HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

B&B Astra Guesthouse

Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maria Pia is the best host imaginable. Hotel owner and tourist guide in one. She went that extra mile to ensure I saw everything I wanted to see and made the best cappuccinos I have ever drank.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great host, AC in room and own washroom

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff is very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

Disliked: One could hear people in other rooms talking.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The manager, when she is there, is friendly enough. The location is decent, near some good pizza places and station.

Disliked: The owner/manager was nice but never around. Wasn't there when I arrived or when I arranged to come back in the afternoon to pay (she had no change). Got taken to store to get change (as the guy in the afternoon also didn't have any) where I was asked (And refused) to buy something so I could get change to give them. MY room had no window, no AC, so was very hot and felt like a storage room with lots of random stuff.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was close to the train station, and the host was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find since the maps of Naples don't list this street.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pia was very bubbly,friendly and welcoming. Gave us a map and advice on what to/see, where to go. Nice room, air con.

Disliked: Location not the nicest part of Naples but close to a shopping street with a few cafes/restaurants. Taxi driver didn't know the street!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved how friendly and helpful the staff were- Mariapia also makes a great cappuccino! The excellent wifi connection was also a huge bonus.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people that run this facility are some of the nicest and helpful people I have ever met.

Disliked: kind of hard to find. pay attention to your surroundings when you leave the hostel for the day so you know what to look for when you are coming back to it

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability