HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 6 small rooms Naples Hostel

Via Diodato 18, Naples, Naples, Italy

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

***N.N.B For those booking a private room we would like to mention that the double ensuite is very cheap for a reason. It is a tiny double room with a small double bed. It has a small bathroom which is divided by a beaded curtain so this room is best suited to couples on a budget looking for privacy or a single room booking. If you would prefer a little more charm please book the other private room is large, bright and lovely. Thanks.
**** PLEASE NOTE ****
There is an additional city tax of €1 per person per night (paid upon arrival at the hostel)

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 86%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 102 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The hostel is very close to the spanish quartier. Young and friendly stuff. Good breakfast and a nice international athmosphere.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everyone was friendly and felt at home. Breakfast was included, the wifi worked ok, and the common room was comfy, where everyone came out and relaxed and got to know each other.

Disliked: The neighborhood isnt the safest, and there is no safety box.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: This is actually my first review ever after traveling for 2 years. So 6 Small Rooms made a huge impression. Staff made me feel apart of the hostel family immediately and for the length of the stay. It was the only hostel I left and 2 days in Rome later returned for 4 nights. I also cooked dinner for guests and staff 3 out of 6 nights. would love to volunteer and stay next summer. Location in great short walk to multiple metro stations and in the centre of Naples. Huge shout out to Gerry and all the staff

Disliked: A bit of a stair climb to the hostel but worth it. Also maybe need a sign in the piazza near by.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The staff is really kind and helpful, and I got to know very nice people there. The bed was comfortable and the whole building is silent.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a great night and I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the other guests were all very interesting. The place had a really cozy feel to it. Comfortable beds, full kitchen, and breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay there again. It is also right in the centre of the city.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, central location, clean, easy to find, nice rooms

Disliked: We were two, my bed was ok but my friend's one wasn't really good

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great ambiance, friendly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: wifi does not work very well in some rooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People,, who run it. Very friendly bunch and helpful too!LocationVery nicely organised breakfast.We loved our stay at 6 Small Rooms.Highly recommend it!

Disliked: NOTHING!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room (double with private bathroom) was great, really big with high ceilings and lots of space. Everything was clean. Didn't spend much time in the common areas but they looked comfy and welcoming. The kitchens were big as well! The girl at the front desk (I forget her name but blonde and maybe from New Zealand?) was extremely helpful. She gave us a map with lots of information about places to eat and main streets to see given that our visit to Naples was only 24 hours long.

Disliked: Doesn't look great from the outside and dead cockroaches on the stairs were shudder-inducing but I assume that space belongs to the building managers and its upkeep is not the responsibility of the hostel staff.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability