HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Giovanni's Home Naples

Hostel

Via sapienza 43, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Guests under 18 must be accompained or authorized by parents or the booking will be refused.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean bed. Food offered on arrival.

Disliked: Giovanni is far too overbearing for my taste. It was the end of a long and difficult journey and he just doesn't understand people want to relax sometimes. He also got far too involved in personal problems going on. If I had been traveling alone, I would have appreciated his advice a bit more... But even still. He is too pushy overall.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location , atmosphere and Giovanni ,the owner is absolutely great .

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Giovannis hospitality

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabulous owner! Giovanni made it a priority to get to know his guests and helped them navigate the city. Great location! Everything was clean. I reccomend this hostel and will definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great info about the city, in the center of the city

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly guy, safe environment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Giovanni is like the cool uncle that everyone has that pulls out a guitar at dinner and serinades someone! I absolutely loved it! If you are going to naples, stay with Giovanni.

Disliked: Not being able to spend more time here.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Giovanni is very friendly and helpfull. Perfect location. Hot shower. Good socialization.

Disliked: Lots of stairs. No heatting.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Got a little lost on the way (directionally challenged) but Giovanni stood on the terrace yelling out my name in the rain. When I arrived he greeted my sister and I with a bowl of pasta water. Giovanni takes the time to tell you everything you need to know about Napoli. Seemed a little dangerous at first, but I soon changed my mind, thanks to Giovanni and his passion for Napoli. I felt like I was at home here, Giovanni really looks after everyone! And he is an amazing cook. Definitely will be back to see the parts I missed. This hostel was an amazing experience. From 'GPS girl'

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Giovanni was incredibly helpful, informative, funny, and even gave us tips on cooking pasta. We had over packed and Giovanni kept a bag of excess luggage safe for us until we returned two weeks later the night before we flew home. The location was ideal, and the map Giovanni gave us (along with some great background knowledge on the city's history) ensured we had a great time. The hostel had a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere, we felt genuinely at home there. Would recommend, and we'll definitely be visiting again sometime in the future!

Disliked: Nothing - above our expectations for a property at this price range.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability