We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of 6 Small Rooms

Hostel | Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

92.8% Overall Rating

154 out of 165 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

"Staff were excellent- really helpful- they gave us a map and highlighted the best places to eat, things to see, places to drink. Free breakfast was basic but it's nice to have breakfast with all the other guests and…"

Read all 6 Small Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***N.N.B For those booking a private room we would like to mention that the double ensuite is very cheap for a reason. It is a tiny double room with a small double bed. It has a small bathroom which is divided by a beaded curtain so this room is best suited to couples on a budget looking for privacy or a single room booking. If you would prefer a little more charm please book the other private room is large, bright and lovely. Thanks.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Maison Degas
41.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miseria e Nobiltà
21.49 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Portalba Relais
30.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Toledo
34.79 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
I Visconti
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nettuno
22.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 47 reviews
Guest House Civico16 B&B
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 79.3% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.8%

Overall Rating

154 out of 165 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '6 Small Rooms'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 145 of 164 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff. Nice atmosphere for a relaxing stay.

Disliked: The area where the hostel is located is a little creepy, but that's Naples. So, it is like it is :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were excellent- really helpful- they gave us a map and highlighted the best places to eat, things to see, places to drink. Free breakfast was basic but it's nice to have breakfast with all the other guests and staff in the morning, it gives it more of a homely feel. There's no talking in common rooms after 12 which is great if you want a decent night sleep.

Disliked: 100 steps to reach the room! Not so bad if you pack lightly. Staff bang around in the kitchen at 8am on the dot. So if your room is next to the kitchen, no sleeping in. One of the (three) bathrooms is constantly wet. A few of the beds were pretty squeaky. No age limit so you get a few oldies coming through. Wifi didn't work much in the bedrooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Guadalupe Koch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Guadalupe would recommend this property

Liked: Our first bad impression changed 100%!! When we walked in for the first time we almost left without even go upstairs. But glad we did!! Nice launge, big rooms, breakfast with all kinds of fruits, breads, butter and mermelades. The staff is nice and really helpfull with everything you need. The first floor for private rooms has the biggest bathroom i've ever seen on a hostel, and the kitchen area and lounge are really confortable too. Like I said, i'm glad I didnt left.

Disliked: The entry of the property is really creepy, no elevator (of course) and the street its dark at night. Careful!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gozde gunindi

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

12 September 2014 gozde would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! We were actually looking for an apartment as erasmus students in naples. And we could not find anything. So during our search we stayed at 6 small rooms and they were great to us. They helped us so much to find an apartment. Looked online for us and called people for us and spoke italian with them. Because we were so desperate. And on our last day eventho we didnt do check out they didnt take any money from us. They were like a family. I highly recommend this great pleace.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The private double bedroom was really nice. The bathroom & ktichen downstairs were very spacious and in good state Breakfast was good!

Disliked: The shower had only cold water

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bithiah Kemp

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Bithiah would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location- easy to find being only 2 stops on the metro away from the main train station. Ideally located for seeing the city, getting to the port and seafront and transport links. Superb advice given of the local area- places to eat, go to and hang out- really useful knowledge that guide books wouldnt give you. Dealt with an issue we had straight away in a more than satisfactory way.

Disliked: Slightly shabby look, very old secure syle locks on the door of our private room which were hard to open.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nelly Dux

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Nelly would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the staff is so nice and friendly! it's a very relaxed atmosphere, the breakfast was really good: one of the few places we've been to that offer fruits for breakfast. Its centrally located, but still quiet and calm and very spacious.

Disliked: All in all, there is not much to complain about however there was a bit of a line for the bathroom. Another bathroom or a separate toilet would have been practical.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Zuzana Retterová

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: staff, location, kitchen

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Donald Shannon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: Small and friendly place. Nice staff, good location close to 2 main pedestrian streets of Napoli. Location seemed pretty safe by Napoli standards.

Disliked: Donald left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and common room. It is a great experience to stay here when in Napoli.

Disliked: The stairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Bowler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2014 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great kitchen, a really helpful map of the best places to eat and drink in the city. Opportunities to do other activities - such as kayaking - were great. Really friendly social hostel and had breakfast (bread, jam, fruit and coffee) included. Probably the best hostel I've seen in Italy

Disliked: Our room (a small private room) wasn't the best. No main light, only a lamp.The only way to get air into the room was open a window into the courtyard area, where you could easily just look in from the stair well. Not very private - But the other rooms seemed good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Sobels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The atmosphere is more like a friendly shared flat than a hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and always socialising with guests.

Disliked: Kieran left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located in the heart of Napoli

Disliked: hard to find

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant, creating a wonderful atmosphere. In the centre of the city but quiet over night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great - very helpful and extremely nice.

Disliked: It's kind of a party hostel. Prepare to be up until at least midnight every night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Saraiva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen filled with ustensils, fair breakfast, absurdly kind and charming staff, very well located. Rooms are big and not crammed, sofas add to a nice ambiance.

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Rushton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere!! Central location. Great, friendly and very fun staff, clean rooms, great communal kitchen (was so nice being able to do some cooking again - good supermarket is just down the road too) Also they have a guitar ;) Always an option to join them for a night out, just about every night of the week.

Disliked: Nothing, except maybe for the steps... (you'll see when you get there) :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bit far from city and room is really small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and great atmosphere. The people who work there give great advice on the surrounding area. Great location in the city center, away from the bad neighborhood around the train station but still close enough to walk. Can't beat the price either. One of my favorite hostels from my month and a half in Italy

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dimitrios Tsonis

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 October 2013 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad experience, but I've stayed at better hostels.

Disliked: It's well located but the building is obviously old, the beds a bit small and the stuff, while very kind and friendly, not offering much in terms of what to see and do.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bjorn Zakariassen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, friendly atmosphere, good location close to the historical center, free use of kitchen, possibility to make coffee whenever you like. Many restaurants and pizzerias nearby.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work in the room... the stairs are many but this is not a big problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely (Blue Earthling & Caramel Honey, hello!) and very helpful. We had the small double, absolutely tiny, with a wee ensuite attached. Wifi was good, and a breakfast is provided although we were up too early to avail ourselves of it. It's located close to the pizza street, and a fairly short metro ride away (1 change but 2 stops) from the main train station.

Disliked: It's located down a wee back street, so feels dodgy, however so does most of Naples. We were given a map with lots of suggestions of things to do, but did find that places weren't always accurately located on the map.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Greenwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Unique kitchen and communal space- real home from home. Cheerful friendly staffpeople very sensitive to different peoples' needs. Excellent breakfast included (if you like fruit and can do without cornflakes and egg''n bacon). Just about the best kitchen I've seen to cook snacks or real meals. I'd always stay here 1st choice this city

Disliked: Some people dislike the climb up to the 4th floor but I like that; keep moving!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

François CAROULLE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: It is awfull. I got bedbugs according to the doctor I have just seen today at hospital. If you can avoid this terrible place and stay safe.

Disliked: I tink that the principal quality of any hotel is to assure health security to the guests. That is not the case for 6 small rooms. I got bedbugs there and I will ask for compensation.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels