HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels

Reviews of 6 Small Rooms

Hostel | Via Diodato 18, Naples, Italy 80134

87.8% Overall Rating

146 out of 157 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

Bithiah Kemp thinks…

"Excellent location- easy to find being only 2 stops on the metro away from the main train station. Ideally located for seeing the city, getting to the port and seafront and transport links. Superb…"

Read all 6 Small Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

***N.N.B For those booking a private room we would like to mention that the double ensuite is very cheap for a reason. It is a tiny double room with a small double bed. It has a small bathroom which is divided by a beaded curtain so this room is best suited to couples on a budget looking for privacy or a single room booking. If you would prefer a little more charm please book the other private room is large, bright and lovely. Thanks.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Naples?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Naples

Hotel Maison Degas
39.14 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Miseria e Nobiltà
29.01 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 4 reviews
Portalba Relais
59.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
B&B Palazzo Ruffo di Bagnara
46.17 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Toledo
39.58 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
I Visconti
52.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Spaccanapoli Comfort Suites
39.58 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Nettuno
26.39 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.9% 47 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.8%

Overall Rating

146 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '6 Small Rooms'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
94.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 156 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bithiah Kemp

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Bithiah would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location- easy to find being only 2 stops on the metro away from the main train station. Ideally located for seeing the city, getting to the port and seafront and transport links. Superb advice given of the local area- places to eat, go to and hang out- really useful knowledge that guide books wouldnt give you. Dealt with an issue we had straight away in a more than satisfactory way.

Disliked: Slightly shabby look, very old secure syle locks on the door of our private room which were hard to open.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Nelly Dux

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2014 Nelly would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the staff is so nice and friendly! it's a very relaxed atmosphere, the breakfast was really good: one of the few places we've been to that offer fruits for breakfast. Its centrally located, but still quiet and calm and very spacious.

Disliked: All in all, there is not much to complain about however there was a bit of a line for the bathroom. Another bathroom or a separate toilet would have been practical.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Zuzana Retterová

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Zuzana would recommend this property

Liked: staff, location, kitchen

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Donald Shannon

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: Small and friendly place. Nice staff, good location close to 2 main pedestrian streets of Napoli. Location seemed pretty safe by Napoli standards.

Disliked: Donald left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

11 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and common room. It is a great experience to stay here when in Napoli.

Disliked: The stairs.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Bowler

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2014 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, great kitchen, a really helpful map of the best places to eat and drink in the city. Opportunities to do other activities - such as kayaking - were great. Really friendly social hostel and had breakfast (bread, jam, fruit and coffee) included. Probably the best hostel I've seen in Italy

Disliked: Our room (a small private room) wasn't the best. No main light, only a lamp.The only way to get air into the room was open a window into the courtyard area, where you could easily just look in from the stair well. Not very private - But the other rooms seemed good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kieran Sobels

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The atmosphere is more like a friendly shared flat than a hostel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and always socialising with guests.

Disliked: Kieran left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: located in the heart of Napoli

Disliked: hard to find

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant, creating a wonderful atmosphere. In the centre of the city but quiet over night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was great - very helpful and extremely nice.

Disliked: It's kind of a party hostel. Prepare to be up until at least midnight every night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luiz Saraiva

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen filled with ustensils, fair breakfast, absurdly kind and charming staff, very well located. Rooms are big and not crammed, sofas add to a nice ambiance.

Disliked: Luiz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Rushton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere!! Central location. Great, friendly and very fun staff, clean rooms, great communal kitchen (was so nice being able to do some cooking again - good supermarket is just down the road too) Also they have a guitar ;) Always an option to join them for a night out, just about every night of the week.

Disliked: Nothing, except maybe for the steps... (you'll see when you get there) :)

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2013

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bit far from city and room is really small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Rowe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2013 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people and great atmosphere. The people who work there give great advice on the surrounding area. Great location in the city center, away from the bad neighborhood around the train station but still close enough to walk. Can't beat the price either. One of my favorite hostels from my month and a half in Italy

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dimitrios Tsonis

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 October 2013 Dimitrios would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad experience, but I've stayed at better hostels.

Disliked: It's well located but the building is obviously old, the beds a bit small and the stuff, while very kind and friendly, not offering much in terms of what to see and do.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Bjorn Zakariassen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Bjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, friendly atmosphere, good location close to the historical center, free use of kitchen, possibility to make coffee whenever you like. Many restaurants and pizzerias nearby.

Disliked: Wi-Fi did not work in the room... the stairs are many but this is not a big problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were lovely (Blue Earthling & Caramel Honey, hello!) and very helpful. We had the small double, absolutely tiny, with a wee ensuite attached. Wifi was good, and a breakfast is provided although we were up too early to avail ourselves of it. It's located close to the pizza street, and a fairly short metro ride away (1 change but 2 stops) from the main train station.

Disliked: It's located down a wee back street, so feels dodgy, however so does most of Naples. We were given a map with lots of suggestions of things to do, but did find that places weren't always accurately located on the map.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Greenwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2013 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Unique kitchen and communal space- real home from home. Cheerful friendly staffpeople very sensitive to different peoples' needs. Excellent breakfast included (if you like fruit and can do without cornflakes and egg''n bacon). Just about the best kitchen I've seen to cook snacks or real meals. I'd always stay here 1st choice this city

Disliked: Some people dislike the climb up to the 4th floor but I like that; keep moving!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

François CAROULLE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: It is awfull. I got bedbugs according to the doctor I have just seen today at hospital. If you can avoid this terrible place and stay safe.

Disliked: I tink that the principal quality of any hotel is to assure health security to the guests. That is not the case for 6 small rooms. I got bedbugs there and I will ask for compensation.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

François CAROULLE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2013

Liked: theplace is cheap but really dirty. I won't go there anymore

Disliked: The sheets were not clean and I had ta ask them to change them. The bathroom is so old that it impossible to have it clean. There is is not always warm water in the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and big dorm rooms (ironically) with only a few beds so it was very spacious. Proper beds instead of bunks was nice too. Staff were helpful and nice. Location was excellent.

Disliked: A lot of stairs up to the hostel but good exercise!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a really lovey atmosphere, everyone was really helpful and location was very central.

Disliked: The rooms are small, this is no exaggeration.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Janene Cherry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2013

Liked: The staff was nice.

Disliked: Horrible directions to hostel. A thousand steps to reach the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Irene Arrata

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, very friendly staff and people. You find there the right mess that makes you feel at home, can use a fully equiped kitchen and living room with computers, society games and books. Really nice.

Disliked: The bathrooms: there are only three (which is not much at the time everybody want to use it) and they're not very practical.


See all Naples hostels
See all Naples hotels