We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of Astra B&B

Guesthouse | Vico Campagnari 21, Naples, Italy 80133

90.7% Overall Rating

18 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/07/2014)

Sarah Walker thinks…

"Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us…"

Read all Astra B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Suite Esedra
41.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Sant'Eligio
34.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RESIDENZA NICOLA AMORE
44.28 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Alloggio Del Conte
30.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.4% 8 reviews
Napoli Suite
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Mancini
16.45 USD

Hostel 88.1% 323 reviews
Robby's House B&B
22.77 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 181 reviews
Hotel Duomo
26.57 USD

Hotel 1 star 82.4% 44 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Astra B&B'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
87.0%
Facilities
89.0%
Cleanliness
91.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
91.0%
Safety
91.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Maxime St-Jacques

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: Great host, AC in room and own washroom

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Walker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Mariapia is the most delightful host - full of advice regarding places to go, things to do, effusive conversation and good times. She picked us up from the airport (15 Euros), and immediately made us feel so very much at home. The room was well equipped and had functional air conditioning, which was much appreciated in the summer heat. The B&B itself is very well located - around 10 minutes easy walk from Napoli Centrale, up a single flight of stairs, and very secure. My travelling companion is gluten intolerant, and Mariapia went out of her way to make a fantastic gluten free chocolate cake for us for breakfast. Every time we passed, she was advising someone on the nearest facility, cooking, cleaning, picking someone up - I have no idea when she sleeps. I can't recommend Astra B&B enough.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff is very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff was very friendly and helpful and did their best to make my stay as good as possible. The B&B is located near to the city centre which makes it a good place to explore the city.

Disliked: One could hear people in other rooms talking.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 September 2012

Liked: The manager, when she is there, is friendly enough. The location is decent, near some good pizza places and station.

Disliked: The owner/manager was nice but never around. Wasn't there when I arrived or when I arranged to come back in the afternoon to pay (she had no change). Got taken to store to get change (as the guy in the afternoon also didn't have any) where I was asked (And refused) to buy something so I could get change to give them. MY room had no window, no AC, so was very hot and felt like a storage room with lots of random stuff.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Shadoff

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the train station, and the host was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: It was a little difficult to find since the maps of Naples don't list this street.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

claudia castillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 claudia would recommend this property

Liked: The people that run this facility are some of the nicest and helpful people I have ever met.

Disliked: kind of hard to find. pay attention to your surroundings when you leave the hostel for the day so you know what to look for when you are coming back to it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pia was very bubbly,friendly and welcoming. Gave us a map and advice on what to/see, where to go. Nice room, air con.

Disliked: Location not the nicest part of Naples but close to a shopping street with a few cafes/restaurants. Taxi driver didn't know the street!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved how friendly and helpful the staff were- Mariapia also makes a great cappuccino! The excellent wifi connection was also a huge bonus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located to enjoy this vibrant city - short walks to historical centre, stations and dozens of great places to eat. Maria and Michel are delightful, friendly hosts and are happy to point you in the right direction, whatever your interests. Maria speaks good English, too.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Özer karanfil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Özer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was newly decorated and very clean. The owner of the place, Mrs Pia is very very friendly and helpful person [ characteristics of Neapolitan people :) ]. She prepared us special breakfast according to our requests, helped us about tourist attractions.(She even brought us to the most famous pizzeria in Naples ) In short, we strongly recommend all backpackers to go Naples ,and to stay at this hostel, and to meet with Mrs Pia :)

Disliked: Of course nothing :)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

susanne Barr

02 January 2010 susanne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was excellent. Very friendly, helpful and willing to do anything to make your stay in Naples pleasant. So far they have had the best coffee of all the places I've stayed over the past 4 months of travelling. It is located close to many of the main attractions and the train station. The room was comfortable and there is a wonderful restaurant just around the corner. An excellent choice for the budget traveller

Disliked: susanne left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels