nice.

Disliked: There was too much cold inside the room. I think this is not well acceptable because the heater system was turned off and we are in November.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice environmnet

Disliked: improve breakfast quality

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: trouble communicating with some of the stuff at times but they were very friendly

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sarah Tammer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and very helpful on any question about sights, bars, beaches and where to find what in Neaples! Thanks!

Disliked: It could have been a bit cleaner and the breakfast which was provided wasn´t satisfying. Besides it was a bit loud what could have been coused by the window view to the yard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luan Fernandes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Luan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!The hostel is really clean, the staff is friendly and helpfull and the location is great! The rooms are well organized and it was the only place where I had the chance to break a glass with a hammer with the owner's permission!haahhaah...

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lara Nonninger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel in a cosy street close to some sights in Napoli, also close to two metro stops. At first it seems like a perfect hostel, especially the amount of papers pinned on the wall regarding their house-rules is overwhelming. But when you take a close look - or maybe if you're just unlucky like us - you'll find that it isn't really the hostel that it would like to be.

Disliked: First of all, they don't mention in their description that you can take the Metro from Napoli Centrale to Museo - instead they make you walk for 40 minutes. Secondly, the showers were ice-cold or barley working and when we asked them whether they could do anything about it, they didn't really care. Regarding their staff, it really matters who you encouter at the reception. A really nice guy welcomed us, eager to show us every sight in Naples. But when we left at 7AM, the lady behind the desk was asleep meaning we had to wake her up in order to check out. The cleanliness was so-so. Overall, the rooms were in a good state and clean but we had ants in our room. When we told the receptionist about it, she told us that there's nothing she could do about it. Great service. This hostel is trying to be a "perfect hostel", but it doesn't really live up to the standards and guidelines it sets for itself - especially regarding friendliness and service. If you find another good place to stay in Naples, we recommend you don't stay in this hostel. There are good things about it but during our stay, the bad things surely dominated.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the location is right where you want to be in Naples. The bathrooms were cleaned very regularly, and there is a great lounge area with a tv for chilling out. It's a good place to stay if you want to be able to meet new people.

Disliked: Unfortunately the day after we arrived the kitchen was closed for renovations, so we only got the free breakfast (which was pretty good) on one of the four days we were there, and we couldn't cook or store food in the fridge. The kitchen renovations will be good for future guests, but for us it would have been good to have been offered a discount on the price as these facilities were the reason we chose the place. We also didn't like the fact that to stay on the Saturday night the price went up from 16 to 18 Euros.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who were always on hand to help

Disliked: A bit hard to find but otherwise lovely

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lubaina Alsuleimany

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2011 Lubaina would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how it was a hostel that encouraged people to "hang-out". They had the right size of flat screen, comfy couches, and internet in one place that encourages conversations.

Disliked: no elevator.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaukhar Tapelova

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2011 Gaukhar would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, good value for money

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast included, located in the lively old city

Disliked: the bathroom in my dorm was aweful. because of really poor ventilation, the steam from showering condenses on the ceiling and drips onto you. the result is that the bathroom is always damp and the floor always wet. (much like a cellar)- should consider making wine in there


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels