HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of 6 Small Rooms

Hostel | Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

83.1% Overall Rating

132 out of 143 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2014)

Luiz Saraiva thinks…

"Great kitchen filled with ustensils, fair breakfast, absurdly kind and charming staff, very well located. Rooms are big and not crammed, sofas add to a nice ambiance."

Read all 6 Small Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***N.N.B For those booking a private room we would like to mention that the double ensuite is very cheap for a reason. It is a tiny double room with a small double bed. It has a small bathroom which is divided by a beaded curtain so this room is best suited to couples on a budget looking for privacy or a single room booking. If you would prefer a little more charm please book the other private room is large, bright and lovely. Thanks.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Maison Degas
50.68 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miseria e Nobiltà
26.25 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
The Fresh Glamour Accommodation
41.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Portalba Relais
40.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Palazzo Ruffo di Bagnara
41.47 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Toledo
41.47 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Executive
31.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
I Vicoletti
38.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

132 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '6 Small Rooms'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 129 of 142 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Saraiva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen filled with ustensils, fair breakfast, absurdly kind and charming staff, very well located. Rooms are big and not crammed, sofas add to a nice ambiance.

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Rushton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere!! Central location. Great, friendly and very fun staff, clean rooms, great communal kitchen (was so nice being able to do some cooking again - good supermarket is just down the road too) Also they have a guitar ;) Always an option to join them for a night out, just about every night of the week.

Disliked: Nothing, except maybe for the steps... (you'll see when you get there) :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bit far from city and room is really small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and great atmosphere. The people who work there give great advice on the surrounding area. Great location in the city center, away from the bad neighborhood around the train station but still close enough to walk. Can't beat the price either. One of my favorite hostels from my month and a half in Italy

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dimitrios Tsonis

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 October 2013 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad experience, but I've stayed at better hostels.

Disliked: It's well located but the building is obviously old, the beds a bit small and the stuff, while very kind and friendly, not offering much in terms of what to see and do.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bjorn Zakariassen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, friendly atmosphere, good location close to the historical center, free use of kitchen, possibility to make coffee whenever you like. Many restaurants and pizzerias nearby.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work in the room... the stairs are many but this is not a big problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely (Blue Earthling & Caramel Honey, hello!) and very helpful. We had the small double, absolutely tiny, with a wee ensuite attached. Wifi was good, and a breakfast is provided although we were up too early to avail ourselves of it. It's located close to the pizza street, and a fairly short metro ride away (1 change but 2 stops) from the main train station.

Disliked: It's located down a wee back street, so feels dodgy, however so does most of Naples. We were given a map with lots of suggestions of things to do, but did find that places weren't always accurately located on the map.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Greenwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Unique kitchen and communal space- real home from home. Cheerful friendly staffpeople very sensitive to different peoples' needs. Excellent breakfast included (if you like fruit and can do without cornflakes and egg''n bacon). Just about the best kitchen I've seen to cook snacks or real meals. I'd always stay here 1st choice this city

Disliked: Some people dislike the climb up to the 4th floor but I like that; keep moving!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

François CAROULLE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: It is awfull. I got bedbugs according to the doctor I have just seen today at hospital. If you can avoid this terrible place and stay safe.

Disliked: I tink that the principal quality of any hotel is to assure health security to the guests. That is not the case for 6 small rooms. I got bedbugs there and I will ask for compensation.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

François CAROULLE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: theplace is cheap but really dirty. I won't go there anymore

Disliked: The sheets were not clean and I had ta ask them to change them. The bathroom is so old that it impossible to have it clean. There is is not always warm water in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and big dorm rooms (ironically) with only a few beds so it was very spacious. Proper beds instead of bunks was nice too. Staff were helpful and nice. Location was excellent.

Disliked: A lot of stairs up to the hostel but good exercise!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a really lovey atmosphere, everyone was really helpful and location was very central.

Disliked: The rooms are small, this is no exaggeration.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Janene Cherry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: Horrible directions to hostel. A thousand steps to reach the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Irene Arrata

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, very friendly staff and people. You find there the right mess that makes you feel at home, can use a fully equiped kitchen and living room with computers, society games and books. Really nice.

Disliked: The bathrooms: there are only three (which is not much at the time everybody want to use it) and they're not very practical.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Gunstone

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 July 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: Air con Wi-fi Simple breakfast included Helpful staff

Disliked: Wi-fi did not work in our room (range issue) Room was quite small as was the bathroom but still good value for money Lots of stairs to climb to reception (now I am just being picky)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Phillip Yeatman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2013 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is small, comfortable and intimate. Good atmosphere for meeting & talking to other travellers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's right on the egde of the historical centre and fairly close to Metro stations.

Disliked: Phillip left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alice Mears

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff and people, lovely place

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alethea Pasoce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013 Alethea would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and staff are so friendly, welcoming, easy-going, helpful. The place itself has a grey atmosphere, very vibrant and a fantastic feel to it. It's also in a great position, close to everything. A delicious and free breakfast every morning too! I'm so glad I stayed here and I hope to go back one day!

Disliked: Everything is great

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb location near centro storico, main shopping streets, sea front, metros and ferries. The staff were very friendly and helpful and all spoke English as a first language. Their local knowledge made everything very easy.

Disliked: The stairs!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is central location and the tourist spot is within walking distance. The owner, Gerrad and staff are very helpful and they provided very warm and friendly hospitality for all travellers. The dormitary is not bunk bed and the mattress is comfy. I was staying in a dorm room with a balcony. Self-service breakfast is simple and basic and sufficient to everybody. Wifi is stable and acessible in every room. You can use the kitchen faciliates. I'm really enjoying staying in their living room and it is very cozy and comfy.

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place! And super friendly staff! You have everything you need and it's very well located.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Grant Brown

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2013

Liked: For a cheapish one night stay it did the job but don't think I'd want to stay longer.

Disliked: In desperate need of a makeover. The tap in one bathroom didn't work. Showers were quite bad. The window shutters/doors in the room don't close, so the room is bathed in sunlight first thing in the morning. Lockers are tiny and some can't lock. Reception didn't have a city map to give us. Not much atmosphere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haylee Parfett

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 February 2013 Haylee would recommend this property

Liked: The manager Jeremy is very welcoming and really friendly, he definately makes you feel at home! He was happy to answer all my questions and suggested where to go for the best pizza in Naples, among lots of other tips. He even opened a bottle of wine for myself and my friend on Friday night, and shared some amazing pizza for lunch on another day. It felt like 'coming home' at the end of the day, so so lovely!

Disliked: One of the showers is a little difficult to operate and the hot water is not quite reliable, use the bigger bathroom though and there are no problems!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

08 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff, atmosphere, location

Disliked: breakfast could be improved (but at least they have real Italian coffee from the stove-top machine), lots of stairs (no lift) so difficult if you have a lot of stuff.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels