HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Naples Pizza Hostel Naples Hostel

Via San Paolo ai Tribunali, 44, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 66%

Location 93%

Safety 81%

Staff 88%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: What can I say? It was cheap accommodation. There are cooler hostels, but there are some way sketchier ones. It was reasonably clean and comfortable -- not sparkling clean and perfect, but it was €20 a night.

Disliked: Two things: 1.) The security situation seriously needs to be improved. The staff did eventually inform me that they would hold on to my wallet and passport, which was nice, but seriously... Put lockers in the rooms (the ones in the hallway were all full when I got there), provide locks, give your guests locking rooms with keys, and basta! 2.) At least half of the electrical outlets in this establishment do not work and I ended up charging my phone at the front desk.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We felt a little uncomfortable arriving in Naples at night as the atmosphere was a little unsavoury but when we arrived at this hostel we ere relieved as it was right next to the main eating street in Naples so we didn't have o walk far to the supermarket and also when we got to the hostel level it was bright and colourful. The lady at the front desk was really lovely and was there all night to help with anything. Free breakfast was good and The kitchen facilities are he best we've had yet! I would recommend this place as you get what you pay for and a little more.Thankyou!

Disliked: The bathrooms are dirty wich was annoying as I didn't want to shower and the room was tiny!! However for the price what do you expect? Sufficient for a place to sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, tourist info on desk. Toast breakfast. Got twin sharing room on 1st day and private room on 2nd day instead of 4 sharing room. Excellent location for sightseeing, doesn't matter if away from main station.

Disliked: Need to maintain hyguine in kitchen, more efforts requires fo cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Walking distance to almost everything.

Disliked: Only a trickle of hot water for the shower which quickly run out if someone turns on a hot tap elsewhere.Too many smoke in their rooms and rooms share windows and their is little natural ventilation on floor 2 of 6 floors.This place would be a death zone in the event of a fire (but I suspect most of the housing in the old city would fit this description). Fit smoke detectors at least!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The stuff was incredibly friendly and helpfull.location is really central its close to via duomo. You can reach lots of places easly from there and also its really close to the best pizzerias(like sorbillo), its clean and safe. So i really liked the place...

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location

Disliked: The wi-fi wasn't working.We had mold in our bathroom, which wasn't very clean.Our bed broke the second day.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Despite everyone warning me about Naples, this property is in a secure place. Loved it!

Disliked: Lack of courtains in the room. You need to shut the window shutter to have some privacy from the neighbors. I know the charm of the old part of the city is exactly because of those small streets, but people need privacy.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was clean, nice sized and some helpful staff members. The wifi was excellent, reasonable breakfast provided.

Disliked: The room had heaps of power points but only two worked, you had to be tall and climb onto a cupboard to use the lights. We werent given a key to lock the room and a stranger had a nap in my friends bed....

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: cheap

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a nice hostel, we reserved a 5 girls dorm and got a room just for us two, for the same price, so that was nice! The staff is really friendly and we cancel our last night in the hostel without any problems. The breakfast was good and the kitchen got everything we needed to do our diners.

Disliked: The cleaning lady was a bit harsh, we couldn't stay in the hostel from 11 to 2pm, if we needed to go to the bathroom at 11h02 we got a speech by the cleaning lady. They was only 1 toilet and 1 shower for all the girls in dorms (the toilet and the shower were at the same place).

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability