HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Naples Pizza Hostel

Hostel | Via San Paolo ai Tribunali 44, Naples, Italy 80138

78.7% Overall Rating

59 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Cristina Puscas thinks…

"Despite everyone warning me about Naples, this property is in a secure place. Loved it!"

Read all Naples Pizza Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hostel Giovanni's Home
18.98 USD

Hostel 94.2% 178 reviews
Des Artistes Naples
63.25 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.6% 13 reviews
Dei Decumani
37.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guest House Civico16 B&B
73.37 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 4 reviews
Hotel Duomo
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.4% 44 reviews
Hotel Europeo
22.77 USD

Hotel 1 star 88.4% 22 reviews
Il Cinquecento
20.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
La Locanda dell'Arte & Victoria House
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

59 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Naples Pizza Hostel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
81.6%
Value
78.4%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 65 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Puscas

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Despite everyone warning me about Naples, this property is in a secure place. Loved it!

Disliked: Lack of courtains in the room. You need to shut the window shutter to have some privacy from the neighbors. I know the charm of the old part of the city is exactly because of those small streets, but people need privacy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ellie Sparke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Ellie would recommend this property

Liked: Was clean, nice sized and some helpful staff members. The wifi was excellent, reasonable breakfast provided.

Disliked: The room had heaps of power points but only two worked, you had to be tall and climb onto a cupboard to use the lights. We werent given a key to lock the room and a stranger had a nap in my friends bed....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Robitaille

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice hostel, we reserved a 5 girls dorm and got a room just for us two, for the same price, so that was nice! The staff is really friendly and we cancel our last night in the hostel without any problems. The breakfast was good and the kitchen got everything we needed to do our diners.

Disliked: The cleaning lady was a bit harsh, we couldn't stay in the hostel from 11 to 2pm, if we needed to go to the bathroom at 11h02 we got a speech by the cleaning lady. They was only 1 toilet and 1 shower for all the girls in dorms (the toilet and the shower were at the same place).

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014

Liked: The hostel is in a good location as it's close to all the pizza restaurants. Its also.in reasonable proximity to the train station. Staff at front desk were friendly.

Disliked: Facilities were poor. Shower in our room came out as a drizzle. Kitchen wasnt very clean with no new change of tea towels during our stay.. Cleaning lady/breakfast lady was so rude to us. Felt like such a chore for her to serve us breakfast when that is her job. Breakfast was average. Overall the place needs a decent renovation.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Bianca Deveau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Bianca would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it, the staff is very friendly

Disliked: Bianca left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Henry Walsh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Great location for the hostel. Really convenient for the old city of Naples! Right next to several great pizza places and the underground tunnels attraction. Also a short 10 a 15 min walk from the main train station to rome, Pompeii and sorrento

Disliked: The room flooded when it rained and my backpack that did not fit into the locker was wet.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, cheap, good breakfast included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. When we first arrived the guy on the desk planned our entire day for us and told us what restaurants to go to. The cleaner was lovely, she made us nutella capuccinos in the morning with croissants for breakfast! The beds were actually comfortable considering it was a hostel and the bathrooms were always clean. Location was great, very lively neighbourhood in a student area, definitely appropriate for students travelling. Very friendly and comfortable atmosphere, I've recommended friends to stay here and I would come again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Olga Menshutkina

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: price, location

Disliked: poor breakfast unfriendly stuff

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The welcome croissant.

Disliked: There was rarely toilet paper in the toliets; the toilet seat was broken; the showers are terrible; the lockers don't lock securely; there was no coffee as promised; the light didn't work in my room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Caron

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2012 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the location of this property, as it was right beside the main street of Via Tribunali. The rooms were of decent size and everything worked fine, and we were also provided with lockers (which padlocks are needed for). The staff were always willing to help and it had a homely atmosphere which was nice.

Disliked: Personally Naples was not a city I particularly enjoyed and therefore the fact it was in Naples was not great, however we did feel safe when we stayed here which was big bonus, due to the double entry doors. There was only one key for the room which was awkward as we stayed with another two travellers who didn't speak our language, and we didn't speak theirs, making it difficult to communicate about the whereabouts of the key etc. The hostel itself could be quite noisy at night due to the type of building it is situated in, and as the room wasn't air conditioned it could get quite hot meaning we didn't have the option of closing the window to eliminate the noise. The breakfast was not great either, you had to be up early to grab one of the few croissants, and there wasn't often any milk left or anything other than peach jam. We had a reasonable time though and it was perfectly good for sleeping, eating and showering, which is what we did. The wifi was fine also, not the best in the rooms but you could get it working in the lobby areas.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

leda ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012

Liked: good location in terns of good pizza

Disliked: the kitchen was really gross. I went to get a pot out of the drawer and it still had dried pasta stuck to it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2012

Liked: The staff were very friendly and always willing to give advice on trips and places to eat.

Disliked: The shower literally only dribbled water and the beds had bugs in them!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Croissants for breakfast very nice, otherwise standard hostel.

Disliked: No lights in the room and not easy to get to, could be better signs and didn't feel too comfortable walking down the narrow streets with fast cars frequently passing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

01 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and location is very good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cheap accommodation, cute rooms, and simple but nice breakfast. Though the location was quite hard to find at first, but after getting used to the area, it was actually quite near to many attractions, and only within walking distance to the port.

Disliked: The bathroom was quite old.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Machado

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

27 November 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: the location is very good, near by on of the most tipical streets. The staff are very helpfull and recomended us a very good pizzaria with a very cheap price. It was nice.

Disliked: There was too much cold inside the room. I think this is not well acceptable because the heater system was turned off and we are in November.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice environmnet

Disliked: improve breakfast quality

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: trouble communicating with some of the stuff at times but they were very friendly

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Sarah Tammer

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and very helpful on any question about sights, bars, beaches and where to find what in Neaples! Thanks!

Disliked: It could have been a bit cleaner and the breakfast which was provided wasn´t satisfying. Besides it was a bit loud what could have been coused by the window view to the yard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luan Fernandes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Luan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!The hostel is really clean, the staff is friendly and helpfull and the location is great! The rooms are well organized and it was the only place where I had the chance to break a glass with a hammer with the owner's permission!haahhaah...

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lara Nonninger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Lara would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel in a cosy street close to some sights in Napoli, also close to two metro stops. At first it seems like a perfect hostel, especially the amount of papers pinned on the wall regarding their house-rules is overwhelming. But when you take a close look - or maybe if you're just unlucky like us - you'll find that it isn't really the hostel that it would like to be.

Disliked: First of all, they don't mention in their description that you can take the Metro from Napoli Centrale to Museo - instead they make you walk for 40 minutes. Secondly, the showers were ice-cold or barley working and when we asked them whether they could do anything about it, they didn't really care. Regarding their staff, it really matters who you encouter at the reception. A really nice guy welcomed us, eager to show us every sight in Naples. But when we left at 7AM, the lady behind the desk was asleep meaning we had to wake her up in order to check out. The cleanliness was so-so. Overall, the rooms were in a good state and clean but we had ants in our room. When we told the receptionist about it, she told us that there's nothing she could do about it. Great service. This hostel is trying to be a "perfect hostel", but it doesn't really live up to the standards and guidelines it sets for itself - especially regarding friendliness and service. If you find another good place to stay in Naples, we recommend you don't stay in this hostel. There are good things about it but during our stay, the bad things surely dominated.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels